We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nobody beats NYB!”

New York's Finest Bagels
Ranked #28 of 65 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: New York's Finest Bagels serves only the most delicious bagels, sandwiches, pizza and so much more. We carry over 7 different types of turkey and create our very own Shwarma's on location. Stop by at any time to try a fantastic sandwich, pizza or our fresh fruit smoothies!! We also have certified Kosher products
True Blue, Saint George, Grenada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nobody beats NYB!”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

New York's Finest Bagels is the ONLY place in Grenada that makes me feel like I'm back in the USA. Outstanding food at a very affordable price. Hands down the best bagels, egg and cheese sandwiches, and pizza on the island, in addition to the tons of other things on the menu. They use fresh eggs (not the fake stuff like Subway and other places) and make it a point to use quality ingredients. Their customer service is easily the best on the island - they're seriously focused on delivering your order quickly and with a smile, a rarity in Grenada. Farooq, Nadeem, and Ali are particularly excellent and you're lucky if they're behind the counter when you visit! The location on SGU campus is open 24 hours.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    10
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grenada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Cakes Ever”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Word to the wise: Do not order special occasion cakes from NY Bagels.

My friend and I ordered a cake for someone's birthday after seeing numerous advertisements about how NY bagels creates custom cakes. We chose a simple design that looked beautiful in the sample book they let us look through and wrote out what we would like written on the cake.

Upon receiving the cake, not only did it look nothing like the design we chose, but the writing on the cake had the worst grammar! I am not sure how someone could mess up such a simple message of "Happy 21st birthday!" to read Happy 21TH Bday" If that wasn't enough, they even spelled the birthday girls name wrong! Even after I had spelled it out for them in block letters on a sheet of paper when I initially ordered the cake.

I was willing to look past all of this hoping that the cake at least tasted alright. We all cut the cake and the first bite the birthday girl took, she spit out. Everyone else tried the cake and had the same reaction. It was a unanimous opinion among the 15 or so people at the party that this was the absolute worst cake we had ever had. We all think that they probably mixed up the sugar with salt instead!

Save your money and order cakes from Sweet Traditions, True Blue Bay or even buy ones from IGA.

Truly disappointing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashaj728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYFB, Guest Relations Manager at New York's Finest Bagels, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly saddened by the service you received. Have you spoken with our store manager about the service and issues you had? If not, kindly please email contactus@nybagels.net or call 473-44-BAGEL so that we help rectify this situation.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good American food!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We went often for breakfast! Loved the egg sandwiches and bagels for breakfast. The diet soft drinks were out of date.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty but at a price...”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Eating here is a nice change from the normal Caribbean snacks available. It is slightly more pricey than I would normally pay for lunch. We did enjoy our bagels and the fillings were adequate in size and tasty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pollypirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service and Quantity”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

They give such small quantity for the price and their macaroni salad used to be good. Now it's DISGUSTING. Small portions, increased prices and unsanitary place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyTripThenAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYFB, Manager at New York's Finest Bagels, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Hello,

We are saddened that you had a non-positive experience when visiting one of our locations. While we appreciate and value your opinion, we can assure you that we meet and exceed all sanitary standards possible. Our kitchen and front of house is impeccable.

We invite you to visit our location on Wall St to speak with the manager about your concerns and issues you've experienced so that we can address and rectify any issues.

Please feel free to email contactus@nybagels.net for further information!

Thank you,
NYFB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New York's Finest Bagels also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Grand Anse, South Coast
 
Grand Anse, South Coast
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to New York's Finest Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing