We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The location is beautful - the beach is on the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Driveway going in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driveway going in
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Driveway going in
Pool
Beach
Beach in Background from patio
Living and dining is one room
Looking out towards Beach from patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah K
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The location is beautful - the beach is on the doorstep! hip strip 10 min drive..”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Apartment was clean and very comfortable.. bedding fresh bed firm...

i will be back for a longer stay..7 days was not enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc m
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem outside the hustle and bustle of Mobay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I had arrived on the Island as was able to meet my contact person easily for the transfer of keys. I found the accommodations well appointed with everything there to enjoy my home cooked meals. There is a Gem of a spot located bottom side of the property with a beach and restaurant that was good. All bedding and towels were provided as well as wifi connections which made it easy to plan additional excursions. As I am not a fan of A/C fan were provided and my stay was comfortable.

As I often use Flip key I would recommend a stay at this studio apartment which had value for you dollar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach was a couple minutes walk.
Liked least: Beach access from courtyard closed at seven pm
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewsha...
Montcada i Reixac, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent and relaxing holiday in jamaica”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

On my stay it was what i was expected, at my own convenience, it was a apartment with all that was on the amenties of the hotels there was hot water installed although we did not need it because jamaica is so hot, all i needed was to cool down myself from the heat.
trust me it a wanderful place. next stop in jamaica is the same P.O box.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable, clean apartment and quiet , there are pool and beach on property for all the basic my basic need.
Liked least: not too crowdy and i love that
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
Thanks Andrew, it was a pleasure having you and your family a warm open welcome is extended to all the time. Looking forward to the return visit........soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimmieval
Jamaica
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“"Shabby Chic"- Old World Charm”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We called as a previous booking had fallen through and the owners were GREAT and accommodated us at the last minute.The rates were also reasonable and we felt safe while there.

The apartment:
THE GOOD-
- The place was clean and we had access to a fridge and kitchen necessities.
- The is cable TV and a/c in both living room and bedroom
- There is a nice back porch that has direct view to the sea. You can sit in the living room and see directly out the open door to the sea.

THE BAD-
- The bath is too high and so it is a little tricky if you are too tall as you are very near to the shower head. Otherwise the bath/shower was clean and the water pressure good.

THE INDIFFERENT-
- We did not get hot water and in Jamaica this is not the end of the world especially in the summer as the water is not very cold
-The apartment is downstairs and so you might hear when persons drive in to the complex, however it was NEVER rowdy or too loud.

The Surroundings:

This apartment is in a once luxurious apartment complex. The complex is no longer luxurious but it retains some serious charm and the lawns are immaculately kept on the property. You do have access to a private beach and there is a pool on property. It is a quiet family oriented setting and your kids or a group of friend should not mind staying here.

In terms of location, you are just at the end of the Rose Hall corridor and just a few minutes out of Mobay and even nearer is the Blue Diamond shopping center and Witter Village where you can get good food, large supermarket and other businessess

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bathroom shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thank you Kimmieval, it was a pleasure serving you and your husband. We appreciate your business. We have made some improvements to the apt and guess what, now there is hot water. Looking forward to having you another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanchcr
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love the location and the beach!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Excellent hostess and communication. Very helpful about everything when needed something. I have become a "frequent flyer" of the property and booked for two more weeks in Dec!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hostess and the location to the beach
Liked least: Having to leave after only a week!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2013
Thank you my 'frequent flyer' guest. It was my pleasure to serve you, looking forward to having you in December.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing