We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy but good”

Victory Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 66 Restaurants in St. George's
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located in Port Louis Marina Happy hour every day at 5pm. Friday has a good Texas Slow-smoked BBQ.
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Busy but good”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This restaurant was packed with people on a Saturday night. So busy was it, that after we bought our first drinks from the bar, the wait staff never asked us if we wanted another. Needless to say we were thirsty!
Food was excellent and the set up was very fitting. Not many locals present as a bit pricy for the average Grenadian.
Managed by the owner of 'Aquarium' restaurant, so you can expect high standards.
Food was great, atmosphere pleasant enough, but if you're looking for a romantic setting, try a different night.
Looking around the restaurant, we could've been anywhere in the world, so didn't feel particularly Grenadian; but this could be true of any bar/restaurant on any marina in the world.

This is one of the success stories in Grenada right now. A good indication that they are doing all the right things in this tough economic climate

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CatherinedeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    60
    33
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great view & food!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is one place you definitely want to visit for dinner while in Grenada. It is one of my favorites (along with Beach House and The Aquarium). I usually get the wienerschnitzel (of all places in Grenada!!) or ANY fish they have on the grill. Cold beer, Carib on tap. Great food overall and a great view of the best yachts in Grenada.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coachdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06090
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to grab drinks”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We grabbed drinks here before boarding our cruise. Such a great place to hang out with a drink. The staff was very friendly and everything was served quick with a smile.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPSMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“dinner for two”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

last night we went to dinner to celebrate a belated event. ordered soup of the day - good. seafood pasta - good. the Wiener Schnitzel was dry and way overcooked. carrot cake was disappointing tasted more breadlike than cake. excellent fruit punches. pricey for more than the occasional visit but to celebrate a special event got to admit it has great atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artstung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“A bit pricey...”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

They have a wide variety on the menu, but are more famous for their pizza - i had a jerk chicken and pepper pizza, which was okay - nothing spectacular. I have had food from there before too, I had a better experience then. Staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. Price-wise, it is not the cheapest thing around! The best bit is, you can use their swimming pool for free, so bring your swimming stuff for a dip after the meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FazzersN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victory Bar and Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Grenada, Caribbean
 
Grand Anse, South Coast
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Victory Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing