We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

The Aquarium Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 65 Restaurants in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$65
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Expanded and refurbished in September 2009, The Aquarium Restaurant has a stylish yet relaxed atmosphere, right on Magazine Beach with stunning ocean views. Fresh cocktails or lunch under palm trees, fine dining, relaxed lounging… a breezy dining room with two seawater aquariums, bamboo railings and leather couches, a river-stone lounge bar with funky rattan furniture, a new Koi-pond and waterfall from the natural cliff. Local fish carvings and 3D paintings reflect the tropical underwater scenery.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This place has the perfect ambiance! Very romantic and the food is delicious! I would definitely recomment the Aquarium....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparklegirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    243
    112
    53
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull,England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Well the only way to describe the Aquarium's Sunday brunch is superb on all counts we had the Lobster off the BBQ with the help yourself salad bar lots to choose from and well presented, the staff are friendly and courteous the beach is absolutely amazing,the only drawback is the steep climb up the hill after a good lunch.Price wise not cheap but well worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ronjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Excellent restaurant on the most beautiful beach of Grenada”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Excellent food perfectly cooked. The swordfish was melting in mouth.
Excellent service.
Worth the price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Totoche31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL POSITION”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stopped here prior to our flight back to the UK.

Lovely beach and great position.

Staff pleasant if a little tardy. Food fine.

Might be better if you stayed here and could get the full experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steveandgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fantastic atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel, unsure of what to expect, we were very pleasantly surprised,a fantastic atmosphere and equally great food too. If we had longer, we would have returned for another meal. Amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Aquarium Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to The Aquarium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing