We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food!”

Cloud 9 Bar & Grill
Ranked #14 of 67 Restaurants in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Located in True Blue - in the KIKI's Apartment complex - Cloud 9 is a bar & grill featuring a pool with open air seating and a small cozy indoor bar.
True Blue, Saint George, Grenada
2 reviews
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Cloud 9 is more or less a bar that serves food. It is surprising then to find that the food is excellent and consistent. The pricing is on par with the quality. My only complaint is that it can be a little slow when they are busier, mostly because they have a very small kitchen. I recommend them for lunch, dinner, or for drinks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BradSGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand G, Owner at Cloud 9 Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks for your review! We're glad you appreciate our bar and food. Regarding the slow turnover time for food, we are always trying our best to be as fast as possible, but it is a constant challenge due to our limited size and the fact that we use all fresh ingredients and make our burger patties in house. We will continue to strive to speed up our service times and will be making further expansions to the kitchen as the business develops. Thanks for being so understanding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    21
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“I'm doing just fine, living on cloud 9”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I've been a regular here for the past year and half. Rarely have I come across bars/restaurants where I can enjoy the atmosphere, food, and company in Grenada, but cloud 9 is just something special. It's truly a family affair here with brothers Gibson and company leading the charge. It doesn't matter if it is your first time here or your 100th you are always welcomed with smiles and open hearts. It's not just the atmosphere though, the food and drinks that accompany it will always make you want to come back for more. Now just waiting for some weekend brunch specials with mimosas so I never leave this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harsh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand G, Owner at Cloud 9 Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Harsh - thanks for your continued support through everything! We will miss you when you leave the island :(.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George's, Grenada
1 review
“My Second Home in Grenada”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hands down my favorite place in Grenada to kick back and unwind. I frequent Cloud 9, enjoying food and cocktails at least several times a week. Some of my favorite dishes are the Chicki Cheese Fries, the fish tacos, and the Chicken & Bake which is served during lunch hours. Also their beef burger isn't some shoddy frozen patty, but instead a hand-crafted 1/2 lb monster that looks as good it tastes! The staff and management are quickly becoming close friends, and whether you're sitting inside on the comfy couches or chilling by the pool there's no better place to enjoy the island life.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swanky209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand G, Owner at Cloud 9 Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks for your review Brandon! We always enjoy your company down by the bar :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything is just right”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Cloud 9 is a great bar with an excellent menu. They are always coming up with wonderful new ideas like the Grenadian Iced Tea (a fun take on the Long Island Iced Tea with Grenadian rum) which keeps things fresh and exciting.

The food is my favourite through. Always extremely well done and delicious. I just love the quesadillas.

The management and staff and are great and have a "nothing is too much trouble" attitude. Especially Terry who is particularly excellent!

Once you go to Cloud 9, you will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand G, Owner at Cloud 9 Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hahhah - we'll be sure to pass on the compliments to Terry! Thanks for the lovely review! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“My home away from home.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Never had a bar where I understood what it was like to feel like one of the locals. I get greated by the staff as I walk in and the vibe is always chill which is lovely after a long day of studying! And the nights with live music are amazing! Would definitely recommend it to anyone, any age, visiting Grenada.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moemoraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand G, Owner at Cloud 9 Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Moraa! We miss your incredible talent down by the bar when you have graced us with your performances! Thank you so much for your lovely review and we will always be your home away from home :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cloud 9 Bar & Grill also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Cloud 9 Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing