We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded Expectations in Almost All Areas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Samana Province
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations in Almost All Areas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Spent one week here with my wife at the end of February 2014. There are multiple pro's to this resort, and minimal negatives. Some of the previous reviews on here are almost laughable with the things they have complained about (e.g., "variety of foliage??") so I will try to be short and realistic:

Pro's:

- BEAUTIFUL grounds: lush greenery, nice walkways, beautiful beaches all around
- SPACE: compared to other resorts, the "towel game" and finding space seemed like less of an issue here. We would often start the morning at the beach and switch to the pools in the afternoon. At other resorts that would be impossible as people don't give up seats, but here we noticed (for the most part) when people were done they took their towels and allowed others a chance at their seats. We really appreciated that. Aside from some very specific spots, we almost always had our pick of spot even after a relaxed breakfast (e.g., 9-10am) whereas other places I've been to you need to snag a seat by 7am!
- VARIETY: We loved that there was a range of places to spend the day depending on what you wanted. Intense sun and strong breeze - head to the "wavy beach," a bit of shade and calm waters but still ocean - head to the "calm beach" right next door. Three pools, each different ("Activity pool" was loudest, "Quiet Pool" was obviously quiet and calm mostly for sunbathers, and "Jacuzzi Pool" was actually deserted most of the time we were there!). We tried each at least once - all areas were stocked, clean, and drinks are never far out of reach.
- ROOMS: We stayed in Villa 6. I think there aren't many villas with "bad views." Our room was spacious, clean, no complaints. Restocked daily.
- FOOD & DRINK: Overall no complaints here. Our expectations were lowered for DR compared to what we've had in Jamaica & elsewhere, but we were surprised. A la cartes were fine (reservations weren't that tough to get although Portofino isn't open every day so make sure you reserve when you can - it was fully booked for our stay). Drinks were not always "top shelf" but met our needs just fine. Pre-dinner drinks on the beautiful balcony/patio are a must - try a Capirinha!

Con's: (for the most part these are all admittedly very minor)

- MOBILITY: This was NOT an issue for us directly, but if you have severe mobility issues this resort may be a challenge. It is spread out and there are hills, steps, etc. I am certain they could accommodate this as they have these little carts that can whisk you around, but just as a warning it could be an issue for some.
- LANGUAGE: I admittedly speak ZERO Spanish, and truly for the most part language is fine. That said, if you ever go "off-script" and require something unique or out of the ordinary, many staff members have a really hard time understanding. We required them to freeze ice packs for medication, and it took about 30 minutes of drawn out explanation to explain something relatively straight forward ("Can you freeze these for me and I'll pick them up when I check-out"). A little Spanish here would go a long way, but really for 95% of things this was not a big deal.
- DRINKS/SERVICE: This was also on my pro's list, but if you are really fussy about quality and variety of drinks while on the beach or at the pool this is a con. Basic drinks are never an issue, but if you want anything above that (e.g., margarita level of difficulty or above) I find the bar staff struggled a bit at pool/beach bars whereas other resorts I've been to you can name any drink and they'll make it for you no questions asked. Again, not a big issue for most people (or me), but if you are used to having no difficulty in this area it's worth noting. Also the drink service staff seemed variable - we noticed they would come around and ask for drinks in the late morning but suddenly stop around lunch time after about an hour or so. Some resorts staff walk around continuously asking if you'd like a drink, whereas here you go up to get your drinks. A lot of people were using travel mugs, which I would do next time I go as the cup size was pretty small (easy to get around if you just order 2 drinks at a time, etc).

Overall the Pro's vastly outweighed the con. Many of my above comparisons were made to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall (Montego Bay) and while both are excellent I would actually choose this resort over that in the future, all things considered. If you are over the top fussy about drinks being perfect and food being out of this world, you may be left wanting slightly more, but if you are like so many people at this resort who want to relax, have a few drinks and eat some good food then this resort should meet (and exceed) most of your needs.

Room Tip: I would definitely NOT choose the jacuzzi rooms - their location is terrible compared to junior delu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MapleLeafPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear MapleLeafPassport,

Receive warm greetings from all the Staff working at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado.

We are so glad after having received your message letting us know you had a faboluos holiday in our Hotel, and that you enjoyed the Service from our Staff.
Your comments are a valuable reference for other customers who are considering us for their vacations.

Hope to see you soon on your next vacation experience in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels for your holidays in the Dominican Republic.

Sincerely yours,

Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,104
    702
    186
    69
    33
See reviews for
511
3,838
46
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,338)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool,England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week in a villa room. Very large with a nice view. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi bath which took approximately 45 minutes to fill as the water flow was extremely slow.The water went off three times while we were there and the temperature could be erratic. We did complain at the desk and although we were assured it was a being taken of the staff did not at any time apologize. We later received a standard printed apology in the room.Now to the positives: The housekeeping was very good and the fridge was replenished every day. The food in the buffet restaurant was excellent and varied. All al-a-carte restaurants were good however our personal preference was Don Pablo. The main pool was very beautifull however cant really comment as we could not get a bed in the shade due to the reserving of sunbeds with towels and maybe a book or bottle of suntan. This was prolific at this pool so we went to the beach were there was no problem. On the rules of the pools it stated no reserving of beds but it was rife
The 2 beaches were lovely with plenty of beds a bar and very near to the towel station and lunchtime buffet which was very good. The staff at the beach bar were very friendly and efficient.
The gardens and grounds of this hotel are magnificent and the gardening staff should be congratulated.The evening entertainment was basically music and dancing by the entertainment group with an occasional trio but it finished extremely early. We went to the local beach after 11pm one evening but there was little going on there and the music was not really to western tastes. As an overview this hotel is of a very good standard for the Dominican Republic with excellent food in the most beautifull surroundings. However after staying in the Bahia Principe Cayocoa for a week previously we though that the staff and service was superior at that hotel, but the standard of food and drinks was superior at Cayo Levantado.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Mr. Maxmum,

We really appreciate your comment about your experience in our Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Hotel, Please rest assure that we are taking your observations with great consideration and that appropriate measure will be taken with the aim of better service, in order to secure the valued service our guests deserved. On the other hand, we are glad that you have enjoyed the Service from our Hotel!!

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination!!

Best regards,

Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Bullet points for the people who don't want to read through massive reviews below. In summary, it is a phenomenal resort with great people. Any negative complaints in here are from people who have a predisposition to finding something to complain about.

• Landed in Samana, 45 minute cab ride to dock.
• If you land in Puerto Plata you have a 4+ hour bus ride)
• Once at the dock, go inside to get your check in papers.
• Then a 5-10 minute boat ride to paradise.
• Had a room in Villa 4 overlooking the beach. Gorgeous views.
• Wanted the Superior Deluxe suite w/ Jacuzzi but didn't get it. Once we saw them we were happy that we didn't. The Jacuzzi suites were in less desirable locations, with heavy foot traffic walking by.
• The beach is fantastic, and the water was great. We spent most of the week here.
• Pools are nice, clean and very quiet.
• The buffet was great considering we lowered expectations due to being in DR. It was really really good though.
• The a la carts were fine. The ambience was great, and the food was decent.
• The two guys that run the activities Gustavo and William were brilliant. Please say hi to them!
• I believe they have suspended construction for the busy season.
• Very quiet resort with minimal night life, perfect for those of us who actually want to relax the entire trip with a minimal amount of hangovers!
• Excursions are available. We did the half day to the waterfall and the cigar shop which was beautiful.
• For the women reading this, leave the stilettoes at home. The resorts stone paths coupled with the amount of gradual hills can be done in them, but highly suggest wedges or at least a chunkier heel for better luck!

This is a very quiet resort with minimal “night life”. Some guests told us that the resort brought a party out to the public beach every night after 11, but we never checked it out. We wanted a quiet, romantic, relaxing holiday, and we got that in spades. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Villa numbers 3 and 4 had the best views of the ocean. Save your money and get the Superior Room rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Mr. Ryan D,

Receive warm greetings from all the Staff working at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado.

We are so glad after having received your message letting us know you had a faboluos holiday in our Hotel, and that you enjoyed the Service from our Staff, especially from Gustavo and William from the animation team. Your comments are a valuable reference for other customers who are considering us for their vacations.

Hope to see you soon on your next vacation experience in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels for your holidays in the Dominican Republic.

Sincerely yours,

Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Excellent resort with beautiful gardens, beach and fantastic staff. Great snack bar at the beach. With very nice food. Paellas made by Chef Ruben absolutely delicious!
Drinks are very good especially the Coco Loco served in the coconut or the Pi~a colada served in the pineapple.
Always room at the beach shade or sun. Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mariposa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Mariposa55,

Receive warm greetings from all the Staff working at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado.

We truly appreciate that you took the time to share about your experience during your vacation in our Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado, specially the great service received from all our staff!!

Thank you for sharing your photos in Trip Advisor!!!

We look forward to receive you once again for another Great Vacation in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts Best all inclusive in Dominican Republic.

Sincerely,

Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We travelled to Samana for a 14 day vacation in Feb/14 and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The short boat ride over to the island was great and the scenery was amazing
This resort is by far the top location of the Bahia Chain in our opinion and has loads of potential. We have been to 6 other of the Bahia properties and with a few small adjustments this could be an amazing vacation destination.
Stayed in villa 3 which was perfect, room well appointed and housekeeping was great. The view was perfection and location was close to everything. The large balcony was to die for.
Pool at the beach was quiet and no towel games here which was a nice change to other Bahia locations. We liked the breeze off the ocean as it was very hot and would alternate between the pool and the ocean throughout the day. Both were lovely. Drink service was hit or miss but no big deal to us.
Main buffet had a good selection but we found the service to be best at breakfast. There always seemed to be a problem with empty dishes and it was not busy. They need to have someone on the floor watching to see when dishes are running low and try to replace before they are empty. Valentines night buffet was really bad for running out of items on the buffet they were not prepared to keep up and it was not that busy at the resort it was not full. The lunch buffet at the pool was ok and they had a grill daily with something fresh made.
Went to the public beach and it was also great, not to busy when we went and really enjoyed it.
The a la cartes were good but not great as we had expected. We did all 3 of them and found the quality of the food to be a bit lacking. There were four of us and it was hit or miss although I was lucky at all 3 with enjoying my meal. The service started out great at the Don Pablo but fell off before main course arrived, it was not busy but we waited almost an hour after soup before we received our main course. Not sure what happened there
Lobby bar was fantastic for a before or after dinner drink with a great selection and nice ambiance.
This resort has an abundance of beautiful areas to have secluded time together with incredible views and the resort never felt crowded.
Not sure this resort would appeal to us once the extra rooms are ready, I think it is really going to change the dynamics of the property and they will need more staff and restaurants to accommodate this change, but no one can deny the beauty of this property and the uniqueness of it as of today.
Really enjoyed the opportunity to stay here before the changes have been made

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lv2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear lv2travel2

We are so glad to hear you had a great experience in our Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Hotel, Please rest assure that we are taking your observations with great consideration and that appropriate measure will be taken with the aim of better service, in order to secure the valued service our guests deserved.

Thank you for sharing your photos in Trip Advisor!!!

Looking forward to welcome you again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts Best all inclusive in the Dominican Republic.

Kindest regards,

Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

if you get the chance book your holiday here we were there in January weather was as expected tropical but great over two weeks food was excellent attention to detail from staff good rooms were lovely tipping did rarely get acknowledge although we did, as said by others the windy beach can be wild especially getting in and out of water and the quieter beach gets full with ignorant people from all nations who take up more than one sunbed I even witnessed a German couple who had one set of beds in the full sun one in the shade and also a cabana with there clothes in although we always found a bed that apart they are building more accommodation blocks on the island and this may effect the ratio of staff customer and facilities which has been indicated before restaurants were good especially don Pablo where we had our anniversary dinner public beach was also beautiful but we stayed mostly in the hotel

Room Tip: we were in block 4 great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anneroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Anneroy,

Receive warm greetings from all the Staff working at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado.

We are so glad after having received your message letting us know you enjoyed your visit to our Hotel, and that you enjoyed the Service from our Staffespecially in our Don Pablo Restaurant.

Hope to see you soon on your next vacation experience in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels for your holidays in the Dominican Republic.

Sincerely yours,

Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This island resort is stunning. The gardens are beautifully maintained as are the pool areas.
We travelled out early February and after a 9 and half hour flight finally boarded the transfer coach. This transfer is horrendously long,with a stop in the middle of nowhere. Whilst on the coach guests from another hotel completed their hotel details,we were not given the opportunity to do so. After over 4 hours we finally arrived at the little landing stage and guess what we then had to stand and complete the details we could have done on the coach. We boarded the boat in darkness with no safety advice despite the very choppy seas. When we arrived at the island because the tide was out it was a big step up from the boat to the landing area so be aware.

After being in transit from home over 22 hours I was now in need of our room,(I was feeling quite poorly) and a bite to eat, instead we had to stand and listen to a welcome speech outlining many details about the hotel. I didn't listen to any of it all I wanted was our room. This speech was not needed as first thing next day we had a welcome meeting anyway.

Our room was very impressive when we finally reached it. It was spotless.
During our first week we gradually acclimatised and found our way all around the island but as the week progressed certain niggles started to surface. This hotel is beautiful and with a few things tweaked it would be stunning.

In our room we often had only Luke warm water in late afternoon just when we wanted to prepare for the evening. The WiFi was totally unreliable and we often had no connection whatsoever. The coffee machine is awkward to fill, being at the back of a dark cupboard. The maid and minibar service were second to none, they were both friendly and efficient and any problems we had the maintenance guys were excellent.

The piano bar was comfortable with pleasant seating but due to the many hard surfaces the piano music echoed loudly and I often couldn't hear any conversation. The bar seemed to frequently run short of spirit drinks and the cocktails are like drinking neat,saturated sugar water. We had to keep asking for no sugar but as a lot of the cocktails are pre-prepared that often doesn't happen. There also seems to be a rule that waiters only put about 3cm of wine in your glass,most frustrating. The general seating in all areas is very good and comfortable.

The food in the main buffet was varied and there was generally a very wide choice,oriental night was the best!!! A lot of the food in the trays though was cold and there was a lot of queuing. Sometimes there seemed to be a lack of coordination e.g. One night we had chips and the fish tray empty, then fish with no chips the result a lot of people standing around waiting but having said that the logistics of providing so much food was excellently dealt with.

The A la Cartes are not very good. The booking system is horrendous,waiting in queue then being told you can't book then; I can't understand, because the restaurants are only ever half full.
The Mediterranean restaurant had wonderful staff,friendly and very accommodating but the atmosphere and ambience was lacking,it just didn't make you feel in the Mediterranean. The lamb was lovely but the lobster way over cooked.
Don Pablo!!!!! Our first visit the food was good but there was again zero atmosphere and we felt like we were on an express train. Our second visit on valentines to celebrate our new friends anniversary was a disaster. At booking we told them we wanted to sit together. When we arrived there was no give in the system to accommodate our wishes. We were very disappointed with this restaurant.

The beach area is beautiful and we loved the lift down to the beach. We do however have concerns about the amount of space on the beach when the hotel expands. We spent out time on the windy beach where we had the pleasure of seeing the whales off shore. The other bit of beach was very crowded. The bar service was very good and lunchtime buffet again excellent.

In conclusion we had a great holiday and have made some great new friends,Julie and Joe,Martyn and Viv and the gang from Rotherham, Hilary and Simon and Stuart and Lorraine. This hotel is well worth a visit unfortunately for us the horrendous transfer time while affected my health has put us off returning but we will definitely go to another Bahia principe hotel. Thanks to all whole made our holiday.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank peeweepete50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments and we take good note from your suggestions to continue working hard improving our quality in all our services. We are glad to hear you loved the service from our staff, specially our dearest Mildred. Your experience is a valuable reference for other customers who are considering Cayo Levantado for their holidays.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts Best all inclusive in the Dominican Republic.

Kindest regards,

Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samana Province
22.0 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#1 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
49.2 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,764 reviews
62.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
65.9 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
63.6 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
1.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Samana Don Pablo Collection
Luxury Bahia Principe Samana Don...
#3 of 60 in Samana Province
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection
Address: | Bahia de Samana, Isla de Cayo Levantado, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Samana Province
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Samana Province
#1 Luxury Hotel in Samana Province
#1 Spa Hotel in Samana Province
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pools 3 Jacuzzis with bar Large sun terrace and gardens with loungers and sun umbrellas Pool and beach towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 1 tennis court Motorised water sports (additional charge) Store Heliport WiFi access in the lobby and in rooms (free of charge) Main buffet-style restaurant and 3 speciality restaurants 4 Bars Cocktail Lounge Snack-bar Wedding gazebo Rooms 268 rooms including 5 types Superior, Junior Suite, Superior Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite and Beach Villas. Superior Junior Suites, Deluxe Junior Suites and Beach Villas are larger than the Junior Suite and Superior. Room facilities: King size four poster bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Sitting area with desk Balcony or terrace Fully-equipped marble bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, separate shower, bidet, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Telephone in bathroom Don Pablo Collection amenities Bathrobe and slippers Radio alarm clock with iPod docking station Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Flat screen satellite TV Safe Mini-bar with alcoholic drinks Wifi Coffee-making facilities Ironing set 24 hour room service Evening downturn service Outdoor Jacuzzi (Deluxe Junior Suites) Butler service Pillow menu Aroma menu Beach Villas: Seafront location with outdoor Jacuzzi, pillow menu available on request, baggage unpacking and ironing service, laundry service (optional) Other services Medical and pharmacy service (additional charge for both) Stores in the hotel Heliport and private boat (available on request for an additional charge) Mainland reception and transfer by boat (included in the booking fee) Specialised service for organising weddings, events and anniversaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Hotel
Cayo Levantado Samana
Cayo Levantado Dominican Republic
Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Cayo Levantado Hotel Samana
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection Dominican Republic/Samana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing