We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual Sophisticated Cuisine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar

Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar
Ranked #4 of 67 Restaurants in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$35
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carriacou Island, Grenada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Casual Sophisticated Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have enjoyed dinner and light meals on other stays at True Blue, but our recent visit provided us with a wonderfully executed dinner selection. The chef's talents lie in blending local ingredients to well known and loved recipes. The Risotto of the evening was an incredible creamy perfectly prepared example of great risotto. It was accented by lovely chicken, local pumpkin and christophene !!! I am fortunate that my husband shares.
My entree was a special of the house......a nutmeg cream, stuffed chicken breast. Lovely and supports why Grenada is the Spice Isle......nutmeg is one of their primary exports.
Bon Appetit, my friends and leave room for desert...especially anything made with Grenadian chocolate.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank susanvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    172
    61
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George's, Grenada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Meh food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great atmosphere but the food and service is only okay for what you're paying. Go for drinks and maybe a snack, but that should be it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MedEngTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lymo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Grenadian cuisine, but like a great old movie after being digitally re-mastered and watched on a 50" screen with surround sound. A divine taste explosion [WITHOUT all the lumps of bone] Locally grown ingredients were evident from the freshness and taste, and Chef Gary on hand to talk to the guests about the food that he and his team have created. The on-water location is unique in Grenada as far as I know - this is not just beachfront!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank onion01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful Buffet and Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We sailed down from Tyrell Bay on Carriacou and lucked into this place. We anchored in True Blue Bay and dinghied to the restaurant dock. The best of the buffet was the salad selection. The dressing was worthy of two returns for more salad. The musical duo of vocalist and violinist was the perfect accompaniment, very talented and nice selection of music. Perfect evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sailthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueBlueGrenada, Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our BBQ Buffet. Please keep coming, we promise you even better nights to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Nice to see the boats coming in. Laid back atmosphere. My husband enjoyed their new beer on tap. Tried the Sat night BBQ with live music. Not what we were expecting but good sides and food cooked to our specifications.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing