We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house, wonderful vacation”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Perfect house, wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful week at the villa with friends and family. It was perfectly clean and cared for and was a fantastic house. The bedrooms/bathrooms were great with all bedrooms upstairs other than the master. The air conditioning in the bed rooms worked very very well and bedrooms were nice and cool for sleeping. This is a perfect home for friends and family, especially those traveling with tweens and teens. I also loved the outdoor shower in the master. We loved the pool and all the amenities of the home, wifi, tvs, kitchen etc. Jose was an awesome addition to greet us and grocery shop for our needs, as well as organizing excursions, offering ideas and even a quick trip to the bank :) (Thanks Jose) He could not have been more kind or helpful. We ate most meals at the villa which we enjoyed cooking ourselves and it was a wonderful place to gather for dinner, either inside or outside since the home is very open. We did have a chef one night which was great, but enjoyed grilling and cooking ourselves with the grocery shopping help from Jose.
Ballentina, the housekeeper was also a wonderful addition. So kind and sweet and helped us with anything we needed, laundry, dishes, coffee etc. We absolutely loved her (brush up on your Spanish, since her English is very limited).
This house is a bit of a trip from the beach. Golf carts are a must. Its a 5 min golf cart ride to La Cana beach and about a 10 minute golf cart ride to Playa Blanca, our favorite and most beautiful beach. Usually I like to be just a little bit closer, but it was no problem at all due to how fantastic the house is. It was a quick golf cart trip to dinner locations, ecological park (a fav memory) and beaches but a nice walk to the tennis center. We ha!d a wonderful lunch at La Cana and yummy drinks on the beach at Playa Blanca. We ran every inch of the property, felt safe around the resort and definitely in the home. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brummary
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“The perfect vacation house for our family!! Absolutely Amazing in every way!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The house is clean, open air, beautifully decorated with wonderful modern amenities!! We absolutely fell in love with the property the minute we walked in the door.
The pool and patio area were perfect for sunning and relaxing with lots of space.
The bedrooms with joining bathrooms were spacious and modern.
The staff was beyond friendly, helpful and accommodating to our every need.

Volalto Management was beyond helpful with the right advice for our rental.
Jose Pereyra, our concierge through Volalto planned every excursion for our family of seven and did an amazing job. He was very polite, professional and took such great care of us while we were in Punta Cana. He made our trip even that more enjoyable and relaxing.

I wish we were there now!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This house is everything you see on the website. Super clean and new in a peaceful setting. I'd go back and stay all over again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm P
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great villa for a family or group of friends”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A great, open air villa with all the modern amenities you would want. The house is dead quiet at night / in the morning. And the grounds are extremely well manicured. The beach, tennis courts, golf, and workout facilities are all within walking distance, but a golf cart is nice to get you A to B a little faster. Note: The workout facilities for the resort are very very basic, but if you want a few weights you can throw around just to stay on program, this will suffice. Beach runs, oceans swims.... that's what you should be doing anyway. :)

Excellent to have a lot of space, especially after a long day of running around when you'll want to unwind. We have 4 adults and 3 kids. Perfect.

Very convenient to the airport (4-5 mins max) and yet you don't hear airport noise at all. As I understand it, one of the guys who owns the airport is also one of the owners of the Punta Cana Resort so no surprise that airport operations don't factor into your stay at all.

The staff that comes with the house is very good and will take care of everything you need, looking to please. Helpful if you have some serviceable Spanish speakers in your group. That said, the management group can easily be your go-between; Thomas was our contact... very helpful and a native German with perfect English.

There is a group on the property (at Playa Blanca) that can take you diving and snorkeling, etc. - Blue Vision Adventures I think is their name. To be clear, they are not directly affiliated with the house or the management team. But as for options of what to do during your stay, they are your most convenient option (again, just a short golf cart ride away) with good service.

Management arranged for a cook for us. He / They did all of the grocery shopping for us, cooking, clean up. Even bought things we needed that weren't food related... e.g., bug spray for early evening mosquitoes. It worked out great and was very tasty. Again, they really aim to please.

If all you want to do is golf, beach, swim, tennis, and maybe a day excursion or two, no need to rent a car really. But, if you don't get a cook (i.e., do your own groceries and cooking) or want to explore the Island a little more, you should rent a car.

Overall, a great stay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing