We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Jenny's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jenny's Place
Ranked #3 of 20 St. George's B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We returned after 4 years to Jenny's Place. It was absolutely gorgeous! From the first moment we arrived we had the feeling we came home! It is just as beautiful as it was 4 years ago. The suite was real great and offered everything for us - the view from the balcony is outstanding and the restaurant is very nice - good food and an absolutely fantastic newly made terrace to just relax or watch the sundown! We were absolutely lucky to see Jenny, the owner, again and we really did have a great time! This time we are more clever: we will return again soon!Thank you - Susanne and Andreas

Room Tip: Choose any room - each one is beautiful! Downstairs is the view to garden and upstairs to the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caribfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you, J and J, for taking the time to share your experience at Jenny's Place over the Christmas season.

It was great seeing you again and I very much enjoyed dining with you at The Edge.

Looking forward to having you with us again very soon.

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

We arrived at Jenny's Place after 10 pm and were warmly welcomed by Meg, the Manager. After putting our bags in our room, we had a drink with Meg & Eric on the deck located 3 steps from the beach, listening to the waves lapping the shore. A true tropical paradise after leaving freezing Toronto. Our spacious apartment included a bedroom, bathroom and fully appointed kitchen. It was spotless and very comfortable. We chose to use the ceiling fan to cool the room instead of the air conditioning. We also had a safe in the room in which to leave our valuables. Of course there were security guards on the property wishing us a good night as we made our way back to the apartment. The grounds were beautifully kept, and the staff at the hotel were all friendly and always available. The hotel is located on the most gorgeous beach we had ever been on (Grand Anse Beach). The Edge Restaurant prepared delicious meals, and we loved eating there so close to the beach. We would definitely recommend Jenny's Place to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Susanne & Andreas

It was our great pleasure to have you staying with us again. Glad you felt
as though you had "come home."

I was particularly happy to see you and as you have indicated your intention of returning next year, look forward to some happy times once again.

Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My boyfriend and i arrived in Grenada on Christmas Eve on the one and only American Airlines flight per day from Miami, getting us to Jenny's Place around 10pm. Anywhere else, you might expect everything to be closed up tight at that time of night on Christmas Eve. But knowing we'd be traveling all day and getting in late, Meg and Erik very kindly kept the restaurant--The Edge--open late for us.

We deposited our bags in the lovely Heliconia Suite (from which you can hear the ocean as you lay on the big, comfy bed gazing up at soaring vaulted ceilings), cleaned up a bit, and headed down to the covered deck where Erik was whipping up an amazing, improvised-on-the-spot pasta with peanut-ginger-callaloo sauce (which I fully intend to rip off first chance I get). While dinner was being prepared, we took (literally) a couple steps off the deck into the warm Caribbean sea, washing away the previous 12 hours of travel and pretty much every last care we had in the world. If this is what limin's all about, it's a concept I can fully get behind.

Though most of the island was closed for the holidays, Meg and Erik were always available for excellent food (try the "Grown Up Pizza") and entertaining conversation. Yet they were never the slightest bit intrusive... somehow, one of them just magically appeared anytime we needed something, but otherwise, (with only 4 suites and 2 apartments) Jenny's Place felt like our own private retreat.

Just an aside: While you're in Grenada, be sure to hit up Belmont Estate (an organic cacao farm that grows most of the cacao beans for the Grenada Chocolate Company... there are samples!!!) in the north, on the windward side of the island... Meg can arrange for a driver for you. And by all means, don't miss Grenada's sister island, Carriacou (accessible via Osprey ferry or a 20-minute SVG Airlines flight). It's small-town island life with some of the most idyllic, semi-deserted beaches you'll ever have the pleasure to wake up on (I'm lookin' at you, Paradise Beach). If you want romantic, old-school Caribbean, you want Carriacou.

Back to the topic at hand: Jenny's Place was the perfect start to the first REAL vacation we've had in years. Thanks again for everything, Meg and Erik... hopefully we'll see you next year!

Room Tip: We loved the Heliconia suite: upper level, facing the sea, with a spacious, private balcony (and in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My husband, mother-in-law and I traveled to Grenada in late October to visit our son who is a student at St. George's Medical School. We had a late arrival so we did not get to Jenny's until 9:30 pm or so. We were greeted with warmth, and the staff offered to cook dinner for us! This experience continued throughout our stay of 12 nights: the staff was always pleasant and helpful, the food was delicious and the suite was always very clean. Our stay at Jenny's Place was so much more enjoyable than staying at hotel, and we had a view of the Caribbean from the veranda off our room.


We will be visiting our son again soon, and there is no doubt as to where we will stay: It's Jenny' s Place for us!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We booked this 7 months in advance for only one night! We were moving on the next day to Union Island.
It was perfect for what we were needing, which was a night for 4 after a long flight before a ferry the next morning.
Meg gave us a wonderful greeting and showed us round.
We had a meal sitting practically on the beach before retiring as we were all very tired.
The huge family room suited us perfectly and I can imagine a family having a lovely holiday there.
Wish we could have stayed longer.

Meg was kind enough to contact the taxi company we had used from the airport to see if they had found my sisters duty free in the back of the taxi. We called in 2 weeks later to find it had been delivered to Meg! How amazing was that….? Thank you Meg, it meant my sister, brother and husband had a good last night drinking the Bombay gin!

Room Tip: We had an upstairs apartment with views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Very clean and well maintained with a beautiful garden and a direct access to the famous Grand Anse Beach we are welcomed like family
Meg & Erick are caring owners always ready to help and give good advice.
The bar is very friendly and the restaurant with quality food
If we go back to Grenada we return with great pleasure in this beautiful place.
A thousand thank you Meg for your help

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This wonderful little bar is right on the edge of the Caribbean on Grand Anse Beach. It is currently being reinvented and modernised by the new manager, Erik, and the amazing views that are now revealed following the removal of a very ugly fence need to be seen. I understand food will soon be available and cannot wait to go there for a sundowner and dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you, Lorraine.

The next time you visit we look forward to your opinion about the food and changes that have been made to enhance the view from the restaurant.

It was our pleasure having you visit us and we look forward to having you back with us very soon.
Kindest regards from all of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's
1 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#6 of 11 in Grand Anse
290 reviews
2.7 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Casabella Bed & Breakfast
Casabella Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 20 in St. George's
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny's Place

Address: Box 1742, Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in St. George's
Price Range: £92 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jenny's Place 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large Apartments and suites, just steps from Grand Anse beach. The best beach on the island. Jenny's Place was described as one of the top ten places to stay in the Eastern Caribbean (Guardian Travel, February, 2012). Other facilities include: restaurant and bar, daily maintenance and breakfast. All other meals can be purchased from onsite restaurant.Jenny's Place is perfect for couples of all ages, with or without children. Give us a call to discuss any special requests you may have. Owner and operated by Jennifer Hosten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jenny's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jenny`s Place Hotel St. George`s
Jenny's Place Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing