We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Y Talbot(Tregaron)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Castle Hotel(Aberaeron)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Conrah Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Antaron Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel(Aberystwyth)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harry's Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
20
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed in the log cabin for the weekend and everything was just perfect. Our hosts were warm and friendly and made us most welcome. The cabin was splendid and very comfortable. The log was set amongst trees and it made for a very peaceful and romantic get away.

The food is superb and the cooked breakfast is highly recommended!

many thanks for a wonderful time. Owen and El

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

This was the best guest house I have stayed in. The facilities were more than what I expected and Eve & Melvin went out of their way to accommodate me. There was an extensive range of freshly prepared meals on the menu. The facilities in the guest house were brilliant; there was even a living room & conservatory downstairs to sit. The guest house was situated in a picturesque part of the countryside. It was very therapeutic to walk around the grounds of the guest house and there were a variety of places to sit outside and relax. I live just outside London and travel every day to central London and it was nice to stay there and relax.

I never imagined staying somewhere with such a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and now feel refreshed and relaxed. I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cddches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We can only echo what other reviewers have said about Rhyd-y-Groes. Eve and Melvyn run an excellent B&B in a lovely part of Wales. The immediate area is very quiet and there are lots of walks around glorious country side to enjoy. We stayed in the log cabin and enjoyed the “remoteness” you feel when being there. The main house and restaurant are only a few yards away, so you don’t have to go far for your breakfast and/or evening meal, drinks, etc. The food was great, really tasty, plenty of choice and generous portion sizes. The high spot for us was seeing all the ducks being let out in the morning (the little things in life) and how they spent the day waddling about the area. In short we utterly enjoyed our stay, would have no problems recommending it and would go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirromTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We went to Rhyd-y-Groes on the strength of the excellent ratings on Trip Advisor, and were not disappointed. The house was very clean and nothing was too much trouble for Eve and Melvyn.

We dined in their roadside restaurant and counted on one hand the vehicles that went past in over 2 hours.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

My husband, myself and our two teenage children stayed for five nights at the end of July. Arriving at the beautiful house was fantastic after 3 nights of very soggy camping! We stayed in the log cabin and the children shared a room in the main house. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. We were really pleased we had taken the evening meal for the price of B&B option as we had an enormous, delicious, homemade meal to look forward to every night after a long day exploring the glorious welsh countryside. The restaurant was very cosy and we even played darts with Eve and Melvyn. The owners are lovely and nothing was too much trouble, We had a fantastic packed lunch one day and they even included a rug and hamper! Our daughter loved seeing the baby duckling and collecting the eggs for our breakfast. We wouldn't hesitate to visit again and would thoroughly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vegifour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews