We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Drew W
Long Beach Island, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was large with 4 bedrooms and 4 full baths. the complex is only 6 years old so all is in good condition. Liz was very accommodating. Complex is clean, quiet and safe. Loved balcony with grill and lots of seating. Beach is great with plenty of lounges in both shade and sun. Ocean warm with no jellyfish or man of wars, some days had seaweed but machine came buy to remove much of it. There always was a cool breeze which kept condo comfortable. We used ac in master bedroom only during night but our friends slept with just ceiling fans on. King bed in master firm and comfortable. Bavaro is safe to walk day or night, locals very friendly. Best restaurants are Balicana and Onno. Buy spiney lobster or fresh fish on beach from local fishermen. We have been to PC twice in past at all inclusives, this condo was so much better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving for vacation
Liked least: Leaving 😂
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thank you both so much! It was great to have met you, and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you both in the future
Liz x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rww1794
Potomac, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great stay a Playa Turquesa N-202”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a great stay at Playa Turquesa condo N-202. The 3 bedroom condo was a perfect fit for our family. Everything in the condo is in great shape. The condo complex is beachfront and also has 2 nice pools. There are several good restaurants within walking distance as well as two convenience markets for groceries, snacks, drinks.

The booking agent, Liz, is very professional with good communication skills which made the rental process easy and enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you Ron, it was a pleasure to have met you and your family, and I hope to see you all again in the future. Liz x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellikay2...
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Trip”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family (my husband and I, two daughters - age 21&23), and my father and his wife) spent 10 days in this 2nd floor condo. The condo is located in the "N" building which is in the middle of the complex. Perfect view of pool and beach. The condo is large and included: 3 beds and 3 baths, nice size family room, patio, air conditioning, washer and dryer, private wifi, cable, tankless hot water and a gas grill. The kitchen was well outfitted for cooking and included a 5 gallon water cooler/dispenser. There is not a dishwasher but we knew that before we booked. Plenty of thick bath towels and beach towels. It was very clean when we arrived and was kept that way by the wonderful maid we hired at a very reasonable price. Liz (rental manager) was fabulous from the first inquiry I sent. She was quick to respond to my numerous questions. She arranged for a private van service (Alex the driver) whenever we needed transportation (airport and trip to Macao beach). It was great to have Liz so close by - she lives in the complex. Whenever I needed something or had a question, I emailed her. Mia the swim up bartender was a joy. Very sweet and aimed to please. Edwar (lives in the complex) arranged for a catamaran excursion to Saona island (absolutely gorgeous) and even joined us for the day and provided transportation and picture taking. There are several nice restaurants close by. We really enjoyed d'angelos pizza, citrus and belicana. The grocery prices are about the same as USA. Restaurants were $10-15 a meal. Very reasonable. There is a small grocery store on premises and is a little pricey but we stocked up mostly at the big grocery store on the way to the condo from the airport (Alex will make a stop for an extra $10). We only used the air conditioning at night. We went over the electricity allowance by about $7 day but that was due to heavy washer and dryer use. We packed light.

I only have a couple of recommendations for the condo which I shared with Liz before I left. The furniture is lovely, but the couch and love seat need thicker cushions. The beds were firm and I recommended foam toppers.

The Dominican people were very nice to us even though we we did not speak Spanish. If they did not speak English, they would find someone who did. They really seemed to care about good service. I encourage you to tip well on your trip. Their wages are extremely low and they work very hard.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Hi Kelli
It was an absolute pleasure to have had you guys come stay and to look after you - and we are so happy to read about how much you enjoyed it. And thank you for your suggestions for the condo, that is a very big help to me, with you being the first renters to the condo. I have passed on those points to the owner, and we will be replacing the cushions and locating foam mattress toppers. Look after yourselves, and have a wonderful Christmas and New Year, and I hope to see you next year! Liz x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing