We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Le Relais du Moulin(Sainte-Anne)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Rotabas(Sainte-Anne)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Amaudo(Saint Francois)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Med La Caravelle(Sainte-Anne)
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ti'Village Creole(Sainte-Anne)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Diwali(Sainte-Anne)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Berceuse Creole(Sainte-Anne)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cap Sud Caraibes(Le Gosier)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
367
385
157
62
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
385
157
62
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baroverlooking the oceanfour starthe cliffsmall thingssteep walkspa treatmentsluxury hotelbeach areaincredible viewsbeach furniturebottled watertropical paradisefrench winerenting a carwelcome drinkcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights at this hotel two weeks ago, and it had unfortunately much more minuses than pluses...
The best first is the location far from the center if you don't have a car but in a very nice place with a stunning beach just in the hotel.Room also was very good clean and enough big witha nice veranda.
For the rest this hotel has everything to be a really luxurious hotel but in fact it is not really the case mostly because he needs some serious refreshing in different parts..In more we didn't have any water for shower in our room during sometimes the day sometimes the night.. Food in restaurant was very not good and services in the beach absolutely not professional...
But the most terrible is that is that you don't feel in this hotel like in an hotel because it seems that everyone from outside could come everywhere in the hotel and make absolutely what he wants there...it is really the first time I have this feeling.
Frankly for the price of the room I would not recommend this hotel but I recommend guadeloupe and the city of saint anne very much. It is really a paradise !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mattew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Looks like paradise...

The entrance of the hotel already shows you the stay will be very enjoyable indeed...
Good reception, welcome drink, ...
We had bungalow 8, very nice view over the ocean, nice terrace, kitchen, but a bit noisy in the evening because on the other side of the water the Club Med beach is located.
Nice infinity swimming pool with pool bar; lots of sunbeds
Below (steep hill) at the -small- beach also lots of sunbeds and a bar to drink and eat snacks.
The restaurant is very nice also, maybe the card is a bit too limited.
You need a car to eat outside of the hotel, reach the town, ...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyVdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloevialcollet, Responsable commercial at La Toubana Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

I hope you will come back at La Toubana soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

There are a lot of hotels on the island of Guadeloupe. But none of them are 5 stars, regardless of what they advertise. This hotel is a good choice because the price is right and the rooms are really small condos type accommodations. Plus it is located right on the cliffs overlooking the beach. The beach access is right down a small path and you are there in a minute. Restaurant is located right on the cliffs and has great views. The hotel needs some updating but that is normal for all of the Caribbean. Nothing gets done fast. It also seems to have a lot of locals coming and going as it doesn't seem like a private setting. But this hotel has a great staff and decent rooms and is a good choice. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloevialcollet, Responsable commercial at La Toubana Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,

Merci pour votre commentaire.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We just returned from a 12-day trip to Guadeloupe, four nights spent at La Toubana. The hotel is lovely, comfortable, and elegant with a good restaurant and beautiful pool and small beach. The views are amazing and the staff at the hotel and spa welcoming and helpful.

We stayed in Bungalow 6 which we liked because of its convenient location and privacy (our balcony could not be seen from any of the others) as well as its sea view. The facilities are well-maintained: the linens were soft, the king size bed comfortable, the paint was fresh, the air conditioning effective, and the spacious bathroom had a lighted make up mirror and large tub. The reflecting pools and gardens are beautiful and the rooms are kept spotless.

We had dinner at the restaurant the first night, sitting at a table next to the pool overlooking the cliffs. It was quite good and we were sorry to miss the special lobster dinner that was occurring the evening of the day we departed. Our flight was early so we appreciated the opportunity to have an early breakfast.

We spent many hours relaxing on the beach area. We prefer shade and there were lots of good options that still allowed us to enjoy the incredible views and breezes. My favorite drink from the beach side bar was the mojito and the lunches were good. As some of the other reviews have noted, locals do come and use the beach (no doubt supporting the economics of having a beach side bar) so it was a little more crowded on the weekend.

In the interest of setting expectations properly: the swimming areas are quite small (both pool and beach) and there are too many rocks and coral to allow an adventurous swimmer to safely reach the open water from the hotel. The local beaches in Sainte Anne and Sainte Francois are also better for "bathing" than swimming so expect to relax on this side of the island and plan your open water swims for Basse-Terre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloevialcollet, Responsable commercial at La Toubana Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your congratulation.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We have stayed in the suite overlooking the sea. It was more like a two storey town house rather than a room.
It had a kitchen, lounge, terrace, downstairs bathroom with shower, upstairs bedroom with on suite and balcony. It is all brand new and stylishly decorated. Kitchen had quality appliances, there is dish washer, washing machine, fridge, nespresso coffee machine, blender, toaster, etc. There is also it's own little garden.
The hotel has a small private beach that they have created. It is inside a small cove which means it is fairly quiet. The hotel guests have the use of the beach beds that are size of king beds with what you can describe as beach mattresses.
The hotel is not too far from what is considered one of the best beaches in Guadeloupe, Caravelle beach. It is sheltered from the waves in the swimming area and quite windy and suitable for kite and windsurfing around the corner. It is a public beach.

The only 2 faults I found with hotel were

1. Dish washer wanted us to load rinse aid and salt on top of tablets. Given that we were self catering and only staying a week, it was sort of expensive to buy all of that for dishwasher, so we just bought washing up liquid.
2. No water for 2 days. That was an issue indeed and not very pleasant one.

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews