We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK nothing special”

Wave Crest Holiday Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in St. George's
Norfolk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK nothing special”
Reviewed 18 November 2008

I stayed for a week in feb 2008 with a friend. The appartment was speacious and clean although nothing special. The front desk service was good.

Be warned the appartments are quite a walk from the public beach up a steep hill. This road is very dark at night and we didn;t feel particularly safe walking along it at any time of the day You will be constantly hassled on the beach, this did disrupt our holiday. I would strongly recommend that anyone visiting Grenada stayed in a resort with a private beach. Having said that the beach is lovely.

  • Liked — Size of appartment
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Norfolk_girl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
luvinmytravel
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2007

This hotel is very clean with very friendly staff. Very simple..we stayed in a two bedroom apartment for two weeks. There was no air conditioning in the main living area but seperate air conditioners in the two bedrooms. Only TV in the main area. There was access to internet in the office building.

This is a hotel for people who are there to not spend there entire vacation in a hotel!! It is good enough...not fantastic or elaborate in any means. Inside of rooms are not decorated that nice..but oh well.

Hotel is located up on a hill...grounds are kept nice with many flowers. 5 min walk to Grand Anse beach. Across the street from a SUBWAY sandwich store!!

Grenada is a beautiful Caribbean country where we walked around at night and felt safe!! Rented a car and drove around the whole island numerous times!! Very Beautiful..very nice beaches and snorkelling was great!

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank luvinmytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2007

A friend and I stayed here for a few days and were quite disappointed. The apartment was EXTREMELY overpriced for what is was. And while the service seemed to make up for it at first, when we returned that car we'd rented (also for an exorbitant price), they had the nerve to charge us over $50 US for an almost nonexistant scratch on the bumper. (The car was not in very good shape, anyway). It would have come out with a cloth and some Turtle Wax. When we protested, there was no flexibility and the manager seemed to "disappear." I really don't think it's worth it to stay here - treat yourself, stay in a hotel, and avoid the drama.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank chookie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. George's hotels

Aurora, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2006

Front desk service was very capable and friendly. Apartment was simple two-bedroom suite and cooled down quickly with two working air-conditioners. Great housekeeping service. Just an easy few-minutes downhill walk to Grand Anse. Only complaint would be that I reserved an ocean-view apartment on-line months before the trip and was given a garden view apartment when I checked in.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Departure77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2004

We had to check out after one night; the air conditioning was broken, the apartment front door wouldn't open without brute force, the staff couldn't care less, some disappeared after saying they'd repair the room, the apartment is most unsuitable for small children given its hill location, it's steep walkways. It's the worst place I've ever stayed in. They claim it's near to the beach, only if you're superman. The breakfast room was closed, there was no-where to get food or drink.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Michael, Barbados
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2004

I found the accomodation very pleasing for the cost. the staff was most helpful. also its proximity to grand anse beach, eating places, airport and town made it ideal. the availability of vehicles for rent on the same premises was another good feature. in fact grenada on the whole seems to be a jewel hidden from the regular tourist beat. i certainly would come again.
thanks alot mr.dabreio,nadia and desiree.
lucille phillips and family

Helpful?
7 Thank muddasally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2004

We usually design our own vacations rather than select a packaged offering from the line-up available thru tour operators/travel agencies.After doing our research (mostly via internet) we concluded Grenada and the Wavecrest fit our criteria for a two week getaway. Accomodations wise, our required attributes included kitchen facilities, enough space, balcony or patio, comfortable, clean & satisfactorily maintained, convenient location, easy walk to beach, absence of negative reviews, not a high-rise in a concrete jungle area, and a price tag in the US $65-$85 per night range. We stayed 14 nights at Wavecrest Apts - were fully satisfied and didn't see other accomodations (within our criteria) that we would rather have stayed at. Of special note was the balcony overlooking the ocean and great beach. The only small negative was that the street adjoining this property was a busy one. Grenada is a hilly country and a walk back from the beach/main restaurant & shopping areas to the Wave Crest involves a bit of a climb (although not quite as as much of a climb that would be necessary to "go home' to some of the other accomodations in this area - except those immediately adjacent to the beach.All in all i would recommend Wavecrest Apts to couples seeking a reasonably priced holiday apartment in the Grand Anse area. Incidentially Grand anse has one of the best beaches we have visited and it WAS NOT OVERCROWDED.

Helpful?
11 Thank Byron_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's
0.3 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
247 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
SeaBreeze Hotel
SeaBreeze Hotel
#9 of 11 in Grand Anse
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
#1 of 1 in Magazine Beach
1,826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wave Crest Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wave Crest Holiday Apartments

Property: Wave Crest Holiday Apartments
Address: Grand Anse | P.O. Box 278, St. George's, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wave Crest Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wave Crest Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments Hotel St. George`s
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing