We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bwa calm, Bwa rum, Bwa coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Saint Francois
Malaucene, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bwa calm, Bwa rum, Bwa coffee”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here for 9 nights on business in late March. Shared loft-style room with a colleague, I slept upstairs. We had a third floor room with view of the pool and top of outdoor breakfast room. Reception is open and friendly. Staff is mostly French speaking with some good English abilities. There were two guys who double as bartenders who were super helpful and friendly. Bar is open late and seemed to attract non hotel guests. Hotel looks recently renovated and is clean, simple, cool, and modern. Breakfasts are very good and fresh. 2 Lavazza coffee machines! I wish I had one at home. Our loft room had a balcony with outdoor kitchenette, small fridge, sink, table, and lockable cabinets. Air con worked well, room fairly quiet. The pool (I never had the opportunity to go in) is small, but was usually crowded with sun worshipers of mostly older age in various stages of undress. Look at your own risk. There was a reception level baggage room were I stored my bike and to which I had 24 hour access. Hotel is located on "main" street facing the golf course. It is not waterside, nor can you see the ocean from the property. Flanked by shops and cafés. Things are expensive in Guadeloupe. This was a decent value.

Room Tip: Select room away from the main staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    133
    51
    22
    9
See reviews for
55
149
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreux, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for a week and all that I can say is that it is correct, but not more than that (therefore I found it expensive for what it is...).
2 negative things to remark:
- No WIFI (you have to pay for it)
- We could hear the noises of the room next to ours as if we were all together in the same room... (because we had a room with a communicating door and even though it was closed, we could hear the baby crying every morning...)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Entering a very unassuming doorway in the middle of a parade of shops to reach Bwa Chik Hotel could put some visitors off, but if you persevere, you will enter a cool, simple but stylish and unpretentious establishment. There is a warm and efficient welcome by the front desk staff. The hotel rooms are all on either first or second floors and there is no lift, but helpful hotel staff will carry your bags upstairs if required. The duplex rooms on the second floor are best if chosen with a pool view, the kitchens are very cleverly arranged on the balcony, so a street-side room means you are in full view of the passing population if using your balcony, equally it is a perfect people watching spot!. The kitchen area is simply equipped, the bonus is a domestic sized fridge, so no need to cram your bottles of water into a tiny hotel-sized minibar. The room is simple but stylish, big bed, big flatscreen TV. The bathroom on the other hand is very cramped, yet it does have everything you will need and unusually for a Caribbean hotel, a small bathtub with a shower attached. Housekeeping do a very efficient job and the rooms are kept very clean. There are plenty of sunbeds round the pool which is a real suntrap. Breakfast is simple, pretty standard choice yet very acceptable. Bwa Chik is within 5 minutes walk of a choice of at least 8 very nice restaurants on the marina and beyond and a 2 minute walk from a supermarket.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room, the alternative means a balcony overlooking the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Hotel extrement bien situé. Au coeur de Saint François, proche de la Marina, des restaurants, des commerces et des départs pour les excursions. Personnel trés agréable, chambres confortables et propres avec balcon. Décoration soignée et épurée. Petit déjeuner correct. Un hotel cosi, calme, idéal pour ceux qui n'aiment pas les grands complexe hotelier.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leveque B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

English is my first language. We were directed to stay at this hotel because the one we booked was overbooked. We very much enjoyed our stay even though we were in a different town. The Staff was very accomodating, expecially Nicole at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jsdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2009

friendly front desk and good location to store and marina but very bare bones. rooms are run down and saw 2 little roaches in my room. it was a last minute last resort. will definately find something else tomorrow night

Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank The2Ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Francois hotels

Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2008

This was an ok hotel experience--- 3-star rating is accurate for the Caribbean. Hotel was clean, staff was courteous, room was average size, with a nice balcony overlooking the golf course across the road. Breakfast buffet (included in room price) was good & plentiful.

5-minute walk takes you to the marina, with numerous restaurants & shops; 10 minute walk brings you to the two nearest beaches. Parking can be difficult, as the hotel does not have its own garage or lot--- its usually just a matter of driving around for a bit until an empty street space is found or, if after hours, its easy to park in the adjacent supermarket lot.

A word of caution: all the available television channels are in French. (The hotel staff does, for the most part, speak some English.)

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank StevecVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francois
16.1 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 23 in Le Gosier
1,312 reviews
9.2 mi away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
932 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Cocoteraie
La Cocoteraie
#5 of 8 in Saint Francois
229 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf

Property: Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf
Address: Avenue de L Europe, Saint Francois 97118, Guadeloupe
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Saint Francois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Saint Francois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of St François village and marina, facing to the Robert Trent Jones 18 holes International Golf Course, 250 m from the beaches and lagon of St François.At 35 km from the International Airport Pöle Caraïbes and 10 km from La Pointe des Châteaux.ACCOMMODATION43 individual bedrooms and 11 duplex on two levels, closed to shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hotel Marine
Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf Guadeloupe/Saint Francois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing