We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pierre and Vacances, St Anne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sainte-Anne
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Beach ok, nice situation, though not in walking distance of any towns. Difficult for us as our French is limited, so any events/shows were difficult for us to join in. That was ok for us as we merely wanted somewhere to stay while we explored that part of the island. Accommodation was quite gloomy and stuffy and we had to change rooms because the wifi was not working in our first room, which was inconvenient for a four night stay. Beds were comfortable but linen could have been brighter and fresher looking. Had to swap the pillows in first room with the display ones as they were old and lumpy. Our room had a nice view, though, and the facilities were adequate, if old. The room could do with some refurbishment. TV channels were only in French.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
3  Thank Mielathecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

I've spend 2 days in the room 1406 with my wife and 2 kids (9 and 3 years old). The room was big enough to accommodate four people but without other windows than the one that is used as main entrance. The room was bloody humid and smelly. The AC was just on/off. No possibility to control the temperature and when was on it was super cold. The room wasn't properly cleaned and all the cover look like very old and dirty. Just the kitchen outside was ok. The beach of the village was full of stones and algae. Forgot to use it. The village used to be a nice place to be. Now need to be refurbish

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guglielmo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Our first week was excellent (appartement cleaned twice a week), lots of space, quiteness, etc. The second week (school holidays), the appartment was taken care of only once, the place was full of kids running left and right.
The bed quality is very bad - do not expect Heavenly beds...
The restaurant is ok, food was good, but not worth the price (30eur for normal menu, 45 eur for the Lobster). Plenty of better price-quality restaurants in St-Anne and St-Francois.
Also you need a car since the place is between these 2 villages.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the first or second floor if you want to avoid finding animals in your kitchen (which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didierR06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Location is ideal if your intent is to stay in the village and not to enter the sea. The trip was out of season and some of the services offered were not available .... in room WiFi, restaurant on the beach.
Travel to activities in Basse Terre is lengthy as the road through St Anne is prone to moving slowly.
Accomodation was clean and comfortable, and staff were helpful.

Room Tip: The village is on the side of a hill, and walking from one side to the other, or to back from the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in February before chartering a sailboat.
The resort has low room rates, and these reflect the quality of the rooms and amenities. They were quite basic, but functional.
However PV has you once you get there. There was one restauraut, buffet style. This is very expensive, at least for North American standards. 42 Euros for a buffet dinner, where the food was quite bad. Breakfast was either 12 or 14 euros, i can't remember which. For this we got coffee, toast, cold eggs, cold sausage, and bread.

It is worthwhile to buy groceries off the hotel and prepare your meals in the kitchenette that is inside each room. As we were only staying 2 nights, we didn't do this. Also, the resort is quite far from everywhere, you will need to drive constantly.

As for the hotel amenities, there is a decent shop for anything you should need while you're there. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. The beer in the shop is 1/2 the price that you'll pay at the pool-side shack, and only 20' away. The pool was clean and a good temperature.
The beach is rocky, apparently there is a nicer one a few minutes east of the hotel. The beach was also heavily infested with sand fleas. Be warned...

Overall, it would have been worth the low room rates if we weren't forced to overpay for bad food. If i'm ever in Guadeloupe again, i'll stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30sInToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This was a very average place.

The view and grounds are great. The site has been going trough renovations, and they have new kitchens and furniture.

The gardeners do a great job at keeping the gardens clean, the maids also keep your room clean and change towels and sheets regularly.

Unfortunately, the technicians do very little to maintain air con units, telephones and televisions etc. Somehow it seems to hold together with thin air. don't move your phone for example or you will lose the dialling tone.

But what ever you do, DO NOT TAKE THE Wifi OFFER! The service is terrible. The service is called Wifipass and it is by far the worse I have experienced. Not only this year, but last year also was the same. Over a period of 3 weeks, it was down way more than it was running and for the last 6 days, it was out, full stop. The connection, when you got one was very poor. I had opted for the High debit option and did speed tests, none registered more than 1 MB download and 140 Kbs Upload.

Breakfast was very expensive (13euro/pp), I suggest going to the local St Anne or St Francois market or supermarket and get your food there. You have a lovely terrace you can enjoy eating on.

Don't take a ground floor flat. Try end flats, one up, they have bigger kitchens.
Don't take Wifipass. Go to the marina in any town they have free wifi, that works!
Negotiate prices when booking. Don't pay full price, talk your price down.
Don't have breakfast there. Try and eat out a bit or cook in your kitchen.
Rent a car, you'll need it to run around. (Don't rely on shuttle bus or taxi)
Visit Damoiseau Rhum, 20 minutes drive (Le Moule).
Visit rain forest and water falls in Basse Terre.
You can do diving, surfing, sailing, jetsky (all at a price I must add).
Don't forget the beach.
Big gulf in St Francois if you're in to that.

That's it I can't think of anything more to add apart from travel safely and don't leave anything in the car when parked or driving around. Some parts of Point a pitre are very poor. The Grande Terre and Terre basse are generally safer as it's composed of a rural community.

Last thing, don't drink to much Rhum, eh eh eh!

Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor, end room. you get better size kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ukfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

hotel room: you better pay the extra money and book a superior studio that's refurbished...ours was brand new and refurbished...only saw one baby cockroach in bathroom. the beds are terribly small, no kings, maid service is sparse, you pay for toilet paper rolls ...no kidding!
hotel grounds: well groomed grounds and plants!
the pools: very nice and clean and big!
the beaches: 2 of the 3 are absolutely disgraceful and not fit for dogs to swim! clean up the seaweed PV! The 3rd beach is swimmable but just passable, lots of rocks...you need beach shoes! and watch out for black spikey sea urchins that are like land mines. Cows and dogs come to swim at this beach...no kidding...lots of seaweed here too. not the best beach :(
the food: breakfast is not great but enough to fill you up...dinner is very nicely done and lots of choices!
GUADELOUPE: SEEMS LIKE A POORER DEPRESSED COUNTRY, BUT ON THE BRIGHT SIDE IT IS NATURAL, RUSTIC AND UNSPOILED. I WOULD NOT GO BACK THOUGH!!!

Room Tip: better pay extra and get a superior studio and make sure it's refurbished!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Anne
12.1 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#2 of 8 in Sainte-Anne
146 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 23 in Le Gosier
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Sainte-Anne
946 reviews
4 mi away
Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf
Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf
#4 of 8 in Saint Francois
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne

Address: Rue Du Helleux, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Sainte-Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sainte-Anne
Price Range: £87 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pv-Holidays Village Pierre & Vacances De Sainte Anne Hotel Sainte-Anne
Pv-Holidays Village Pierre And Vacances De Sainte Anne
Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne Guadeloupe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing