We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Informed tour that circumvented the island”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunsation Tours

Sunsation Tours
Ranked #2 of 42 Tours in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer island tours, shore excursions for cruise ships, off-island trips, information and advice; we put you in touch with providers of services we do not supply ourselves, i.e day tours to the Grenadines, sailing, snorkelling, golf, diving, "adventure jeeping" ...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Informed tour that circumvented the island”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Glen handled the tour, providing lots of information. We took the "tutti fruity" tour that ran about 7 hours and were never bored.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CousinJo, Owner at Sunsation Tours, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for commenting in this forum
We hope to see you back in Grenada soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    35
    5
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Day Visit to the Tobago Keys swimming with turtles”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

All totally excellent! Good service, on time, clean vehicles and the Tobago Keys is out of this world - a truly amazing day and well worth every penny. If you're in any doubt don't be - just bite the bullet and go or you'll regret it. Swimming with turtles is the most amazing experience and I didn't want to leave. Thank you so much Sunsation Tours. My daughter and I shared an incredible two weeks on and around Grenada for her 18th birthday and you were a big part of the experience that is never to be forgotten.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 81TFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CousinJo, Owner at Sunsation Tours, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for commenting in this forum
We hope to see you back in Grenada soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This tour was the highlight of my cruise! They customize the stops to what a person is looking for. I was able to see and swim in 2 beautiful waterfall locations. My guide, Terry, was great. Very knowledgeable, and kind. Ian set everything up, and suggested a great waterfall location that I had not heard of yet--and ended up being my favorite place I saw on the cruise. I thoroughly enjoyed the day . Thanks Terry and Ian for everything! Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CousinJo, Owner at Sunsation Tours, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write review. Why don't you plan a longer visit to the island? There is so much more to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Tutti Frutti”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We booked this tour before leaving for our holiday, my husband likes history. We were picked up promptly at our hotel entrance by our guide Glenn. We picked up a few more at other hotels & set off. Glenn was very informative & passionate about the history of his country, also very good at stopping & showing us fruit on trees which is plentiful. All in all well worth a day out, thank you

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1066country1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CousinJo, Owner at Sunsation Tours, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. There's more to discover in Grenada. We'd love to see you again soon and show you more of our beautiful island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great way to see Genada”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Whist staying at the Coyaba Beach resort we we went on three trips with Sunsation Tours, the Tutti Frutti round the island day tour, a morning in St George's and the Grenadines day trip. All were well organised and went to plan. Our drivers, Carl and Selwyn were friendly, knowledgeable and fun. The Grenadines trip was the highlight of our holiday, flying in a tiny plane was exciting but be prepared for a bit of discomfort ... it's not Virgin Atlantic!
Our trips with Sunsation Tours gave us a good look at the beautiful island and we would recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maloak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CousinJo, Owner at Sunsation Tours, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for booking with us and thank you for taking the time to comment. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunsation Tours also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Sunsation Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing