We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Habitation Hatt
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Port-au-Prince
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Our grupo was very satisfy with service all week long. Free Breakfast along with a delicious creole food. The owners is always available to help. They even gave us a driver to take us to the provinces as we desired.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limeira20013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

First the good: Employees were great, atmosphere is nice, beautiful property, pool is a good addition. Ok the bad: No hot water in the morning, Went to plug in my electric razor and the light/outlet fell out of the wall, TVs did not work due to no satellite dish, when I first got there I was given a room with no A/C. They told me that it comes on in the evening and turns off in the morning. I called their BS and insisted on having a room with A/C and was told that all the rooms with A/C were taken. Again I called their BS and they magically found a room with A/C. Also was told that the free airport ride that the previous member posted about did not exist for me. Around 8:00 am very loud banging woke up my wife and myself. That was the straw that broke the camels back. Checked out. And went to the "Visa Lodge" Also it would of been nice if the administration would of told us about the construction.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PabloNagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I was there for a week the service was very good , the room was very clean even with the construction going on the staff great and respecful the food good but too expensive I will always stay there when ever I am in haiti by the way I recommended a free ride to the airport and a gym my name is Mixo prevot today date 3/22/13

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I have been to habitation hatt hotel for several of my trips to Haiti. The hotel has a great location very close to the airport . The rooms are clean and very comfortable with balcony . The food at the restaurant is great especially the breakfast . The staff is friendly and always very welcoming. I feel very safe there. The pool and bar has a very relaxing atmosphere .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heinzy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Have stayed at the hotel 8-10 times because of group affiliation. WAY over-priced, even if everything worked.

What Works..?
- The great wait and cleaning staff.

What Doesn't..?
- The Hot Water (have had one lukewarm shower in 6 years, the rest cold).
- The internet. It's a joke; you can pick it up WHEN it's working, IF you're sitting outside the office. Forget about it in your room.
- Furnishings. No dresser,
- Maintenance. Refrigerators don't work. Towel racks broken. Inadequate lighting (had to re-connect two bare wires to make the lamp work at all).
- Way too expensive. Rooms and food ($8 hamburgers, $5.00 for a scoop of ice cream, etc.).
- Internet: when it works (which it doesn't most of the time) you have to be practically sitting on the router to use it

Worst of all..?
- The management has been informed of these problems for 6yrs yet haven't addressed a single issue.

Not sure what the opposite of "excellent" may be but, a picture of this hotel would suffice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canella13, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Habitation Hatt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

The management of habitation Hatt Hotel has always tried to satisfy our clients. We thank you for your comments and that will help us to continue and better our services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I have stayed at the Habitation Hatt 4 or 5 times during visits to Haiti & I have always been impressed with the high quality of service provided by everyone. The rooms are comfortable & clean, the restaurant serves excellent food, the bar always has cold Prestige available & the pool is a delightful way to end the day. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Port-au-Prince.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I know Hahitation Hatt hotel from 2011. The first time I went there it is with IFRC Haiti who take 10 rooms everyday during 1 years.
When I finish my mission in Haiti , i come back again for just two weeks. Why I choise HH it is just beaucause the workers on this hotel they are profesional workers. My room it is every day clean. They clean pool several time per day. I'm in this hotel like a king. In Habitation Hatt you have a profesional team, good food, clean pool, security...and with all this the price it is good. For it is the best hotel i Port au prince.
Abdoul Wahabou

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Awahabou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port-au-Prince
1.8 mi away
Le Plaza Hotel
Le Plaza Hotel
#3 of 21 in Port-au-Prince
178 reviews
26.2 mi away
Hotel Florita
Hotel Florita
#3 of 5 in Jacmel
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
#1 of 21 in Port-au-Prince
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Palm Inn
Palm Inn
#4 of 21 in Port-au-Prince
97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ideal Villa Hotel
Ideal Villa Hotel
#18 of 21 in Port-au-Prince
22 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#19 of 21 in Port-au-Prince
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Habitation Hatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Habitation Hatt

Address: Delmas 31 Hatt II | Airport Road/ Delmas 31, Port-au-Prince Port-au-Prince HAITI, Haiti
Region: Caribbean > Haiti > Ouest Department > Port-au-Prince
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Port-au-Prince
Price Range: £51 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Habitation Hatt 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About us: Habitation Hatt Hotel is located in the capital city of Port-au-Prince, Haiti, just five minutes from the main international airport. Habitation Hatt is family owned and operated for more than 30 years. Located in Delmas 31, the hotel has beautiful landscaped grounds, exotic birds, offering guests a relaxing tropical environment, and rare collection of antiques from the 18th century. Accommodations: The property’s main restaurant, La Creole Restaurant, serves breakfast and local and international specialty dishes for lunch and dinner. The Tropical Bar, open 24 hours, serves refreshing local and imported drinks, snacks and cocktails by the pool. The main lobby has 24 hour guest services, free Wi-Fi, satellite television, 24 hour security. Taxi driver services available upon request at front desk. Room and dry cleaning service available upon request. All rooms are fully furnished with queen size beds, small refrigerator, air conditioner, Wi-Fi, cable television and 24 hour electricity. We also have suites with private balconies over looking the pool. We also offer 2 bedroom apartments for groups of 4-5 people with fully furnished kitchens and living room. Special group rates available. Free continental breakfast included. All rates include taxes and service charge. Conference room available for up to eighty people with food and beverages choice. Wedding , private parties we cater all events for all budgets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Habitation Hatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Habitation Hatt Haiti/Port-Au-Prince

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing