We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique”
other travellers have booked this property
Authentic Shepherds Hut
with Modern Twists
loo/shower Wood Burner
Insulation. 
COSY OPEN ALL YEAR
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Authentic Shepherds Hut
with Modern Twists
loo/shower Wood Burner
Insulation. 
COSY OPEN ALL YEAR
Views to the Cumbrian Mountains from the higher fields on the Farm The comfy cosy double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Authentic Shepherds Hut
with Modern Twists
loo/shower Wood Burner
Insulation. 
COSY OPEN ALL YEAR
Views to the Cumbrian Mountains from the higher fields on the Farm
The comfy cosy double bed
Glowing Wood Burner keep you warm all year round
Happy Guests September BBQ smell the Steak
Another view of our secluded Hut
Kitchen area
Wetroom lovely shower better than at home said one guest
Lambing speckled face ewes April outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tregaron, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cavan B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just had three nights at the but. Weather was stunning and very hot. Hut is everything you would expect from previous reviews and description. Coming from hectic workplace and city took a while to get used to the sound of silence and I mean absolute silence. Everything you need is there for you. No electric so forget the hair straighteners.....Liz!
Views are brilliant and 5 minute drive into Tregaron is well worth it for cask beers in Talbot hotel.....does a great breakfast as well if you don't want to cook your own. Worth downloading a bird song app as you will be kicking yourself not knowing what you are listening to and a star gazing app because of the darkness of night sky is a sight to behold. All in all had a great few days, our 16 week old cocker was off the lead and felt safe and secure. Thanks to Judy for directions on the day.....would still be looking!!!!
Hope to see you again. L&C.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thanx for the beautifully written review
Sometimes I have to remind myself what I take for granted. Country gall only ever visited a city a few times!!
Would welcome you again Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing change!”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

All lovely. Cosy, comfy and the log burner meant we were warm even in March.
No tv - so take books or be prepared for good old conversation! Took wine and snacks and had a delightful time. Romantic atmosphere with f airy lights and candles. Heard the rain on the roof, sheep, an owl and saw red kites in the morning.
Husband cooked breakfast and took charge of the fire and loved it!
Arrived in the dark and welcomed by Gavin. Plenty of breakfast ingredients left for us.
Will go back again and stay longer. Might even take the dog next time.
We were completely relaxed and chilled and felt we had escaped from the rat race - even if just for one night on the way to somewhere else!
The mobiles picked up wifi and signal ( but turn them off!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DModeboy7...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“A wonderful getaway”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Have stayed here twice now. It truly is a wonderful little place to get away from the hustle and bustle of life.

With stunning views and surrounded by nature, this little shepherds hut serves as as a cosy place to rest after exploring the surrounding areas. Wood burner, incredibly comfy bed, shower and WC, gas hob, sink. It has everything you need. Amazing what fits inside such a small space!

The host, Judy, is very warm and welcoming, incredibly friendly and full of information! I feel I can take up farming now!

I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here. A perfect get away.

Steve

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thanx Steve always lovely to have you two to stay!!
Look forward to your next visit xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
1 review
“Blissful little retreat”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

There are the most beautiful and exciting waterfalls and beaches within a short drive of the hut. The hut is set in a peaceful corner of a working farm. The owner
Judy is very warm and friendly and ready to meet your needs. The log fire was delightfully comforting on a grey day, and the breakfast packs were very generous. The birds of prey are in abundance and a delight to watch. At night time it was fun sitting by the blazing chiminea identifying the owl calls.
We had a blissful short break in Tregaron and we will not hesitate to book again!
John & Wendy from Cardiff

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhughes22
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden little gem ”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Such an amazing experience. The shepherds hut is adorable and everything anyone could need and more. Location is perfect, no noise, just nature. Relaxation at its best. We had very good weather and made the most of the hut and outside chiminea. The breakfast pack is delicious and set us up for the day. Judy is a great host, we felt very welcome and nothing was a problem. We will certainly be returning for another visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks Jen was lovely to meet you.
So pleased you enjoyed, would be good to see you again for a chilax
Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelindaO...
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Incredible, surrounded by nature.”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We saw the photographs of Pyllauduon Shepherd's Hut and thought it might be a nice, different type of accommodation to the Travelodge I had been intending to book. We needed to find somewhere on the way back North from Cardigan. Judy, the owner gave us detailed directions to the hut, so we decided to check in at 3pm as we knew it would be late by the time we got there after our evening in Cardigan. We drove along a small road towards Judy's farm and she instructed us to pull our vehicle into the side, where there was enough hard parking ground for us to leave our van there. We walked a short distance downhill to the hut, which was situated in a secluded area with a wonderful view. The hut is so beautiful, wooden and very well made. Outside are 2 chairs and a small table with a chiminea set ready to light. Inside the hut, it is very cosy with a double bed, a small kitchen area and a shower room with a toilet. There is a lovely little wood burning stove too, which Judy lit for us for our late return that evening. The hut has everything you need to chill out and enjoy a stay surrounded by nature and wildlife. There are candles, little lights and even a dock for your iPod! We slept well and in the morning, Judy had left us a cool bag full of breakfast things including fresh orange, yoghurts, cereals and sausage, bacon and eggs. We used the little kitchen to cook breakfast and ate it on the little dining area next to the bed. We saw red kites circling above the hut and lots of small birds too. It was a delight to stay here and we look forward to coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thanks for this lovely review it does mean alot for you busy people to take the time. I designed and had the Hut built for you all to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blondski1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fantastic suprise”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Most wonderful stay, felt sad that we could only stay one day , Judy was excellent hostess made us feel right at home, showed us around her wonderful hut could not fault her or the hut, everything you could want was there, and the view was to die for. Bed was so comfortable andwaking up to Buzzards over head and cattle Iin the fields was amazing. And seeing the milkyway that night was brilliant, living in london we miss this because of light pollution, felt so at home, throughly recommend this stay, no tv no computers ideal romantic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: disappointed we could only stay one night would liked longer, hope to return
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thanx Gina great review. I will say I think it is Red Kites you saw and heard not really seen any Bussards but I may wrong! I am always looking for the Barn Owl one lives close by, some guests have seen. Hope Cliff's zip wire day was good 'Brave Man' I will stick with the horses!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing