We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IMPRESSED !!!”
Review of Pensarnie Sandwich Bar & Cafe - CLOSED

Pensarnie Sandwich Bar & Cafe
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“IMPRESSED !!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Myself & partner popped in Saturday for lunch. food order taken & both meals was lovely. Excellent value too.
Enjoyed so much we returned the following day for breakfast, 1 big breakfast, 1 veggie breakfast, tea coffee & toast £9.55....cant knock that. Best of all it was not oozing in grease either like some places breakfast. Cant wait to head back up to our caravan & come down again for another nice meal.
Have put menu in our caravan for guests to see, hope they follow our advice & visit Pensarnie café!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank spookygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“personal touch”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

the best in pensarn and towyn area - sit in or takeaway perfect food clean and tidy excellent customer care - love going here everytime - very generous portions

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suxy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, Wales
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I've been coming here since richie took it over. It's a fantasic little village cafe, you will soon get to know everyone who pops in there and you will always get a laugh. The foods fantasic, the atmosphere is brilliant and thr value for money is top notch, can't beat this lil cafe!!

Helpful?
2 Thank ryank3211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“friday is Curry night .”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Was here the other friday night with friends for a curry , it was really really nice , all the group comented on their meal being great. Richard the owner now does Cury take away s too, so have tried them also, great value for money . A nice friendly place to eat the food is always excellent. !!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank penlivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy food and great atmosphere !”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I've been visiting Pensarnie on a weekly basis since rich took over , and to this day I've never had any problems with the food or the service , Infact if I find myself with a spare 10 minutes il always pop in for a brew and most of the time end up with a brekky in front of me , very good value for money if your passing by I would suggest the large brekky ;)

Helpful?
2 Thank Cameron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pensarnie Sandwich Bar & Cafe also viewed

Pensarn, Abergele
Towyn, Abergele
 
Pensarn, Abergele
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing