We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Rotabas(Sainte-Anne)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Casa Boubou(Sainte-Anne)(Great Value!)
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$655
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Diwali(Sainte-Anne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Be On The Beach(Sainte-Anne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
117
68
15
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
68
15
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircaseinternational mixincluding breakfastfront desk staffnice balconycharming placehighly recommend leevery morningjunior suitetropical gardengood sizea great stayhot waterst annegrande terrewindmillswimmingpool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel that was amazing! The rooms are big, nice and clean. The pool is very quiet. And the restaurant is awesome! Nothing to criticize about this place. I'd definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le-Relais-du-Moulin, Responsable relations clients at Le Relais du Moulin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Ben,
Thank you very much for this nice comment! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Le Relais du Moulin is a perfect place to stay if you’re looking to explore Guadeloupe while enjoying a comfortable, relaxing and sophisticated home base when you’re not out and about.

My wife and I loved that we could drive 20-30 minutes in any direction and check out all of the amazing beaches Grande-Terre has to offer. Every beach is different and it’s totally worth beach hopping!

The room was comfortable and having a private deck to relax on in the morning and evenings was very nice. Like some other reviewers have mentioned outside noise gets in easily, but it didn’t bother us at all. We also never had any issues with hot water.

We only ate at the hotel a few times, but the food was great and service was attentive. We enjoyed relaxing at the pool and bar after a busy day. All of the amenities offered were perfect!

There was a handful of staff that were very helpful in making restaurant reservations and recommending places to go, but I will say some were better than others. We thought there could have been more of an emphasis on offering experiences/explorations, although they did mention a partnership with someone who could arrange trips, it wasn’t clear how to do that. The only area of improvement I’d recommend would be to more clearly define your excursions offering.

Thanks for a great stay



Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank giannig23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le-Relais-du-Moulin, Responsable relations clients at Le Relais du Moulin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Gianning23,
Thanks for sharing your experience at Le Relais du Moulin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed Guadeloupe. Regarding excursions, indeed we have a partnership with Coeur des Iles. A rep is coming every morning at the reception to arrange trips for our guests. However, we take good note of your comment and will improve the communication about this ! We hope to see you again soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We arrived New Year's Eve just in time for a very good dinner and boisterous celebration at midnight with the very professional and fun restaurant staff, a well-knit crew of French, Italian, and local, all proficient in English. Food and excellent wine upgraded from the year before with further planned upgrade. Beautiful rural setting, impressive old mill, and uniformly attentive staff at front desk and back office. Junior suite attractive and spacious for three with lift perfect for a teenager. Dependable wifi. Good value for what you get.

A nice international mix of younger and older couples and families. Mostly, but not overwhelmingly French. A bit of a drive from the airport, but very convenient to excellent bathing and snorkeling beaches, food, and shopping in St. Francois and to the north, as well as Gosier. Thanks to Norwegian flights, this is an easy trip to a well-maintained island full of diverse attractions for beach bums, snorkelers, hikers, shutterbugs, and especially foodies. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank si101503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le-Relais-du-Moulin, Responsable relations clients at Le Relais du Moulin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear clients,
Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to share your experience at Le Relais du Moulin. We are glad you enjoyed your second stay with us. And we are looking forward to welcoming you for your 3rd stay ! See you soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

First of all, go to Guadeloupe! Second of all, stay here! Fantastic place, great and friendly staff that only want you to be happy and enjoy Guadeloupe! Highly recommend Le Relais du Moulin! About a 45 minute drive from the airport (you need to rent a car to explore the entire island). Book your trip NOW!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le-Relais-du-Moulin, Responsable relations clients at Le Relais du Moulin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Jeff,
Thank you so much for your really nice comment and recommendation to the Trip Advisor community ;-)! We are more than glad that you enjoyed your stay at Le Relais du Moulin and in Guadeloupe too. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
82
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel has SO MUCH POTENTIAL. It’s beautiful and well decorated, but the customer service is lacking! The first employee we met, I believe his name was Henry, was the only person we found to be helpful and pleasant. Besides him, the other employees seemed apathetic and, at times, simply rude.

Our room was okay, but the lighting was dark, the safe didn’t work properly and the hot water ran out after 1 shower. The property itself is nice but is far away from the beaches, especially the nicer ones. They ran out of towels for us to take to the beach on our second day there and they tried charging us for 2 drinks we never had at the bar. Also, the parking was a pain to get to from our room.

Overall, we were not impressed.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le-Relais-du-Moulin, Responsable relations clients at Le Relais du Moulin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear clients,
Thank you for sharing your experience after your stay at Le Relais du Moulin. We are really sorry it has not met your expectations. The customer service is something really important for us. We always do our best to be helpful and pleasant,so we are really sad you didn't get this impression. We also take good note of your other comments, and we are sorry for the wrong notes. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Guadeloupe anyway. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews