We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome...Awesome...Awesome...must stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Spanish Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome...Awesome...Awesome...must stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My family and I stayed at The Spanish Court hotel Dec 22-24, 2013. We were first created with you choice of complimentary, water, fruit punch or champagne. Our experience was TOP of the line. The pictures online and on the hotel's website does not do this hotel justice. The rooms were immaculate and the food, OMG the food, best burger EVER!! The hotel not only has excellent service, shout out to Andres, the reservation specialist, free wifi, an awesome complimentary continental breakfast (note... not your typical fruit and muffin breakfast either), Jamaica blue mountain coffee along with an omelet station and all the Jamaican typical breakfast and typical American breakfast. If you don't have transportation, no worries the hotel has a their own line of Mercedes Benz cars that will take you for a reasonable price to ANY place you want and also a host of other private Jamaica Tourist Board drivers (very important, especially for tourist who are not familiar with the whereabouts). We went to the Bob Marley museum and the driver actually waited, yes waited for us to complete the almost 2 hour tour at NO extra cost. I cannot say enough about our stay, we will for sure be staying again at the Spanish Court. If we had known the level of service and how pleasant our stay was, we would have booked our entire 10 day vacation there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbugfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    242
    46
    1
    1
See reviews for
105
166
57
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel really exceeded my expectations of a Kingston hotel. The staff was incredibly attentive and gracious. They are eager to assist with drivers, special needs and recommendations. The food in the restaurant is very good and the cafe has great coffee. The pool is very tiny and nobody seemed to use it the entire four days I was there. The hotel bar however, was great to work at after dinner and meetings. The AC in the room never seemed quite right...either freezing or hot, but that is pretty typical in Caribbean hotels. I would absolutely stay here again on a trip to Kingston.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcboaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is a must stay if you are visiting the Kingston area. As many of the other reviews state, you are immediately greeted by a very modern interior and staff offering to help you with your luggage and offer you a complimentary beverage. Granted, this hotel is a little pricey compared to other options, but it is most definitely worth it.

Every staff member we encountered was top notch. They were all extremely pleasant, willing to help, and went above and beyond. Check in was quick and simple. We had rooms on the ground floor and they were very large, extremely clean, and very comfortable. The bath tub was extra large and also had a shower. The rooms were very modern and offered everything you could need from a refrigerator, lots of tv channels, and extra pillows. We had floor to celing windows which offered a view of the parking lot so we kept them shut. I would recommend a room on a higher floor overlooking the mountains on the back side of the hotel.

The pool was very inviting. It was an infinity lap pool with a great lounge and bar area around it. Being on the second floor it offered a nice view of downtown as well. This where we spent most of our time.

The restaurant offered a great buffet style breakfast and their menu for lunch and dinner was also quite nice and affordable.

Our final experience was a private transfer to the airport in one of the hotels Mercedes Benz vehicles, a very nice way to round out the stay and definitely better than a taxi service.

Can't say enough great things about this hotel, if you're on the fence about it, don't hesitate!

Room Tip: Chose a room on a higher floor on the back side to get a nice view of the mountains. City view on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiker1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I really do not know where to start it was such a wonderful experience. First and foremost, the ENTIRE staff was friendly and helpful - customer service at its best. At check-in we were offered, juice, champagne or water. The young lady checking us in was most patient and accommodating. The room was clean and ready. The room has everything you would need. iPod dock, bedside and desk telephone, bedside power strip, flat panel TV, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and refrigerator. I was very impressed with the modern decor and even the toiletries for in addition to lotion, soap, shampoo and shower cap, we were also provided with a shoe shine towelette. We had dinner in the dining room and it was just as good as eating at a restaurant offsite. An ample breakfast buffet was included. Check-out was just as smooth as check-in. I absolutely recommend The Spanish Court Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kndrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This was really a great place to stay - I was there for work, the wireless worked well and the spaces to meet when needed were perfect. It also came with a yoga mat in my room which allowed me to practice in the morning (I had not expected that and was thrilled) and the place was attractive, service excellent and food delicious

It was also really easy for meetings in Kingston and easy to get from there for a day trip to the beach.

i really recommend it -

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Service is incredibly amazing, hotel is nice and it got a gorgeous terrace, with the bar next to the pool to have a Jamaican drink after a hard day of work. Food can't get better and the prices are quite reasonable. Stay away from the first floor rooms as they got no windows

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandrita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My husband, children and I recently stayed at The Spanish Court Hotel. We chose this hotel based on reviews on trip advisor and were very happy with our choice. It lived up to all our expectations and we enjoyed our stay.

The location was great. Plenty of shops and places to eat within walking distance. Nothing was too much for the staff. They were genuinely happy to help. Our room was spacious, fresh and very comfortable.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone. There is nothing negative I can say.

We're looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hal1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Kingston, Jamaica
0.9 mi away
Terra Nova All Suite Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Knutsford Court Hotel
The Knutsford Court Hotel
#8 of 25 in Kingston
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Liguanea Club
Liguanea Club
#6 of 25 in Kingston
235 reviews
105.4 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spanish Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spanish Court Hotel

Property: The Spanish Court Hotel
Address: 1 St Lucia Avenue, Kingston, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Kingston Parish > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kingston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kingston
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spanish Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Spanish Court Hotel, comfort, convenience and effortless luxury is our signature trademark. The majestic, Spanish-influenced exterior is enhanced by rich, soothing interiors that evoke the Jamaican palette of black, gold and green. Our Guest Rooms, including a selection of Deluxe, Junior and Royal Suites, offer the ideal sanctuary for relaxation and rejuvenation. Room Rates include complimentary continental breakfast, wired and wireless Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Spanish Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spanish Court Hotel
The Spanish Court Hotel Jamaica/Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing