We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was good, service was not, and the place needed a good overhaul.”

Victory Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 65 Restaurants in St. George's
Cuisines: Bar, Caribbean, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located in Port Louis Marina Happy hour every day at 5pm. Friday has a good Texas Slow-smoked BBQ.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
428 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Food was good, service was not, and the place needed a good overhaul.”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Liked our meal and the surroundings but the service was none existent and the restaurant was in need of a complete overhaul as far as looking fresh and clean. That was a real set back for the restaurant, it looked grungy. Waitress took our order never checked back to see if we needed anything until we had finished, not even to fill our water glasses.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jocelynd102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    58
    32
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maple, Canada
Level Contributor
339 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Best way to wind up a week-long sailing trip having some less than exciting meals. This venue looks out on the nicest Caribbean marina I have seen. The restaurant is nicely decorated and not too big. It was busy but service was always quick and friendly. The food was excellent, seafood and meat choices were all excellent and even the wine choices were very good.

Side dishes and appetizers (pumpkin & ginger soup) were tasty.

If you are visiting Grenada this is a must stop.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Airsucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire UK
Level Contributor
136 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We found this restaurant on our last night in Grenada and had a good meal. The Victory bar is geared to customers from the yacht basin of which it forms a part and it was well attended though not noisy. We decided there and then to go back for lunch the following day. Again we were not disappointed and in daylight one gets a completely different feel as you can actually see the marina!. The only downside to this place is that the service is not quite up to scratch. There seemed to be too few staff for the number of diners and we had to do the chasing for service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank henhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely View and great food”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stumbled upon this lovely restaurant and bar on my last day on the island. Very friendly staff, my bf and I had pizza which was very tasty. The price is not bad either. Would definitely return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cher z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringwood
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food, nice setting”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Nice setting by the marina. The food was good and reasonably priced. It had a nice ambience. Would also be a good place for families, I would think.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RingwoodHolidayqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victory Bar and Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Victory Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing