We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So expensive”
Review of The Red Crab

The Red Crab
Ranked #35 of 65 Restaurants in St. George's
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So expensive”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The food here seems fine but it's incredibly expensive & the restaurant itself lacks atmosphere.

Wouldn't go back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pipster2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    19
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Horrible Customer Service”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My group visited this restaurant when we visited Grenada in February 2012. The waitress was very unfriendly to us and made us feel like if we were disturbing her. We decided to only order starters and take our business elsewhere.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dated”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The waitresses are lovely ladies but the owner needs to upgrade the restaurant. It hasn't changed in 28 years, the last time I was in Grenada. Tourists are looking for more ambiance and Grenadian flavor. The waitresses are very nice and polite.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food okay, service slow”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

A big group sitting next to us meant we had slow service....

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GVAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Service was poor, seemed like they did not care for our business. The lobster bisque tasted ok but was not value for money.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesTravelling159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Red Crab also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to The Red Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing