We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Samana Province
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Thus place really is paradise! No Mosquitos because it's on an island so that's a plus point! Idyllic setting, top tip, go to the public beach around 8am, no one there and it's a perfect setting for pictures and very tranquil. Service, cleanliness and staff are all perfect and can't do enough for you. Good quality wines in the a la carte restaurants too! Highly recommended, long transfer but so worth it when you get there, don't let it out you off!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank holidayangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear holidayangel,

Thank you very much for your comments you do not know how we appreciate your time that you took to post such a nice feedback.

We really hope that we can receive you in the near future in any of our hotels Bahia Principe Hotels & Resort in the meantime we wish you all the best!!!

Many greetings from Samana!!
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,386)
There are newer reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,786 - 1,792 of 5,388 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our second time staying at Cayo Levantado. We enjoyed our stay even better than last time. It is a complete resort with lots of variety. There is choice of accomodation from a main hotel to villas. There are formal areas and casual areas according to taste. It is not crowded, although an expansion is underway. Each of the resort's two beaches has a different character. The food can't be beat, even at home. The staff is friendly and accomodating. We are looking forward to stay number three.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Mr. Donald G,

Please receive a warm greeting from all the staff in our Hotel Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, specially from our Direction Department.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, which gives us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance.

Thank you for highlighting our beautiful hotel, great food, excellents restaurants and our exceptional staff.

We hope to welcome you once again for more days to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities.

Have a nice day!!!
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Currently staying at the hotel, which is all it claims to be, absolutely gorgeous. The main problem which people need to know about is the amount of building work currently being completed here. The upper, relaxation pool is unusable due to all of the building activities surrounding the pool with constant hammering, drilling etc., Certain parts of the grounds are a major no go area due to JCB's at work. When we complained to Thomsons, their email reply claimed that they could not have informed us beforehand as they did not know about the building work. Nevertheless, both the hotel management & Thomson rep assures me they have been informed.We would also agree with a previous comment who said the 4+ hour transfer is too long.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
13  Thank Steven150S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Steven150S,

Receive a warm greeting from all the staff in our hotel Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, especially from our Customer Service & Quality Department.

First of all we would like to thank you for contacting us.

We would like you to know that Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, making an effort to meet the needs and expectations of our guests, started this new project of expansion so that all our guests can continue enjoying our little paradise, and still maintaining our high quality of service, providing a wider choice of rooms.

In the same way, we must add that building work is only made at reasonable times in order to preserve the peace and calm of our guests. The location of the work is not a problem for the total enjoyment of our facilities, as it is quite separate from the areas of service.

Once again, thank you for your trust and for choosing our Hotel as your holiday destination.

Best regards,
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Beautiful beach, with white sand, and crystal clear turquoise water. Cayo Levantado island, extremely beautiful and unique. I had a great weekend with family.I had so much fun in Cayo Levantado and the hotel made sure that my stay was not regrettable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dos Reis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Dos Reis R,

We cannot thank you enough for your comments. We truly appreciate that you took the time to share about your experience during your vacation in our Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado. Your comments are a valuable reference for other customers who are considering us for their vacations.

We hope to have you once again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for your holidays with your family in Dominican Republic.

Sincerely,
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I spent nine days in Samana, at Grand Bahia Luxury Resort Cayo Levantado the last week in June 2014. Although traveling there took some effort, once we arrived, it was amazing! The location is spectacular, with amazing gardens and beautiful villas. The island is really breathtaking! We enjoyed walking the grounds for exercise, swimming in the beautiful pools, snorkeling off the beaches and relaxing on the beach! Our room felt more like an apartment than a hotel room, and we had an amazing ocean view. We always found chairs by the pool or beach and towels were easily accessible! The beaches were great and the ocean water was so clear and beautiful. The staff and employees were really helpful and friendly too!

The food was not great. The presentation was stellar, but the actual food quality was poor.

The construction was an issue for me. The noise isn’t really a problem, and it is pretty well hidden, unless your villa is close to it. Where our villa was located, we had to walk past the 50+ construction workers every time we left the room. At first I felt sorry for the workers, as it was very hot and they were working on flimsy wooden scaffolding! But when the workers began cat calling, whistling and blowing kisses while I walked past, I stopped feeling sorry for them, and began to feel irritated. I felt uncomfortable going back to the room by myself, which is not how I wanted to feel on vacation.

On our last day of vacation my husband and I began to suffer with some mild ‘tummy troubles’. It was mild enough that I thought it might go away on its own, but after ten days, I finally went to the doctor, who ran tests, and salmonella was my confirmed diagnosis. My husband and I didn’t eat anywhere besides the hotel, so the doctor said we probably got it from the resort. This was very disappointing, as it can take your body/digestive system a few months to get back to normal.

I still think the resort was amazing, but I am not sure I would go back because of this. I mean salmonella? Really?

Room Tip: Villas were amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
13  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Luxury Bahia Principe Hotel, especially from our Management Department.

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay We cannot conclude that our hotel is the causative of the illness you have mentioned. Please allow us to inform you that our hotel follows a very strict hygiene, quality and security program monitored by the international company Crystal.

Anyway we remain at your disposal for any question or assistance you may need.

Hope to see you soon on your next vacation experience in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels for your holidays in the Dominican Republic.

Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in the resort from June 5th - June 13th. We had a beautiful room with an ocean view in villa # 4. The huge terrace was so privet we got the filling that we are all alone on the island. The gardens and the beach are very beautiful. The staff is amazing. The food is delicious. We had a wonderful time there. We are planning to go back in the future.

Room Tip: Villas with an ocean view room are perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zsuzsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Zsuzsa M,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, which gives us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance.

Thank you for highlighting our beautiful rooms, good kept grounds, great food, excellentsrestaurants and our exceptional staff.

We hope to welcome you once again for more days to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities.

Be happy all the time!!!

Have a nice day!!!
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at Cayo Levantado, what an excellent resort. We had a fab holiday, everything we needed was catered for in our villa. The staff were brilliant, very courteous and friendly...even singing happy birthday to me. The quality of food and drink was excellent, we especially enjoyed Don Pablos, to be fair there is something for everyone in the buffet restaurant. The resort is maintained really well, the gardens are beautiful. There are 3 pools and we always got sunbeds, having towels at the pool and beach was a welcome luxury. The beach has areas of shade as well as sun with plenty of sunbeds, the sea is always warm. The beach has quite a breeze which is lovely and cooling. The pool areas get hot but there is plenty of shade. The pool and beach staff are always offering drinks, they are so friendly. The very junior new staff do not always speak or understand English fully but they are so attentive an occasional wrong drink didn't matter. The entertainment team work really hard to keep everyone happy and as involved as you want to be. Plenty of different nationalities stayed which added to the experience. I would have said our holiday was perfect except for the building work being undertaken, these areas were screened off but you could still hear the work going on. The workmen were unobtrusive and always said "hola" if you met them. I would recommend this resort to anyone who wants good food, excellent amenities and a lovely location.....despite the long flight and transfer, it's worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 1, room 1 on the second floor...couldn't fault it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Debbie C,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, which gives us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance.

Thank you for highlighting our beautiful rooms, great food, excellentsrestaurants and our exceptional staff.

We hope to welcome you once again for more days to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities.

Be happy all the time!!!

Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samana Province
65.8 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
22.0 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#1 of 35 in Las Terrenas
455 reviews
49.2 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
62.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
1.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Samana Don Pablo Collection
Luxury Bahia Principe Samana Don...
#1 of 54 in Samana Province
879 reviews
65.8 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection

Address: | Bahia de Samana, Isla de Cayo Levantado, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Samana Province
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Samana Province
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Samana Province
#2 Spa Hotel in Samana Province
Price Range: £185 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pools 3 Jacuzzis with bar Large sun terrace and gardens with loungers and sun umbrellas Pool and beach towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 1 tennis court Motorised water sports (additional charge) Store Heliport WiFi access in the lobby and in rooms (free of charge) Main buffet-style restaurant and 3 speciality restaurants 4 Bars Cocktail Lounge Snack-bar Wedding gazebo Rooms 268 rooms including 5 types Superior, Junior Suite, Superior Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite and Beach Villas. Superior Junior Suites, Deluxe Junior Suites and Beach Villas are larger than the Junior Suite and Superior. Room facilities: King size four poster bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Sitting area with desk Balcony or terrace Fully-equipped marble bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, separate shower, bidet, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Telephone in bathroom Don Pablo Collection amenities Bathrobe and slippers Radio alarm clock with iPod docking station Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Flat screen satellite TV Safe Mini-bar with alcoholic drinks Wifi (free of charge) Coffee-making facilities Ironing set 24 hour room service Evening downturn service Outdoor Jacuzzi (Deluxe Junior Suites) Butler service Pillow menu Aroma menu Beach Villas: Seafront location with outdoor Jacuzzi, pillow menu available on request, baggage unpacking and ironing service, laundry service (optional) Other services Medical and pharmacy service (additional charge for both) Stores in the hotel Heliport and private boat (available on request for an additional charge) Mainland reception and transfer by boat (included in the booking fee) Specialised service for organising weddings, events and anniversaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Hotel
Cayo Levantado Samana
Cayo Levantado Dominican Republic
Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Cayo Levantado Hotel Samana
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection Dominican Republic/Samana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing