We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful in every way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Villa Bambou
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Port-au-Prince
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Everything at the Inn was wonderful! Beautiful setting with outstanding view of Port-au-Prince. The Inn was extremely well kept and the owner takes great pride in the property as she should. The room was fantastic, also with a great view. Our stay included breakfast and dinner and both were great both nights we were there. The room had fast wifi (which is often a problem in other hotels in Haiti) and Direct TV was also provided. Staff spoke limited english but it was not an issue at all and the service was terrific and friendly! Five stars all around!

Room Tip: We chose the L'Olivier and would highly recommend it as it is secluded and has a terrific view f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Safe. Clean. Comfortable. Had an outstanding time while in Haiti for a series of meetings. Airport pick up efficient, food wonderful, decor outstanding and hospitality evident. Next trip--I'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 575DandK575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have stayed here off and on for more than a year. A wonderful place that caters to all guests individually. Safe, peaceful, restful, and gorgeous!! Home away from home! An oasis of service and comfort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I came to Haiti for the first time in June of 2012 and I am about to return in March because I could not get enough of this place! The Inn at Villa Bambou is not to be missed! The inn has a picture perfect view of Port-au-Prince and the ocean and the surrounding landscape is beautiful. Monica is such a gracious host who, along with her staff, provide amazing service. I spent 9 days here and really felt right at home throughout my entire stay. The food was delicious - everything from the fruit at breakfast to the traditional Haitian food you are able to enjoy at dinner. There was nothing more enjoyable than eating dinner outside overlooking Port-au-Prince and taking in the beauty of Haiti. There is an incredible pool as well that I spent many afternoons lounging by and taking in some sun. Monica goes truly above and beyond to make your stay at the inn one that you will never forget! I would never even dream of looking for another place to stay in Haiti, and I cannot wait to return in March! Thank you for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Taken here by a group of friends who live in Haiti.
Very good service and good food. Should be visiting again soon with a group of builders and we intend to return. Fantastic surroundings overlooking the city and extremely comfortable. You will need for nothing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alison548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was my first trip to Haiti and I will definitely be going back and I will definitely stay at the Villa Bambou. The inn itself is amazing. I could not believe my eyes when I walked onto the property. It had everything you would expect from a 5 star resort, but even better it felt like you at home at the same time. On top of how beautiful the property is, the views of Port-au-Prince are spectacular as well. The inn sits in a perfect location so you can see almost the entire city as well as the port. The best part about the inn though would have to be the service that you will receive when you are there. Monica, the manager of the inn, was very gracious and could not have been a better host. The staff that is on hand are amazing as well. I never felt out of place. It truly is an amazing and unforgettable place and I would highly recommend staying staying at Villa Bambou.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was my second trip to Port-au-Prince and both times I have stayed at the Villa Bambou. My experience was nothing less than superb on both occasions! The Inn itself is an absolutely stunning home with a breathtaking view overlooking the city. The surrounding gardens were beautiful to walk through or you can relax around the swimming pool. Monica is a gracious and attentive host who will cater to any of your needs and speak to you about Haiti and your/her experience. The staff are all very welcoming and kind locals who are great to interact with while staying! Even better than the Inn is the food itself...breakfast was always delicious and had a variety of local options (pastries, juices, tropical fruits) and dinner was a specially prepared meal each night, served on the balcony where you can take in the spectacular view of city lights! The location was great being only a short drive outside of the city. My trip to Haiti was such a wonderful experience and wouldn't have been the same staying somewhere else. I hope to return soon and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port-au-Prince
1 mi away
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
#1 of 21 in Port-au-Prince
288 reviews
3.2 mi away
NH Haiti El Rancho
NH Haiti El Rancho
#1 of 13 in Petionville
718 reviews
2.6 mi away
Karibe Hotel
Karibe Hotel
#3 of 13 in Petionville
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Plaza Hotel
Le Plaza Hotel
#3 of 21 in Port-au-Prince
179 reviews
94.6 mi away
Abaka Bay Resort
Abaka Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Ile-a-Vache
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oloffson
Hotel Oloffson
#5 of 21 in Port-au-Prince
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Villa Bambou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Villa Bambou

Address: Ruelle Marfranc # 1 | Pacot, Port-au-Prince 6113, Haiti
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Haiti > Ouest Department > Port-au-Prince
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Port-au-Prince
Price Range: £149 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Villa Bambou is a small and exclusive boutique hotel. Both full breakfast and full dinner are included in the price. We are located in a quiet, high security neighborhood minutes from downtown Port-au-Prince and Petionville. Guest accommodations are air conditioned, have private baths, wireless internet, cable television, luxury robes, towels,and bath products. The Inn boasts many balconies, porches and outdoor sitting areas. The numerous garden paths offer glimpses of rare palm trees and flowering plants with the bay as a back drop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your The Inn at Villa Bambou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Villa Bambou Haiti/Port-Au-Prince

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing