We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Nearby Hotels
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,630)
Filter reviews
4,630 results
Traveller rating
3,767
518
201
74
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,767
518
201
74
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler bayronamaya restaurantroom servicedominican breakfasthorseback ridingour honeymoonspecial lunchpersonal butlerlaundry servicelobby barplunge poolbug sprayrelaxing vacationthatched roofwelcome homesmall resortocean front
Filter
Updating list...
3,157 - 3,162 of 4,630 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We went to zoetry for our 2nd time last march. It was as if we had never left. Although there was some turnover Witt the staff, there were some holdovers. I am very interested to go back and see the new addition. The ride there is far, but well worth it when you get welcomed "home". We are heading to zoetry paradise de la Bonita, in a few months, we just hope it's as fantastic. V

Room Tip: We traveled with our 6 year old. We had poor weather, but we found things to do. We had his baseball glove and played catch a lot. He likes to swim, and we stayed away from others who did not want to be bothered by kids. All the rooms are awesome, if you can afford ocean front, you will want to book those accommodations, amazing.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpenadoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for booking your vacations once again at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, it is a pleasure for us to count with your loyalty to this your "home away from home" but more than anything thank you for taking your time an post about the awesome time you spend at the hotel.

All our staff members are working everyday really hard to deliver the excellence of service that our guests are expecting.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana and make your next vacation even more unique.

Namaste,

Lionel Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had booked Dreams in Punta Cana however when we arrived, the hotel desk informed us they were overbooked and were having to send us to their sister property about 10 minutes away called Zoetry. We were NOT at all happy but what else could we do. WELL, we were blown away by the Zoetry property. it is a small boutique hotel with approx. 95 rooms directly on the ocean. We had requested a ground floor room and were taken to our room....a picture does not do it justice. A beautiful room and when you opened your drapes you were directly looking at a small patio which had a loveseat, and a table with 2 chairs. In front of that were 2 lounge chairs which were sitting right by the pool..like our own private pool.
In addition, the restaurants had superb food...the best steak and burgers I have had in a long time. The Salmon I had at the restaurant called Olena was excellente! At Indigo, another restaurant, the evening menu was Tapas which had a wonderful variety. The portions in all the restaurants were not huge which was a pleasant surprise...and it also allowed us to try their desserts!
All of the staff were extremely pleasant and personable although some staff had limited English. This did not bother us in the least as it assisted us with our limited Spanish being Canadian. In particular Pedro, seemed to appear everywhere and was always cheerful, friendly and focussed on our having a good time. Yolanda served us wonderful drinks while on the beach and was also cheerful and willing to spend a few moments with us speaking a few words of Spanish. Gilberto at the lobby bar was always entertaining and good for a laugh. Frank also appeared in many of the restaurants looking happy giving us his full attention which made us feel special.

if you are looking for a place with lots of loud games and music, this is not for you. There are a few light activities ie Yoga, Spanish lessons, Seeing Paella made on the beach. This is a place for pure relaxation and we can not wait to return!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Taigüey: Good Day-Good Sun

Dear Guests,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to share your positive comments with the Zoëtry Family. I am much obliged to let you know that “it is our pleasure” to have offered you an immaculately private paradise.

I am delighted to learn that overall you have enjoyed an exceptional experience among us, wonderful words from a happy guest are the best motivation for us. We pride ourselves in taking care of our guests, as they are the key pillar to the success of our day job. I will personally read your comment to Pedro, Yolanda, Gilberto and Frank.

We are looking forward to welcome you to your next visit… our peaceful refined Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana will undoubtedly be your Caribbean Home away from Home!

Namasté,

Lionel Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This trip can only be described as paradise!!! The rooms are fantastic and a joy to call it your home during your stay. I can't say enough about the staff, talk about friendly!The staff is a perfect 10! They are such a pleasure to be around. The maids came every morning and night ! the room always smelled clean and the towels were endless. I have to say the swim up bar is my favorite! You can see the ocean and beach while having a drink in the pool. The only thing is to be careful in the pools because brushing up against the walls can leave pulls in your bathing suit.

The food is an easy 10! We couldn't wait to eat every night! The food always came fast, hot and delicious !

The grounds are amazing! Beautiful flowers, clean cut grass always made for a paradise setting.The beach was always clean and you always had a lounge chair because they staff would bring you one if there was none available. In addition to the beautiful grounds and beach you could get free wifi across the resort, which meant you could check your emails from work or family if need be.

I only used the spa for the complimentary massage but it was a beautiful spa. The indoor pool is amazing - I suggest you check it out as you have free access to it. There is also complimentary horseback riding. This was great BUT if you are not an experienced rider it can be rough. Its not a nice trot along the beach - at times your literally running and traveling across uneven ground. While I did enjoy the experience, it was a little uncomfortable as I have never been on a horse before.

The location is perfect. It only took us a short 40 minutes to get to the resort from the airport!

Honestly. I cant say enough about this resort ! You will not be disappointed :)

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view - while we loved our room by the pool, the ocean view ones looked amazing as they had their own little mini pool and were right on the beach!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your comments. We are pleased to know that the service provided by our staff was excellent throughout your stay.

We focus on personalized treatment for each client and the team strives to bring this about. Also appreciate your comments as detailed on their experience Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana is our goal to provide the best service to our guests and gain their trust.

We hope your visit to our paradise Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana

Namaste,

Lionel Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing! The location was great, rooms were clean and staff was accomodating. Attention to detail both in the rooms and throughout the property was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel and location for the ultimate getaway!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Set A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you and your partner enjoyed your stay at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana. We are glad that we are accomplishing our goals and satisfying our clients expectations. We appreciate your review because it encourage us to keep doing the good work.

We hope to see you in your next visit, hoping we are your first choice in the Caribbean.

Namaste,

Lionel Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We loved this place but it is definitely not a 5 star place. They were doing renovations by the pool all day and it was really noisy. Nobody apologized or did anything to help limit the noise. That was a little disappointing.
The food is terrific,. Very fresh and local.
They have a great spa pool area with yoga class, massage, fresh juice, steam, sauna which was very relaxing and rejuvenating.
It is a small and quiet property. But with the smallness you get to know the staff and other guests which was fun. There is very little to do besides relax.
It is super far from the airport. If you take the shuttle it can be almost a 2 hour drive.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. The rooms serpentine away from the beach but all of them are along a pool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Taiguey: Good day - Good Sun,

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our team members & myself , thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your recent stay at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana on Tripadvisor ! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The renovations of the pool were made to improve our clients satisfaction and make their stay at the pool more enjoyable so our guest could enjoy it even more, we send personal letters to each rooms apologizing for the inconveniences of the renovation and also put it in the sundial. I am really sorry if you didn't get the letter or an apologizes about this issue. Regarding to the time from the airport to Zoetry let me correct you that the time is only 40 minutes in a taxi or private car.

Thank you for the great comments about our food, the spa, the staff and also our other guests. These are the things that push us every day to improve our work.

We hope to have back at Zoetry so we can achieve your goals and you can enjoy our resort even more.

Namaste,

Lionel Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews