We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A casual Bar and Restaurant”

Victory Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 66 Restaurants in St. George's
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located in Port Louis Marina Happy hour every day at 5pm. Friday has a good Texas Slow-smoked BBQ.
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A casual Bar and Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Don't come here if you are looking for Per Se in the Caribbean. This one is laid back and casual and fun. You will wait to be waited on but given the view of the harbour and the cool breezes crossing the open sides of the restaurant, you probably won't care. The food is good and the hamburgers are quite good. Don't expect pressed duck and you will do just fine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    58
    33
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lively atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Went here twice and enjoyed it both times. They have a BBQ and DJ on Friday evenings and the place was packed. The food was very good - rib eye steaks cooked nicely to order and you need to try the mango and jalapeño coleslaw. Reasonable wine list and not pricey. On our second trip we went for pizzas ( having spotted them on our previous visit) and they were definitely the best we had on the island. They have proper pizza oven and you do notice the difference. The location is great and the views of the super yachts moored 20 yards away is spectacular. Definitely somewhere to visit if you are looking for good food and a lively atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Quantoxhead UK
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Busy restaurant, booking advised. Best meal we had in two weeks on the island. Stuffed chicken with callalloo, rice and small salad.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HeidiSomersetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Food was good, service was not, and the place needed a good overhaul.”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Liked our meal and the surroundings but the service was none existent and the restaurant was in need of a complete overhaul as far as looking fresh and clean. That was a real set back for the restaurant, it looked grungy. Waitress took our order never checked back to see if we needed anything until we had finished, not even to fill our water glasses.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jocelynd102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Best way to wind up a week-long sailing trip having some less than exciting meals. This venue looks out on the nicest Caribbean marina I have seen. The restaurant is nicely decorated and not too big. It was busy but service was always quick and friendly. The food was excellent, seafood and meat choices were all excellent and even the wine choices were very good.

Side dishes and appetizers (pumpkin & ginger soup) were tasty.

If you are visiting Grenada this is a must stop.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Airsucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victory Bar and Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Grenada, Caribbean
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Victory Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing