We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Beachside Terrace

Beachside Terrace
Ranked #92 of 202 Restaurants in Grenada
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

we had a couple of lunches and couple of dinners here as it was next to where we were staying. What a lovely location and the food and service were fabulous. Only downside, it wasn't open over Christmas so we had to go to Oliver's at Spice Island which was a major disappointment!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyandcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I loved the fried fish and chips and the rumpunch was to die for. Theres lots of fish choices so try all

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gingergirl456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Picture perfect location”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Liked all the food which we ate and disliked nothing... all the staff lovely and friendly, and always have a smile on there face...

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank bindybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“A Mighty Pleasant Place for Lunch”
Reviewed 4 July 2010

When we were relaxing on Morne Rouge, the rain clouds roll in around 1:00 pm, so we packed things up and head to lunch at Flamboyant’s beachside restaurant. Our server is young and in training from NEWLO, a program that trains young Grenadians with various sets of life skills, and she’s trying so hard to remember everything that the concentration shows on her face. It’s clear that she’s trying to make a good impression and we’re utterly charmed—in fact, she reminds us of one of our granddaughters back home. Anyway, for lunch DH had chicken & chips and I had the Greek salad. Two sodas, two iced teas (which were phenomenal!), and a shared ice cream brought our lunch to about US $35, plus tip. When the rain let up after lunch, we spent a little time walking that end of Grand Anse, which we had not visited before. Lunch at the Flamboyant will definitely be on our itinerary for future visits to Grenada—the good food and the great, casual atmosphere make for a good value, indeed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ejcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food, breathtaking view. You have to go.”
Reviewed 25 April 2010

My wife and I were recently in Grenada to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we loved this place. The food is fantastic, good mix of international fare and local dishes. Steaks were excellent and the rotis too (roti is a local curry dish). My wife is a big seafood person so she had a lot of fish, shrimp, and lobster. The grilled fish was her favorite. Everything was always fresh. Presentation was impressive. Service great.

One thing we were not expecting was the view. It's spectacular. The dining room is located just steps from the beach so you have a view of Grand Anse Bay and St. George's (Grenada's capital). It's stunning and makes for a truly romantic atmosphere. We came here several times during our stay for the great food and excellent service, but also for that view.

I recommend going on a night when there's the manager's rum punch party and crab racing, or when the live steel band is playing (you can call ahead to find out).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richardsmith771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beachside Terrace also viewed

 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Beachside Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing