We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Samana Province
Certificate of Excellence
Pickering, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantasy Island Si”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is my first review though I read trip advisor all the time to get a feel of a resort. I must admit i was a bit worried returning to this resort after a year. We had such a great time in May 2013 I didn't think it could be surpassed , boy was I wrong. Our trip June 14 - 21 was the best we ever had.
Leaving from Toronto on West Jet at a reasonable time we arrived on time, got our connection and was at the dock 45 minutes later to board the cat to paradise.
When we arrived at the island there was no Mr. Roake at the dock but his presence is felt all over the island through the staff and their positive attitude to help make your stay the best ever.
Our room in villa 9 had a jacuzzi on the back deck and was kept spotless by the friendly cleaning staff who couldn't do enough for you.
Every person I came into contact with at the resort was friendly and approachable I won't single out any individual as i don't remember every persons name i met but impressions are important and as the old speedy muffler commercial said "your a somebody" and that was the way we were treated.
The rooms are great the only improvement would be for an outdoor balinese shower like Rio du Oro in their royal section.
We ate at all the a la cartes at least once and they were above par, no one hurrying you thru your dinner a nice relaxing meal. The buffet is nothing to sneeze at with many choices which change daily, desserts to die for and the gala dinner on Thursday night is spectacular, get there early to see the food presentation. Food also by the pool and beach was very good with lots of choice and the ice cream is pretty good too.
There are 3 pools but if I travel that far I want to sit by the ocean and swim with the fishes which I did on a daily basis. No problem getting chairs at any time of day though there were a few people who would reserve a lounge and then turn up several hours later. it seems it is their rite.
R&R was what I came for and that's what I got. The bars were never that busy and everybody seemed to walk away with enough to drink to make them happy. Everyone working there seems to care about making you happy.
My only regret about the trip was that it was to short I wanted it to be longer but I do have great memories and can't wait to return to see what changes the new buildings and restaurant make.
Gran Bahia Cayo Levantado keep doing what your doing by making great memories.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Mr. Randy B,

Please receive a warm greeting from our Hotel Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado - Don Pablo Collection. First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us.

At our hotel we have the commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests’ expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal, the complete satisfaction of our guests'.

In our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities, we put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinion.

We hope we can have once again the opportunity to welcome you at our Hotel or at any of the Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts in a near future, to be able to make of your vacations an unforgettable experience.

Best regards,
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,238
    733
    192
    72
    33
See reviews for
518
3,981
50
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,378)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We were known as the 5 American princesses and were treated as such. We had the best time ever. The staff was so accommodating always available to assist as needed. The Island and beaches are breath taking. We look forward to returning.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Mrs Carrie J,

Receive warm greetings from all the Staff working at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado.

We are so glad after having received your message letting us know you had an espectacular vacation in our Hotel, and that you specially enjoyed the Service from our Staff, we will send your greetings to all the team!!

Hope to see you soon on your next vacation experience in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels for your holidays in the Dominican Republic.

Sincerely yours,

Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Truely a wonderfull destination. The hotel prides itself on providing 5* customer service. Nothing is too much fot them! The staff are amazing!
The food never disappointed! Everyday there was something different to try. Chicken, fish, steak, pork, plenty of lobster and even tried crocodile! ! Non meat eaters wont be disappointed either!
Despite an hourly boat that can take you off the Island if you wanted to explore further afield. ...we didnt! Where could be better than Cao Levantado!!
There is not one single thing I can criticise.
I would definitely come back. A perfect location to get away from life's chaos and a wonderfull place for a wedding.
PAULA & MIKE

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hany32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Hany32,

Thank you very much for your comments you do not know how we appreciate your time that you took to post such a nice feedback.

We really hope that we can receive you in the near future in any of our hotels Bahia Principe Hotels & Resort in the meantime we wish you all the best!!!

Many greetings from Samana!!
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

we have just returned from 2 spectacular weeks at this amazing hotel. we expected peace and quiet and found total chill out. the setting is fantastic, people are so friendly and the service for an all inclusive resort was way beyond expectations. we celebrated 2 birthdays during our holiday and the hotel really stepped up to the plate with balloons in the bedroom, wine in the mini bar and birthday cake at the restaurant. we are definately going back. my only complaint is the construction work taking place on site. it does definately takethe shine off the quiet pool and the area around the Don Pablo Restaurant. well done Alexis and team!!

Room Tip: room 406 was ideal, sea view, brilliant A/C looking out over terrace and entertainment area which fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alisonhill747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Alisonhill747,

Receive warm greetings from all the Staff working at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your vacation in our Hotel.

Thank you for highlighting our outstanding pools and beach, lovely staff and all that you mentioned.

We hope to see you again at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in the Caribean.

You are a big treasure for us!!!!

Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva Lake Area, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were here in 2010 and decided to come back for a relaxing vacation June 2014. We love the public beach and were so happy to see some reef coming back. The water is absolutely beautiful. We booked the junior suite deluxe. We were given room 8101 and were very happy with the beautiful view.

Three people stood out during our visit and need to be recognized for their outstanding service:
1. Anna Maria (our butler)
2. Walky (best bartender and extremely hard working-we were happy to see he was still here since our last visit. Shows that Cayo Levantado must be a great place to work.
3. Jorge Luis Abreu who always gave a warm welcome every time he saw us and helped us several times.

We like to travel to different locations and usually don't come back to the same location ... would we come back here ... definitely!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Barbieb,

It is a real pleasure to know that you spent a amazing vacation in your trip to Dominican Republic especialy in our Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado.

Thank you very much for highlighting our helpful staff, especially the ones that you mentioned.

It is going to be a big pleasure to receive you once again at Bahia Principe Hotels and Resorts, your best Hotel in the Caribean.

Enjoy the time like if were the last day!!!

Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Went there in Feb. 2014 to do whale watching with K. Befall ( no relation to the hotel), who picks up passengers from Samana pier and then from this hotel's dock. We thought the price was way overpriced, not worth it. Most people we talked to, said they would not come back. The beach is tiny. It does matter if you are a beach person. One side is v. windy, the other - a bit better, but both offer VERY limited number of beach umbrellas and chairs close to the water, the rest are farther from the water edge, on the grass, near the noisy beach bar with music. We had to get up every morning at 6-7 AM just to save an umbrella on the beach, and that was not a high season like X-mas or March break! They have a few pools, so if you are pool people, may be you will be happy. Snorkelling was non existent, it was a waste to bring our equipment with us. The swimming area is roped off, small, nothing much to see, plus has either waves or tides and gets very shallow at times, may scrape yourself on the rocks sticking out of the water here and there when trying to snorkel. We went to talk to the guys at the Dive hut on the beach, but they did not seem to be doing much business and seemed kind of reluctant to talk about possible trips to take us put snorkelling elsewhere. May be because there is not any other place reasonably close to make it worth it, not sure. They were so not busy all the time, we were surprised.
We found the food VERY good. The choice and presentation were obscenely huge, and while we had read some other reviews prior to our trip that people thought the food was bland, we did not food lacking at all! We were puzzled to think who can possibly complain about it? So much choice every time you come to the main buffet! We ate there all the time, but tried the a la carte ( main one that everyone always wants to go to, forgot the exact name now), but the food and service were SO BAD, we had to leave mid meal! It is a joke. They make this unfounded fuss about their a la cartes, making it very dif. to make reservations, making it hard to try and change the time, if needed, all to create this air of exclusivity... Totally unfounded, not worth it. The a la carte was kept half empty, yet the meal was taking for ever, the buns were stale, took half an hour just to get some appetizer, etc, etc. The main course was so inedible, I had to spit out the meat which was impossible to chew - so called Prince and Princess entree. My husband tried something else and could not eat his food either. His "nest" on the plate was a pile of dry noodles! We had to leave and go eat in the main buffet. It is a mystery why, with such a nice and varied food in the buffet, the a la carte would be so horrid!? Service at meal times in the main buffet was mostly good, though it was very obvious how the staff was working newly arrived guests, chatting with them, being all nice and buddy buddy, playing dumb about " oh, how much snow do you guys have now?, etc, though we have just heard the same waiter saying exactly the same, pretending how surprised he was with the concept of snow when talking to someone else before these guests... They are trying to get more tips, but this buddy buddy attitude from some, on some days, was not what we enjoyed. But mostly the service was good. There were a couple of times when they would forget our coffee order or when the coffee was bad or cold, or when we stood up to get a dessert, but our table had been cleaned up and even the tablecloth removed (!), though my jacket was still hanging on the chair and we had been gone for just a couple of minutes... One time we arrived and most buffet tables outside were taken. Many preferred to eat outside. One waiter told us to go get our food while he would clean up a particular empty table he pointed at, which we said we would appreciate. We came back with our plates - only to see that another waiter had seated another couple at the same table for 2! We were eventually seated, but... Things like that should not be happening in a resort that calls itself 5 stars.
Villas. Some are in the middle of property, offer no view of anything, but paths where people and carts would be constantly going. If you look at the map, it is VERY misleading! You cannot sea ANY ocean from most rooms. You may be able to see some, esp. from the 2 fl. The villas are all 2 floors, but even if you are on the 1 fl., there are stairs you will need to take, quite a few, before you get to the first fl. foyer, so it would be hard for elderly people. The terrace on the first fl. May offer the view of nothing more but messy vegetating and huge roots raising above the ground, behind it all, in the distance, there may be a bit of water visible. Very different from what you imagine when you look at the hotel's map! We thought it would be lovely houses along the levelled sandy beach, all around the island, apart from one side, where you see public beach.
The island itself is very hilly. To get from the villa #13) to...anywhere you need to go - the buffet, the main lobby, the beach - a long and hilly walk. We were choosing to pack our bag for the day, leave the room very early to grab some palapa on the beach, then would return to the room to get ready for the beach, but also have something with us suitable to wear in the buffet for breakfast, because it is not casual, then walk toward a funny by itself standing elevator into nowhere, which takes you down one level, closer to the pool and the beach level. There, we would spend the rest of the day, unless we had trips planned, having lunch in a more casual lunch buffet place across from the pool on the same level as the beach was. That buffet was not good at all, very small choice, empty trays, way before it's closing time, they would not refill the trays any more and the staff would start flipping the cushions on their chairs to prepare the same pool side casual lunch place into what they would pass on as yet another desirable, exclusive a la carte... We never tried eating a la carte dinners there, because it just seemed silly - it is the same place by the pool!

I would not recommend this place to anyone with any mobility issues or to elderly people in general. All this walking in hilly paths, back and forth in the heat and humid climate ( it rained quite frequently mid Feb.)- would be impossible for older people. We saw some older guests checking into the Rms in the main building. They call them Superior, but again, those are the only rms they have, as opposed to villas ( there will be many Rms in each villa, do not think it is just for you!), and we were told that you may end up in a main building "superior rm." that faces staff headquarters! Imagine facing the noise and smells of the laundry after having paid the money they charge! We saw many many So called Superior Rms overlook the main buffet and it's outside eating area, which has an entert. Stage right next to the tables, I.e. Music till
Ate at night, whether you want it or not, will be all over your room! The same goes to the villas close to the main building, I think they were Villas 1, 2. Someone said villas 4,5 sometimes can see whales from the 2 fl. Rms. Unless you are there in the peak whale watching season or if you do not care for them anyway, I guess the top, second, fl. Of the villas is not neces. better, but if you want a chance to see the water from at least your balcony, try to get the second fl.

Note that you will need to take a ferry after the bus ride, which creates a considerable delay and adds a lot of time to your journey to the vacation destination, and by then, you are already tired as it is. The ride itself is not long, but there was a long time between our bus arrival to the remote Bahia 's dock to the moment the luggage and we were finally on the ferry. They were not very clear what to go and who is taking care of the bags, the process was confusing and very long, both ways. There wre a few reps, one wanted to see hotel voucher before letting people on the ferry, but he did not say right away, and some people already had their bags taken and loaded under the other suit cases, onto the ferry. They forced them to retrieve their cases and to find their papers before we were able to also board the ferry. Beware they load the cases in a pile, they may fall, include. Overboard or onto someone. There is abs. No cover from the rain for any of the luggage on the ferry! If your cases are expensive and you do not want them and the contents to get soaked through, wrap your luggage into cellophane! There is a roof for the passengers.
Ferry ride may get choppy, so eat some med. if you are unsure you are good in the waves. It was more involved and complicated, lengthy, etc. than the promised short 10 min. Ride, as it is in the brochure here...
The tours, incl. whale watching, organized by the tour reps in the hotel itself, seemed very expensive. We spoke to some people who took a whale tour through Air Canada rep, the tour was not good. It was also very expensive. Some people on their boat got tired of being on the boat after the first few min. And demanded for the boat to be brought back, as they were not from this hotel and wanted time on the island instead. The people from our hotel, who had been hoping to get max tine watching the whales, had to waste time bringing those people back to the shore, but then they went out again. Fortunately, the people we talked to, were there for 2 was and could have, if they wanted to spend more money, taken the same tour again the next week, but Air Canada tours were only once a week, and it would have been a disaster for us, who had come just for 1 week, so we are glad we did not take any Air Can. tours, and had researched our own.

Would we return back? Even if they charge us 3-4 times less than what we paid, no! They pretend to be exclusive way too much, they have a lot to work on to really deserve being called that. The small, hard to get around, hilly island, with nice rooms, bad views, horrid a la cartes, small beach with not enough chairs, small swimming area, why would we go back?! Yes, we enjoyed our main buffet food, but is it really that important? Not for us. Was it worth the money? No! And we have seen the other prices they charge for some other rm. categories ( you will still be stuck having to reserve your chairs at 6 am and trilingual to swallow in edible steak in their a la carte, etc. ) - twice more than what we had paid, no way! As I said, others we talked to, incl. people from Uk, said they would not be back.

Room Tip: 2 fl. May allow you to see the ocean more, esp. Villas 4-5. Villas 1-2 are too close to the main buf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank SubjectivelyObjectiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Chebyraska7,

Receive warm greetings from all the Staff working at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guests´ entire satisfaction. Please be assured that your observations have been taken in the highest consideration.

We hope to see you again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, Best all inclusive in Dominican Republic.

Kind regards,
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge, VT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed for one week at this hotel, booked through RCI. We were booked for a junior suite. I emailed the hotel in advance to ask for a room with a king size bed and an ocean view, as well as noted that we were coming to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, We were told that booking through RCI placed us with the privilege club which gave us added discounts.
Check in at the boat dock was easy and we waited for a short while for the boat, to then take a fun 7 minute ride to this beautiful resort. Upon arrival, the manager greeted us to tell us about the resort and took us the snack bar for some food while our rooms were being finished. We were then taken to room 3014, which ended up being an upgrade to a junior suite superior. This was villa 3, 1st floor, room all the way towards the left. It was AMAZING. I could not have asked for a better room! It was beautiful and huge with a huge balcony overlooking the ocean, with no obstructed view. It had a large king size bed and a bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. The room was better than I could have imagined. Our villa was very quiet as well and centrally located to all restaurants, the main building and directly located above the main pool and beach.
Everything at this resort was amazing. The service was great- everyone was so friendly and helpful. I never felt that my needs were not met. We enjoyed a couple of the evening shows. The food was great at all locations. We ate at the restaurants 4 nights and the buffet the rest. All was fresh and tasty. We did lunch at both the main buffet as well as the snack bar and enjoyed the variety.
On our anniversary, we booked a couples massage, which was fabulous. We received 20% off because of the privilege club. When we came back to our room on our anniversary, the bed was decorated with towels made into swans and hearts with rose petals. That evening we had a reservation at Portofino and arrived to a table specially reserved and decorated for us. They delivered a special "Happy Anniversary" dessert to our table after our meal. We then returned to our room to find the bed decorated again with a lovely card from the staff wishing us a happy anniversary. And then while sitting on our balcony, staff delivered a bottle of wine, a bottle of champagne and a beautiful heart shaped cake to our room. We could not have asked for a better day.
Most of our week was spent between the calm and windy beach, of which we really enjoyed both. The water was beautiful, the beach was clean and quiet. We enjoyed many frozen cocktails on the beach and they were always yummy. We did bring our Tervis Tumblers with lids which were great as they held more than the hotel cups and they kept drinks cold (although they didn't tend to last that long). We enjoyed snorkeling at the resort as well. We did visit the public beach once and didn't find that beach any better, but enjoyed some shopping to bring home souvenirs for our kids.
The pools were great as well, although they did get a bit dirty by the end of the day even though staff were constantly cleaning them.
I have no complaints about this resort whatsoever. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to relax and enjoy the beach and atmosphere. We truly enjoyed it as a couple wanting an adults only experience. I really hope to return again some day soon!

Room Tip: Villa 3 was convenient to everything and had a great view (We were in 3104- Junior Suite Superior)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kkronicsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear kkronicsgirl,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, which gives us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance.

Thank you for highlighting our beautiful rooms, great food, excellents restaurants and our exceptional staff.

We hope to welcome you once again for more days to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities.

Be happy all the time!!!

Have a nice day!!!
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samana Province
22.0 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#1 of 34 in Las Terrenas
448 reviews
65.8 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
49.2 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 111 in Punta Cana
4,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
62.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
65.9 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
1.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Samana Don Pablo Collection
Luxury Bahia Principe Samana Don...
#1 of 54 in Samana Province
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection
Address: | Bahia de Samana, Isla de Cayo Levantado, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Samana Province
#2 Spa Hotel in Samana Province
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Samana Province
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Samana Province
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pools 3 Jacuzzis with bar Large sun terrace and gardens with loungers and sun umbrellas Pool and beach towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 1 tennis court Motorised water sports (additional charge) Store Heliport WiFi access in the lobby and in rooms (free of charge) Main buffet-style restaurant and 3 speciality restaurants 4 Bars Cocktail Lounge Snack-bar Wedding gazebo Rooms 268 rooms including 5 types Superior, Junior Suite, Superior Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite and Beach Villas. Superior Junior Suites, Deluxe Junior Suites and Beach Villas are larger than the Junior Suite and Superior. Room facilities: King size four poster bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Sitting area with desk Balcony or terrace Fully-equipped marble bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, separate shower, bidet, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Telephone in bathroom Don Pablo Collection amenities Bathrobe and slippers Radio alarm clock with iPod docking station Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Flat screen satellite TV Safe Mini-bar with alcoholic drinks Wifi (free of charge) Coffee-making facilities Ironing set 24 hour room service Evening downturn service Outdoor Jacuzzi (Deluxe Junior Suites) Butler service Pillow menu Aroma menu Beach Villas: Seafront location with outdoor Jacuzzi, pillow menu available on request, baggage unpacking and ironing service, laundry service (optional) Other services Medical and pharmacy service (additional charge for both) Stores in the hotel Heliport and private boat (available on request for an additional charge) Mainland reception and transfer by boat (included in the booking fee) Specialised service for organising weddings, events and anniversaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Hotel
Cayo Levantado Samana
Cayo Levantado Dominican Republic
Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Cayo Levantado Hotel Samana
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection Dominican Republic/Samana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing