We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”
Review of TyGlyn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TyGlyn
Ranked #1 of 4 Ciliau Aeron B&B and Inns
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“weekend break”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

just comeback from a weekend break in Wales. We stayed at TyGlyn hotal and we both enjoyed the this hotel the staff were friendly and helpful and our room was comfortable and clean and had a fantastic view . The food was very good with a three course meal and a good choice of menu and a cooked breakfast in the mornint which set us up for the day. Would recommend it for a great weekend break stunning scenery and a very peaceful atmostphere

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    39
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
64
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a 2 night break at this hotel and it was very relaxing in beautiful welsh countryside.TThe staff were friendly and helpful and the quality of the food was excellent and beautifully presented.Also tea coffee etc were served beautifully with sugar in bowls, milk in jugs etc. Rooms were spotlessly clean with some very nice touches in the decor. i would certainly re visit and recommend the hotel to friends.

Room Tip: All rooms afforded good views and all were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GBJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have twice visited Tyglyn recently (Autum/Winter 2013) for an informal family celebration meal. On both occasions the welcome has been warm, and the service very friendly. The bar menu is short, about a dozen choices, which I think is a good sign, and the food is great. The vegetarian choice was more creative than I'd hoped for and all the dishes are served with home made chips, which I also think is a good sign, so many places seem to serve a decent meal but accompany them with frozen chips! The prices are very reasonable too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coffeenovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights from 29th Oct on an Amazon Local deal. We had a wonderful stay, the room ( we were given the bridal suite) was delightful mega large with a breathtaking country view. The dinner we had on the first evening was excellent as was breakfast each morning. Mark the manager and all the staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough for us.

Aberearon and the surrounding area is beautiful. Altogether a special break we will definitely be back to Tyglyn Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SusanRNeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights in August. All of the staff very very friendly. We had a lovely room with great views across the valley. Very quiet location but with easy access to Aberaeron which is not to be missed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Booked a deal on Amazon and had no idea what to expect. We were delighted. The house is obviously in the final stages of being completely refurbished to a high standard. Our room was very comfortable, with lovely views of the beautiful gardens. We had a cream tea on arrival and then dinner in the evening - aboslutely delicious and the portions were huge. So big I had to forego breakfast, which was a shame as my husband had the works and loved it. Staff were very helpful and full of advice on where to go. so pleased we listened to them as we saw ty Glyn Davis walled garden, which was fabulous and then the National Trust property locally - superb. Would love to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Trangmard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed overnight as the wedding I was attending had its reception here. The reception was great - really good food, and my gluten and dairy intolerances were taken care of and looked after really well. The bedroom was nice - maybe the furniture was a little dated, but the bed and soft furnishings were comfortable and modern without being in your face. The bathroom was really lovely - and a heated towel rail a real plus. The shower had adjustable temperature and was easy to use. The only quibble I have was breakfast. Very limited in choice, and bacon and eggs turned out to be one slice of bacon and a fried egg. My mother asked what types of eggs they had and was firmly told 'fried'. Her mushroom was half a large mushroom. The standard for bacon and eggs is two bacon to one egg, so portion sizes here were a little on the small side - and given the cost of bed and breakfast here (I've paid similar prices in London), was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lodesgymraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciliau Aeron
0.0 mi away
The Falcondale Hotel
The Falcondale Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lampeter
721 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberaeron
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Feathers Royal Hotel
Feathers Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ty Newydd Country Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Golden Fleece Inn
The Golden Fleece Inn
#2 of 5 in Tremadog
383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merwerydd Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TyGlyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TyGlyn

Property: TyGlyn
Address: Ciliau Aeron SA48 8DD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Ciliau Aeron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ciliau Aeron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TyGlyn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your TyGlyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TyGlyn Ciliau Aeron, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing