We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Samana Province
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

It's a piece of paradise on earth.The rooms are outstanding, spacious and clean.
Everybody in the hotel is very friendly with a smile on the face.
Food is excellent , from lobster and see food to pork and veal ,grilled or cooked ,any way you like.
Fresh salads and vegetables,very tasty.
Beach is rather small but big enough for the guests of the resort.
Stuff in the charge for the entertainment young and fun.
Highly recommend the place .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Mr. Denis K,

It's music to our ears, so cute read comments. I am really happy to know that you enjoyed most of your holiday.

We hope to welcome you again in Samana, and in a very special way make you live unforgettable moments in our esteemed hotel, where you always will provide the best hosting service that may be below the Sun.

Best wishes,
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,104
    702
    186
    69
    33
See reviews for
511
3,838
46
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,338)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We spent two weeks at the Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado in July of this year. We enjoyed the holiday so much, that although we had a different holiday booked for next year already, we have since cancelled it and booked to go back to Cayo Levantado.
If you are looking for a relaxing peaceful holiday there is no need to look any further. Because of the location of the hotel on its own secluded island there is no hassle from anyone. The hotel staff could not be better, they are so helpful and attentive, nothing is too much trouble for them and everything is done with a smile on their face. Although the hotel was full, the place never seemed busy, there was never any problems getting sunbeds etc, all three pools (Beach pool, Jaccuzi pool and main pool) were all so quiet and relaxing.
Resteraunts and food were excellent. There was always plenty of variety and again the ever attentive staff were always on hand.
We travelled with Thomson. We have heard people on Tripadvisor complaining about the four hour transfer time from Airport to resort, yes it is a bit of a pain, but bear with it, because what you will be going to is certainly worth it. We went on three excursions whilst there ( El Limon waterfalls, Jeep Safari and Los Haitises) all these trips were great days out. Not too long, not too early starts and not too expensive, so we would recommend them all.
Only one minor point. There was some building work being carried out , not sure when this finishes, but it did not detract from a truly wonderful holiday.............
Can't wait till next time....................

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stu-Sue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Stu-Sue1,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Appreciate it. Means a lot. Thank you for share with friends and family.

We hope to welcome you soon in our beautiful hotel, enjoyning one more time your vacations to the fullest.

Our best regards,
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderfull time in cayo levantado the staff there really go all out and treat u like royalty. They exceed ur need and expectations service wise, the food was good but i think its missing that magic touch, but some days u can get better food at the buffet then a la carte restaurants. But if ur looking for a getaway with ur honey or sweetheart and dont want to be bothered this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Eugene S

It's music to our ears, so cute read comments. I am really happy to know that you enjoyed most of your holiday, knowing you have the best memories of our entire team.

We hope to welcome you again in Samana, and in a very special way make you live unforgettable moments in our esteemed hotel, where you always will provide the best hosting service that may be below the Sun.

Best wishes,
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

hotel, location fantastic, flight to samana would b een better, instead of flight to puerta plata and then 3 hour taxi journey. was too long to arrve at destination, but was well worth it when ventually arrived.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flea51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Flea51

Thank you for your kind comments, glad to know you spent a nice time in our hotel, thank you for choosing us. Hope to see you soon, enjoyning one more time all our best service.

Best regards,
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just had the most wonderful 2 weeks at this fabulous resort. Staff were amazing, Food was to die for. Nothing was too much trouble. If you want to relax this is the place to be. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Neil B,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, which gives us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance.

We hope to welcome you once again for more days to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities.

Be happy all the time!!!

Have a nice day!!!
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Another great break, which my wife decided would celebrate my retirement.Good food, great staff and a well cared for and secluded Island. Thomsons spoilt it with a four hour coach ride from the airport. Last year it was 40 minutes. Snorkelling good, we even swam with Squid! Beaches with areas to suit all abilities and very beautiful gardens. Lots of development going on so it may not be so exclusive in future.BEST feature- NO Kids......loved it.

Room Tip: Don't pick 31101.. This Beach Villa has vans pulling up to deliver to the restraints and bar fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mrs. Roos M,

Thank you very much for your comments you do not know how we appreciate your time that you took to post such a nice feedback.

We really hope that we can receive you in the near future in any of our hotels Bahia Principe Hotels & Resort in the meantime we wish you all the best!!!

Many greetings from Samana – Cayo Levantado!!
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Paradise, where even the rain don't bore you... during our stay it just rained in the night.
We hardly recommend this Hotel. The staff are amazing, extremely available and friendly.
Extraordinary environment, combining hotel, sea, beach and gardens.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro_Ferreirinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín V, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mr. Pedro,

Thank you very much for your comments and we are glad to know that your holiday here was amazing.

We hope to see you again at our Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection.

Kind Regards
Martin Veron
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samana Province
22.0 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#1 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
49.2 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,764 reviews
62.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
65.9 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
63.6 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
1.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Samana Don Pablo Collection
Luxury Bahia Principe Samana Don...
#3 of 60 in Samana Province
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection
Address: | Bahia de Samana, Isla de Cayo Levantado, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Samana Province
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Samana Province
#1 Spa Hotel in Samana Province
#1 Luxury Hotel in Samana Province
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pools 3 Jacuzzis with bar Large sun terrace and gardens with loungers and sun umbrellas Pool and beach towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 1 tennis court Motorised water sports (additional charge) Store Heliport WiFi access in the lobby and in rooms (free of charge) Main buffet-style restaurant and 3 speciality restaurants 4 Bars Cocktail Lounge Snack-bar Wedding gazebo Rooms 268 rooms including 5 types Superior, Junior Suite, Superior Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite and Beach Villas. Superior Junior Suites, Deluxe Junior Suites and Beach Villas are larger than the Junior Suite and Superior. Room facilities: King size four poster bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Sitting area with desk Balcony or terrace Fully-equipped marble bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, separate shower, bidet, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Telephone in bathroom Don Pablo Collection amenities Bathrobe and slippers Radio alarm clock with iPod docking station Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Flat screen satellite TV Safe Mini-bar with alcoholic drinks Wifi Coffee-making facilities Ironing set 24 hour room service Evening downturn service Outdoor Jacuzzi (Deluxe Junior Suites) Butler service Pillow menu Aroma menu Beach Villas: Seafront location with outdoor Jacuzzi, pillow menu available on request, baggage unpacking and ironing service, laundry service (optional) Other services Medical and pharmacy service (additional charge for both) Stores in the hotel Heliport and private boat (available on request for an additional charge) Mainland reception and transfer by boat (included in the booking fee) Specialised service for organising weddings, events and anniversaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Hotel
Cayo Levantado Samana
Cayo Levantado Dominican Republic
Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Cayo Levantado Hotel Samana
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection Dominican Republic/Samana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing