We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful place!!!!!”

Cayo Levantado (Bacardi Island)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$130.00*
and up
Samana Day Trip: Whale Watching and Bacardi Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A short boat ride off the north coast will take you to the island of Cayo Levantado (Bacardi Island), with its beautiful white sand beaches.
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful place!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

treated like royalty a 5 star plus !!!!! love the the staff specilty wendy henry miguel P and lady and robert from bahia prinicpe priviege club, miss you all can wait to go back!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 937paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    800
    337
    154
    38
    16
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
158 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Shopping on a white beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stopped here after our visit to the caves. It is a beautiful white sand beach. There are all kind of vendors here and they will negotiate with you. Had a rum drink in a coconut and a friend had a pineapple drink. Both good but a little messy. The beach is quite busy. The public restooms were not too good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smokedogaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bonus 5 night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were upgraded from the Samana resort for the last five nights - island was heavenly villa great and service excellent

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rogail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Treated so Well!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Ok, once on land I was welcomed by music the local merchants, they were a little pushy, but nice. I was able to get some great deals. Once I walked through the sales, I went to the first hut bar/restaurant and met the owner Ariel. He was nice on the eye and in character. He made me the best pineapple drink I ever had. everything was fresh. Then when I told him I would like a fish meal, he said he was out, but walked me to another hut a few seconds away. There I was able to pick out my fresh fish. They cooked it there on the spot with traditional rice and beans, along with a salad and tostones. I must say this was the best! Then another drink straight from the pineapple!!! I didn't want this day to end! Everyone was friendly and kind! If you make there seek out Ariel. He's the best. The beach was great to.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chanel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port McNicoll
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

this is a beautiful island with gorgeous waters that scream swim here! We took a day trip here from Grand Bahia Caya Coa . We could see this island from our resort. We enjoyed a lobster picnic that t was included in our day trip which we booked through Juan at our resort. ! A must do!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wholycrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cayo Levantado (Bacardi Island) also viewed

Samana Province, Dominican Republic
Samana Province, Dominican Republic
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Samana Province, Dominican Republic
 

Been to Cayo Levantado (Bacardi Island)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing