We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant on the most beautiful beach of Grenada”

The Aquarium Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 65 Restaurants in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$65
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Expanded and refurbished in September 2009, The Aquarium Restaurant has a stylish yet relaxed atmosphere, right on Magazine Beach with stunning ocean views. Fresh cocktails or lunch under palm trees, fine dining, relaxed lounging… a breezy dining room with two seawater aquariums, bamboo railings and leather couches, a river-stone lounge bar with funky rattan furniture, a new Koi-pond and waterfall from the natural cliff. Local fish carvings and 3D paintings reflect the tropical underwater scenery.
2 reviews
“Excellent restaurant on the most beautiful beach of Grenada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Excellent food perfectly cooked. The swordfish was melting in mouth.
Excellent service.
Worth the price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Totoche31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    241
    105
    53
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL POSITION”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stopped here prior to our flight back to the UK.

Lovely beach and great position.

Staff pleasant if a little tardy. Food fine.

Might be better if you stayed here and could get the full experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steveandgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fantastic atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel, unsure of what to expect, we were very pleasantly surprised,a fantastic atmosphere and equally great food too. If we had longer, we would have returned for another meal. Amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pound Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our Radisson hotel staff. We took a taxi and went there for a lunch. Its right on a beach restaurant. Fantastic views on St George and the island . Very private and secluded. We had pumpkin ginger soup - delicious. Swordfish was cooked perfectly!!!!.Amazing. Grilled grouper fish was fantastic. The food was great. The restaurant decor needs updating but overall we had a good time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“If you have the time!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Went here once and not again, did not even get a drink! We have heard over the years this is the place to go, so one Sunday we thought "why not", drove down, got a table and waited, and waited and waited. After 45min we got up and left, and to top it off as we were leaving they asked if we wanted a table???
From what I do know its damm expensive! So if you have the time try it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Aquarium Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 

Been to The Aquarium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing