We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Saint Francois
Reviewed 30 January 2008

This was an ok hotel experience--- 3-star rating is accurate for the Caribbean. Hotel was clean, staff was courteous, room was average size, with a nice balcony overlooking the golf course across the road. Breakfast buffet (included in room price) was good & plentiful.

5-minute walk takes you to the marina, with numerous restaurants & shops; 10 minute walk brings you to the two nearest beaches. Parking can be difficult, as the hotel does not have its own garage or lot--- its usually just a matter of driving around for a bit until an empty street space is found or, if after hours, its easy to park in the adjacent supermarket lot.

A word of caution: all the available television channels are in French. (The hotel staff does, for the most part, speak some English.)

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank StevecVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2008

For a three star hotel and the rate, this hotel is a pretty good deal. Our room was mopped and cleaned every day. The bed was even made up for us. They could use some new bed and sofa covers but the ones there are adequate. We had a nice small breakfast buffet that was included in the room. Our view was of the golf course and on the street side. The plus was that the kitchenette was out on the balcony so when you cook, you don't heat up the room. The bad was that there is some street noise but it is usually over by 11PM or so. The hotel is very convenient to the grocery store and some small shops. I dive and it was a two minute walk to the dive shop and off on the boat I went!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2007

We had a great time in St-Francois. The hotel was affordable and beaches are very close by but you need a car to get to them. The staff was very nice and helpfull. Above averge since we are english and it's hard to be respected in the overall island. For what you pay it' s ok.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pumkin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2006

We stayed at Golf Marine in May 2006, for two nights only - thank god. The room and the bathroom is definitely very dirty, with hair and dust/dirt lying all over the place. If you pull the linen from the bed, you find unidentifieable dirt. For the price we paid (60 euros a night) we could put up with, but after two nights we were definitely more than happy to get out. Staff is friendly (if someone' there) though.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank Sandra26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Déborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank XT37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dam0iseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francois
16.1 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
505 reviews
17 mi away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 23 in Le Gosier
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 8 in Sainte-Anne
132 reviews
4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne
16.2 mi away
Mahogany Hotel Residence and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf

Address: Avenue de L Europe, Saint Francois 97118, Guadeloupe
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Saint Francois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Saint Francois
Price Range: £102 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of St François village and marina, facing to the Robert Trent Jones 18 holes International Golf Course, 250 m from the beaches and lagon of St François.At 35 km from the International Airport Pöle Caraïbes and 10 km from La Pointe des Châteaux.ACCOMMODATION43 individual bedrooms and 11 duplex on two levels, closed to shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hotel Marine
Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf Guadeloupe/Saint Francois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing