We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely recommend it...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Spanish Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Spanish Court Hotel did not disappoint. Even though the style was a little dated, especially in the lobby. The rooms were in very good shape, comfortable beds and nice linens. We enjoyed the patio, relaxing in the sun and cooling off in the pool before heading out to take in the sites. After dark the patio area is nicely lit - great place to have a cocktail or two at the end the day. The staff were all very accommodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher level to avoid looking out over the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Shelieca W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I just returned from Jamaica and stayed at this hotel for Jamaica Carnival 2014 ,and I must say I was extremely impressed with the service. Our check- in was seem-less, front desk staff were very pleasant and efficient, complimentary beverage at the time of check-in , rooms were modern and clean, clear connection with Wi-Fi, breakfast was tasteful.

Benefits:
Located in central Kingston, across the street From J R Wong Grocery store ( Very convenient), taxi service is prompt, very secure within the hotel, staff are all pleasant, clean in all areas, poolside is a great escape in the middle of the city, far superior than surrounding hotels.

I will definitely stay here again when I return. Cheers!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The moment you arrive to when you leave great service will not be lacking .. Hotel is modern touch of class.. Don't want to go to the beach, no problem you can chill at the roof top pool sipping on a few tasty rum punches and they vegetable jerk spring roll is delish.. Roof top deck is not bad in the evening if you are looking to unwind for a bit.. Wishing I was there right now.. Spanish Court you are definitely doing it well !!








  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keke1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I had the chance to stay in here for three weeks due to a business trip. I had to stay one week in another hotel because the travel agent could not find a room for the four straight weeks, and I have to say that at the end of that week I was really eager to get back to the Spanish Court. The rooms are new, clean and really cozy, the Wi-Fi and phone services are great, the restaurant is really good and, last but not least, the staff is really kind and they were always willing to help. For a second business trip (but shorter) they even helped us to find available rooms when the travel agent could not do it. I definitively recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Kingston. I've been all around the world and this hotel can compare to those, especially with price, location and value. Of importance I used them for pick-up and drop-off for the airport. VERY reasonably priced and I didn't need to deal with Kingston cabs. Plus, their cars are all E-Class Mercedes. That should tell you all you need to know. Plus, US Mens soccer team stayed here when they last played in Kingston. Must be good and safe...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed for six nights and this was a great choice. Much more than we expected in regards to location and service, espically from the staff. Having to be in contact with work WiFi was an important factor for us. First night we had difficulty signing on, but help came to our room and within minutes we had service. Before leaving they also made sure we had service on our cells.

If Jamacian and away for a while, (we were) and looking for a great place to stay in Kingston, this is the place!

Room Tip: Room was located on the second floor looking out to the water tanks. No complaints did not have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loving227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
105.4 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, Jamaica
0.6 mi away
The Knutsford Court Hotel
The Knutsford Court Hotel
#7 of 25 in Kingston
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Terra Nova All Suite Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Liguanea Club
Liguanea Club
#8 of 25 in Kingston
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spanish Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spanish Court Hotel

Address: 1 St Lucia Avenue, Kingston, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Kingston Parish > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kingston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: £145 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spanish Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Spanish Court Hotel, comfort, convenience and effortless luxury is our signature trademark. The majestic, Spanish-influenced exterior is enhanced by rich, soothing interiors that evoke the Jamaican palette of black, gold and green. Our Guest Rooms, including a selection of Deluxe, Junior and Royal Suites, offer the ideal sanctuary for relaxation and rejuvenation. Room Rates include complimentary continental breakfast, wired and wireless Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Spanish Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spanish Court Hotel
The Spanish Court Hotel Jamaica/Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing