We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jenny's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jenny's Place
Ranked #3 of 19 St. George's B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Trinidad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Jenny's place has an ideal location, right on northern end of Grand Anse beach. However, no food in sight. A change in management resulted in restaurant being closed. Guests have to walk up hill to catch a bus to go to restaurants at mall or about 15minutes walk to coconut beach bar and restaurant. Hopefully Meg and Erik will have this sorted out by next winter season. Rooms were comfortable and spacious for my family of 5. Had kitchen to prepare breakfast and went out for lunch and dinner. Beach was great. Kids enjoyed every minute and were sad to leave. Jenny's has the potential to be the best place in Grenada Thanks to Meg and Eric for a wonderful time. Looking forward to be back.

Room Tip: Downstairs beach front the best for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 357jags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at Jenny's Place. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would return. It is important that you and others know that our newly renovated restaurant, The Edge, opened last week and is enjoying early excellent reviews. We are so pleased that our guests allowed us time to complete those renovations before the start of the High season. Guests and others can now expect quality meals and good service in a great environment - the perfect place to enjoy our wonderful sunsets with the best Rum punches in Grenada.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    33
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
19
87
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

You couldn't ask for friendlier or more helpful staff than the folks now in charge of Jenny's Place. They helped connect us to the perfect guides and activities to get the most out of our stay in Grenada. We loved the location too: at the northernmost end of Grand Anse beach: a quick bus hop into St George's, and a nice stretch of beach away from the bigger hotels. If we had chosen this hotel expecting luxury fixings we might have been disappointed. But what we wanted was clean comfort and base for exploring: for that it was perfect. And, really wonderful people!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LEP356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisville, Michigan
Level Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Nice little hotel right on the northern end of Grand Anse beach ... it is showing wear on the edges though. It seems that through mismanagement it has been sliding for a while ...
Meg the new manager and her husband Erik (bar/restaurant manager) hope to get this hotel back to its former glory.
The place has a lot going for it, but at over US$120 per night it is not cheap ... so more needs to be delivered.
The bar has a bunch of potential and we thought that both Erik and Meg with the help of Dotty will re-invent Jenny's Place for the better.
We will check it out the next time we go to the wonderfully friendly Isle of Grenada.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you to our Michigan friends for your comments. We are glad that you found the people of Grenada friendly and would consider visiting again. With new Management and the usual annual renovations well underway we will soon be quite ready to welcome you and our many loyal guests to Jenny's Place.


Kindest regards.
Jennifer & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This one of those rare places that, when you return, you wished you'd never left. A gentle oasis, set in a beautiful and private garden, yet right on Granada's famed Grande Anse beach....

The rooms are delightful, with crisp fresh linen and a decent king sized bed. Modern air conditioning, if that's your thing, a decent kitchenette and a view over the lovely garden from the generous balcony. Internet access. A safe and perfect location.

You are generously looked after by the delightful (and diminutive) Ann, the Manager and the staff. They seem to morph into respectful friends as soon as you meet them.

This was our fifth stay at Jenny's Place and we'll be back...highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a balcony onto the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you, Marshalls, for your very kind comments. Ours was the pleasure and honour of having you stay with us for the fifth time. We are not counting and very much appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for letting others know what you think of our facilities. Looking forward to having you with us soon again.

Kindest regards

Jennifer and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Just left ....and missing it already. From the first day we checked in to the day we checked out, it was a beautiful cool, inviting atmosphere well kept surroundings ..I was on my honeymoon and I must say Jenny you surprised me in the room my heart melted, loved everything about your establishment and would love to come back again. Beautiful well equipped room great views walking distance to the beach we couldn't ask for a better place to stay on our honeymoon ...

Room Tip: All room are ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sha_karleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you so much for writing to let us and others know how you enjoyed your stay at Jenny's Place and for your endorsement as a great place to spend your honeymoon. It really was an absolute pleasure looking after you and your husband and we look forward to your return visit very soon.

The management and staff of Jenny's Place take this opportunity to wish you everything good in the future.

Sincerely,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Near North, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Jenny's Place was very comfortable and relaxing. It is a welcoming place with a gentle atmosphere. We felt very safe during our stay, it was a restful experience. I loved sitting on the deck off of our room or under the gazebo in the restaurant area. The gardens where beautiful with lots of colour and well kept. The warm Carribean Sea was just a few steps from our room which was so awesome. The beach was quiet, where, Jenny's is situated, and we where able to visit or watch the Grenadians in thier day to day experience. Jenny's is walking distance to all amenties. The beach was great for our activities and exercise or for the deep relaxation that was achieved. The staff are friendly and helpful as was are experience with Grenadians; they are kind ,generous people. The food was very good. I liked their callilou soup and the special shared breakfast we had as guests. We where so happy to stay at Jenny's Place because it was everything we were looking for, a warm and inviting stay with happy cheerful people. We enjoyed the comforts of home with our room with our own kitchenette,the beautiful natural surroundings, the cultural activities and more. Everything was fantastic, making a lasting impression.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahstarr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thanks for sharing your lasting experience with us. We look forward to future visits from you.

Jennifer for Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed at Jenny's Place for one night in October before our onward travel to Carriacou. Rooms have everything you need - linen, towels, kitchen facilities, internet. Staff very happy and willing to help. Walk to the small restaurant/bar and down through the gates to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilitantMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Our staff and myself look forward to your next visit.


Jennifer and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's
2.4 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#6 of 11 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
0.5 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Kalinago Beach Resort
Kalinago Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in St. George's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny's Place

Property: Jenny's Place
Address: Box 1742, Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jenny's Place 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large Apartments and suites, just steps from Grand Anse beach. The best beach on the island. Jenny's Place was described as one of the top ten places to stay in the Eastern Caribbean (Guardian Travel, February, 2012). Other facilities include: restaurant and bar, daily maintenance and breakfast. All other meals can be purchased from onsite restaurant.Jenny's Place is perfect for couples of all ages, with or without children. Give us a call to discuss any special requests you may have. Owner and operated by Jennifer Hosten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Jenny's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jenny`s Place Hotel St. George`s
Jenny's Place Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing