We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent food, great view”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hotel Ibo Lele Restaurant
Restaurant details
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“decent food, great view”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The food is average hotel food, a good variety for foreign travelers and the mene is in French and English. What makes this place worth it is the soring views from the mountainside.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    9
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Inwood, West Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“cold”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

the food was ok, the menu was terrible and dont be suprised if they do not have beef, chicken or whatever meat you want. they ran out of chicken while i was there and did not tell me until i ordered chicken. they did not tell me they had no chicken, just the dish i ordered. so i ordered another chicken dish, this went on for the next two items i picked, they then told me they had no chicken. sad, over cooked or under cooked.. the only thing i can say is .. it will make a turd.....sorry but that is all

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank firemanstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haiti
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best views on Port au Prince”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Night time is awesome! The most romantic views over Port au Prince from high up in the mountains. The romantic ambience around the pool is just what a weary sole requires!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarindaHaiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So slowwww”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The food is just decent, the prices are ok for some items but clearly overpriced for others. But the worst part is that the service is sooooooooo slow even though they are not that busy... The view is amazing though.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Terrible service, long wait.”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

45 minutes to get a drink
90-120 minutes to get lunch
meals came wrong
overpriced and inaccurate menu

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Graybeard73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Ibo Lele Restaurant also viewed

Port-au-Prince, Ouest Department
Petionville, Ouest Department
 
Port-au-Prince, Ouest Department
Petionville, Ouest Department
 
Port-au-Prince, Ouest Department
Port-au-Prince, Ouest Department
 

Been to Hotel Ibo Lele Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing