We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Regulars from Toronto Canada”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quincy's Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. George's, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Regulars from Toronto Canada”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I normally don't give reviews; but this time around one is deserved. My sister and I frequent Grenada on average, 3 times for the year and stay locally in the country. This time around we decided to rent closer to the city and it was an amazing experience. Quinta's apartment is about a 10 min drive from town and less then 20 to Grand Anse beach. The apartment itself is just great, rooms are spacious, the kitchen is great. Their are Tv's with cable and good channels, it felt like home. The apartment was very inviting.

Quinta has a laundry room which I was able to do my laundry and hang out to dry in a covered area. The apartment is on top a bit of a steep hill, but we always have a rental when we come to Grenada; so the hill was not a problem. Yes the apartment does not have AC, the fans in every room we good enough for me and the property is on top a hill, breeze passes through especially in the night.

Overall my sister and I had a great experience and will definitely be renting this apartment again especially with our frequent trips to Grenada.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nickchi10...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Comfortable and Close to St-George”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment is very spacious and comfortable. There is no air conditioning but there are fans in most rooms. The owner lives downstairs and is always available if you have questions or concerns. She left us a loaner cellular in case we needed to make some local calls on the island.

The rental is conveniently located in Happy Hill which is a 10 minutes drive to the town of St-Georges. We rented a car to better explore the island, but you can walk down to the main road and grab a mini-bus that will take you into town or other parts of the island.

The underwater sculptures in Molinière Bay are 5 minutes away by car, as well as Flamingo Bay if you want to do some snorkelling.

My husband and I enjoyed having breakfast or dinner on the large patio. The ocean views are wonderful, and the apartment is in a quiet area, away from the noise and action of St-Georges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to main road, great ocean and mountain views
Liked least: Kitchen did not have a toaster
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppercoi...
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accommodation in quiet and relaxing spot”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment was unexpectedly spacious and was furnished and maintained to a very high standard. The large kitchen was fully equipped with cooking utensils and modern appliances and the whole apartment was airy and cool. A particular delight was the veranda which was shady and had spectacular views.
The owner was very friendly and helpful and willingly organised a taxi from the airport and car hire for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation with lovely views”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very large modern airy apartment, well furnished with comfortable king size beds, well equipped kitchen and bathrooms. Two balconies with great views over the surrounding countryside and Caribbean sea. Very helpful owner. Would strongly recommend hiring a car as few miles north of St George where the shops are, and apartment is up a very steep hill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: views
Liked least: could do with more kitchen equipment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welch126
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and quiet place to stay”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner of this house and her mother were very nice throughout our stay. They recommended where to go if we wanted to enjoy the night life and good food. The house was clean and beautifully kept. Very quiet, a wonderful change from big city life. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who wants to get away from it all. I definitely plan on returning as soon as I possibly can.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaha699
Bowie, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This guest house is just lovely! It's clean, with contemporary finishes and amenities. Each of the large bedrooms has an en suite bathroom and there's another half bath in the hallway. The bedrooms flank a large living room and kitchen area and there's a separate dining space. There was more than enough space for the four adults and 1 toddler in our party. The veranda is lovely and we ate many meals out there while gazing out on the beautiful view. The master also has a small balcony. We had use of the washing machine and clothing line which came in very useful during out 12-day stay during the carnival season. Quinta and her mother are very hospitable - she was very helpful in assisting us with getting settled and acclimated. The house is just off the main road, so getting a bus to and from town was quite easy. Staying at this home was a major win for us and we would love to visit with Ms. Quinta again!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing