We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Motel - only 7 blocks from airport”
Review of Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Inn
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Port-au-Prince
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level Contributor
352 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Motel - only 7 blocks from airport”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is a great little motel that is only about seven blocks form the airport. The room was clean and had air conditioning. There was plenty of hot water. The staff was friendly & professional. Breakfast was fresh fruit, pastries, and an omelet prepared to order. Supper was the low point - boney pork chop, sl. dry chicken, etc - but still 3 stars !!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wabjr705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    24
    7
    8
    1
See reviews for
6
8
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed at the Palm Inn in December 2013 as part of a medical mission trip from the US. I felt that the staff were amazing and the hotel compound was a little slice of heaven. The property is full of palm trees and the pool and bar were much appreciated after a long day in the sun. Now admittedly, the rooms themselves are a bit dated but they were clean and comfortable and what more do you need? They even had air conditioning, US television, a mini fridge, microwave, and a coffee maker! Every staff person I encountered was friendly and willing to go above and beyond to make sure that my stay was a pleasant one. The kitchen is also worth mentioning as not only did they prepare great meals but they also did it in a way to make sure that our sensitive American stomachs wouldn't get upset. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again and I will tell everyone I know to do the same when in Port-Au-Prince.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIRAM
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

As a business traveller to several countries. Our experience at the palm Inn is beyond expression. The staff are awesome. Hospitable, respectful and very professional. They are always willing to assist. Very clean environment and secure. We will definitely use this hotel in our next visit to Haiti

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ISAAC E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We traveled twice in 2013 to Haiti and stayed here, plus other missionary friends had stayed here multiple times in the past. Our most recent stay was in September 2013, and we brought 15 missionaries with us. We would spend our days working with pastors in the area, doing medical or vision clinics, then in the evenings we always looked forward to returning to "Our Oasis" for a cool swim, cool shower, and a great meal. The manager is wonderful and helpful, and all the staff keep the place looking sharp, and the food is really good, and varied enough to keep all us happy for the week. There is even an omelet bar in the mornings! We plan to return a couple times in 2014 and will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I travel yearly with a team of 11-18 medical missionaries to Port-au-Prince, Haiti. For the last three years, we have enjoyed our stay at the Palm Inn Hotel. The owners and the staff treat our team like family each year. They make sure that all of our needs are met at this home away from home. It is truly an oasis in the middle of the city where we feel safe and comfortable. The rooms are humble but clean and spacious. The food is delicious and plentiful and the grounds are beautiful and refreshing. We look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OurLindsaytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a group of 6 women staying at the Palm Inn a few weeks ago. It was wonderful. The owner greeted us each morning and kept an eye out for our return each evening. The staff is outstanding. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is delicious. The grounds are quite and beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Port au Prince area.

Room Tip: The suites are very large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dacula, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I am gald to be able to fill out this survey. On year ago, I was glad to lodge at Plam in Hotel which had inspired me to go balc again this year. However, the experience was not the same. I feel like there is a lot that needs to be improved in that hotel (the beds in the rooms, the bathroom, the ACs..and there were also some insects in the rooms).

Despite all of this, I think the hotel is very secure. Service is great and food is very delicious.

Room Tip: May be the rooms upstairs are better than downstairs. The front and lower hotel rooms are not that n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoulit2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmInn954, Public Relations Manager at Palm Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
•Thank you for your feedback, we are truly sorry that your second experience with Palm Inn hotel did not meet your expectations. We have a manager and a front desk on duty 24/7, if we had been made aware that something was wrong with your room, it would have been a pleasure for us to fix it or to change the room.
•We take our guests complains or recommendations very seriously and we strive to provide the best service possible. We invite you to come back and guarantee a satisfactory stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port-au-Prince hotels
2.9 mi away
Le Plaza Hotel
Le Plaza Hotel
#3 of 20 in Port-au-Prince
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
#1 of 20 in Port-au-Prince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Habitation Hatt
Hotel Habitation Hatt
#10 of 20 in Port-au-Prince
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Servotel
Servotel
#2 of 20 in Port-au-Prince
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Visa Lodge
Visa Lodge
#6 of 20 in Port-au-Prince
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Oloffson
Hotel Oloffson
#4 of 20 in Port-au-Prince
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Inn

Property: Palm Inn
Address: Delmas 31 | #3, Rue Hatte 3, Port-au-Prince 509, Haiti
Region: Caribbean > Haiti > Ouest Department > Port-au-Prince
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Port-au-Prince
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Inn hotel is located near the Toussaint Louverture International Airport about 2 minutes, and 5 minutes from downtown and recreation centers. It is headed by a family having a long experience in the hosting industry and hospitality.This hotel of modern design located Delmas 31, satisfies the international norms and standards to ensure your comfortable and pleasant short or long term stay. The Hotel is near the airport in haiti !Alleys of Palmier bordering the flowery gardens littered of antique and rare parts dating from the 18th century confer him a unique historical cachet in its kind.Spacious studios and apartments are designed to meet the demands of life modern. "The Flibuste" restaurant proposes you a national and international cuisine in an intimate and relaxed atmosphere. You can also taste of tasty cocktails at "Rudy's bar" or at the edge of the pool.A room formatting well as a games room are placed at your disposal for a healthy and good relaxation.The satisfaction of our customers is due to the quality of our services and our know do. A dynamic staff and experienced is already glad to Welcome you to Palm Inn Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel Port-Au-Prince
Palm Inn Haiti/Port-Au-Prince

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing