We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And a great beach too”

La Sagesse Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 65 Restaurants in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Relax and enjoy yourself in our reasonably priced, full service, open air, beachside, restaurant. Nestled among our tropical gardens with a stunning view of the sea and La Sagesse beach. Our menu features a combination of Local and Continental cuisine. All made with the freshest ingredients available. We serve only locally caught fresh fish and lobster and most of our vegetables and fruit are grown on our own organic farm in the rain forest. Whether it's a casual lunch during a day at the beach or a romantic dinner La Sagesse is the perfect spot for a truly memorable experience! La sagesse grenada
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“And a great beach too”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We go here at least twice each time we are in Grenada. The food is excellent wether just the 'catch of the day' or the garden green salad.

Jefferson takes care of the beach area in front of the restaurant and the adjacent hotel as well as renting lounge chairs for beach time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    51
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Location”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This restaurant serves good food in a fabulous setting looking out on the gorgeous beach. Make a day of it and rent a lounger (10 EC) to soak up the sun or sit in the shade of the palm trees.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreatSlaveLakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spectacular beach front restaurant”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We went for lunch and to see the beach and were not disappointed with either. Very nice fish. And when you have eaten you can get a lounger and do some beach time too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Informal restaurant on the beach”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

A lovely spot to lunch with a gorgeous view of the beach and bay. Good service and bistro type food with burgers, fresh fish etc. Sundays there is live music. A good lunch followed by a stroll on the beach accompanied by the resident dog - bliss!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SEHowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Romantic Beach Setting”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is one of our favorite places to enjoy rum punch and take a break from our "hectic" island routine! We always take a walk down the beach and their fresh fish is the best ever. Swimming is also just a few steps away.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank grenadahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sagesse Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to La Sagesse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing