We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful child friendly holiday let”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Francois, Grande-Terre Island, Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Laurel H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful child friendly holiday let”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant location, just 100m from a perfect beach. Lovely pool surrounded by gorgeous gardens, even had a hummingbird or two visiting over breakfast each day! My husband and I stayed for a fortnight with our 1 year-old daughter. Marie-Laurence is an excellent host, very friendly, helpful and attentive. Even hosted a drinks party one evening next to the pool and we all sampled her homemade fruit rums. Highly recommended!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wonderlul...
Douai, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syceeo
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Merci pour votre commentaire, nous essayons de plaire et de satisfaire à nos clients.
Toujours à votre disposition.
Cordialement
Marie Laurence et Pierre Yves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corvaisie...
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Chère Madame,
Je fais suite à votre message d'avis pour critique suite à votre séjour dans notre résidence. Mon fils et moi même écoutons les remarques et observations de nos résidents depuis plus de 15 années afin d'améliorer encore et toujours les prestations que nous vous proposons.
Ainsi l'ensemble des équipements de la résidence ont été mis au gout du jour et selon des standards que nous souhaitons le plus agréable pour notre clientèle (linge de maison haut de gamme, mobilier et sanitaires économes en ressource). Juste une précision, lors de votre départ, j’ai constaté que la nappe sur la table avait été brûlée (trous de cigarettes cachés par les sets de table) et que vous aviez omis de m’en avertir lors de votre départ.
Lors de votre séjour, nous avons effectivement été contraints de fermer une matinée la piscine, en raison du non-respect du règlement par des clients, afin d'éviter tout problème d'hygiène pour assurer votre sécurité. Nous avons d'ailleurs fait le maximum afin de limiter l'impact de ce désagrément. Vous avez été avertis de l’état de la piscine par avis et vous en étiez conscients.
En ce qui concerne l’état des lieux, il n’a pas pu être effectué à 100% compte tenu de votre arrivée tardive le soir de votre arrivée et de votre fatigue. Je suis étonnée de votre commentaire ayant été présente tous les jours jusqu’à votre départ. Ayant peut être trop tendance à faire confiance à mes clients, je ne voulais pas faire perdre deux heures de temps à effectuer un inventaire détaillé mais sachez que désormais fatigue ou pas cela sera fait dans les règles.
Par ailleurs, les sanitaires ont été refaits à neuf il y a quelques mois et nous avons tout mis en œuvre afin de ne pas entraver votre séjour. A votre départ, les WC ne présentaient absolument aucune fuite d'eau.
D'autre part, la connexion à internet via Wifi que nous offrons à nos clients ne présentait aucun dysfonctionnement, le débit pouvant parfois être limité en fonction du nombre de personnes connectées en même temps et en fonction de l'usage qui en est fait.
Enfin, j'entends ce qui me semble être de la frustration suite à la retenue modique sur votre dépôt de garantie suite à la dégradation du matériel du bungalow. Comprenez que nous souhaitons fournir à tous nos résidents la même qualité de prestation que vous avez pu avoir et pour laquelle vous étiez entièrement satisfaite lors de votre départ.
Sachez que nous contrôlons nos hébergements avant chaque arrivée et que nous mettons un point d'honneur à vous proposer les meilleures prestations au meilleur prix afin de rendre votre expérience en Guadeloupe la plus agréable possible.
Sincèrement votre dévouée,
Marie-Laurence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duo M
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliane B
Croissy-sur-Seine, France
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delphpoey...
Saint-Medard-en-Jalles, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
6
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing