We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you stay in Saint-Anne, stay here”
Review of Ti'Village Creole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ti'Village Creole
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sainte-Anne
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you stay in Saint-Anne, stay here”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed in Saint-Anne for our last night here, but wished we could have stayed longer. The bungalows are good. Nothing too special, but for the price you pay its more then can you expect in Guadeloupe. The owner is a nice guy and has good tips & advice. Its not close to the beach, but also not too far away. Overall we had a good experience and wish we could stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingdutchie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    22
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, ny
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This is a great affordable place about a 20 minute walk from the Sainte-Anne beach. The owners are helpful and gracious. It's a quiet spot on the top of a hill surrounded by lush vegetation. There is also a great view of the sky at night.

I stayed in a studio room, with an outdoor kitchen that had an electric gate when I wanted to close the space off from the outside. The place was simple but clean and well kept.

Lizards, frogs, lightning bugs, a few chickens, roosters and chicks, and a two small sweet stray cats added charm to the setting.

This is a great location for exploring the island. And, if you don't mind walking you can reserve renting a car for the days you want to spend outside of st. Anne. From st anne beach, you can book boat trips and EXCELLENT scuba trips at Aqua Zen. You can walk to the st. anne beach which has great snorkeling if you don't mind a careful few minute swim to the off shore reef. You can also walk to the Club Med beach which some people seem to prefer to st. anne.

Overall, the price, hospitality, room, setting and location make this a place I can confidently recomend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank franchettii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Location: good, in Ste Anne, which is where most tourists are. You will need a car to get there, but in Guadeloupe you need a car anyway.
Bungallows: big enough, with a room, a bathroom, a small living room and and a kitchen.

The owner is really friendly and will give you tips.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pixxidix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Before going to Ti'Village Creole, we were a bit stressed reading the other review....but when we arrived, we were really happy to discover a nice, quiet and great baby's place (free chicks, small frogs, snails and the kind dog's owner "Salsa") .
The owner is friendly, bungalows are pleasant and 2 minutes by car to downtown.
We stayed 2 weeks and actually, I would recommend Ti'Village Creole.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank agnesetfred92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Anne
4.5 mi away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
486 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 23 in Le Gosier
1,296 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Diwali
Hotel Le Diwali
#6 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ti'Village Creole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ti'Village Creole

Property: Ti'Village Creole
Address: Dupre, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Sainte-Anne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sainte-Anne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Ti' village creole" is located near the centre town and of the splendid beach of Sainte-Anne where you will be able to practise various watery activities such as the diving, canoe, scooters, pedal boat, kite-surfing... or simply to benefit from the beach and the lagoon. With your arrival, you will find a basket of reception to refresh you (fruit juice, water) and the necessary one to have your first breakfast (out of individual sachets : chocolate, Tea, coffee, sugar). The household linen is provided. The bungalows are barded of wood for a better insulation and to keep the creole style, they are equipped with solar-fired heater and respect the safety requirements in force. The bungalows (1 room) lay out : - a terrace covered with the corner cooks equipped for 6 people in kitchen utensils, refrigerator with compartment freezer, electric coffeemaker, mini furnace, barbecue - a room to be slept air-conditioned for 2 people of a stay air-conditioned with a sofa bed two places, arrangements with closet and television set colors. - a water room with piece of furniture, shower cubicle with basin and mirror, WC. We also lay out of bungalows 2 rooms (4 to 6 people), as 3 studios whose capacity of reception is of 2 people. A washing machine is at your disposal. The not supervised swimming pool, enclosed awaits you. For your displacements, we you can reserve to you a car, delivered to the airport or order a taxi for you. Do not hesitate to contact us if you wish further information. Sunny greetings ! Emmanuelle et Vincent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Ti'Village Creole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ti'Village Creole Guadeloupe/Sainte-Anne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing