We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found in Condo J201!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoying beachfront view and breeze from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoying beachfront view and breeze from the Balcony
Balcony patio Deck Our View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Enjoying beachfront view and breeze from the Balcony
Balcony patio Deck
Our View
Living Room
Ocean View from Kitchen, Dinning room and Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Ocean View from Master Bedroom
King size bed in Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom In-suite Bathroom
Sailor Room - 2 twin beds that could be placed together as a king bed
Sailor Bedroom Bathroom
2 twin beds in Green Bedroom, that could be placed together as a King Bed.
Green Bedroom with 2 twin together as a king bed...
Green Bedroom Bathroom
Beachfront Pool with BAR and kids pool.
2nd  smaller pool by the Lobby
Our beach in May 2015
fancy to read or relax??
When sun is too much... some shades are welcome!
Complex Lobby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
takemetot...
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paradise Found in Condo J201!”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Right away from my correspondence with the condo owner, Ilia, I knew this was going to be a good experience. She always responded to my many questions within one day via email. Suggestions about activities and things to bring were helpful, as this was our first trip to the Dominican Republic.
We arrived at the condo, and our breath was taken away, the view from the balcony was outstanding. The palm trees and ocean in direct view! The condo was well stocked with toys, dishes, and linens. Some basic items were included, such as soap and toilet paper, but no trash bags or extra's. There is a market and grocery store within a two minute walk where we found everything we needed. There are also amazing restaurants just a short walk from the condo. Needless to say, Playa Turquesa is in a perfect location, with an amazing view, friendly staff at the desk, and security throughout.
We would not hesitate to return to Condo J201 or to recommend it to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: noise level late at night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review for our condo. Wish to have you back home in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pfefferha...
Verona, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best oceanview vacation ever!”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This condo was amazing! The patio was the perfect place to enjoy the view. All six of us could comfortably relax there. Who needs to go out for meals when you have that view? But when we did go out to a restaurant (so many within walking distance), we were pleasantly surprised by the reasonable prices. Beware -- some do not accept credit cards. The beach was never crowded. We felt very safe everywhere on the campus. We did use up about $30 of electricity over the allotted amount. Ilia was very helpful & called us when we arrived. Would highly recommend!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your review! Im glad you enjoy your vacation!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian K
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awesome!”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful condo, on gorgeous beach.Views are awesome.Located in quaint town of Los Corales.Walking distance to everything, including many very good restaurants.Would definitely come back.Overall, exceptional value, and owner is excellent to deal with.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your review! hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: muito comfortavel
Liked least: pouco tempo das ferias
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Muchas gracias por su comentario!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing