We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful scenery”
Review of Blue Mountains

Blue Mountains
Book In Advance
More Info
US$265.00*
and up
Scenic Blue Mountain Hike from Kingston
More Info
US$160.01*
and up
Bicycle Tour of Jamaica's Blue Mountains from Falmouth
More Info
US$160.01*
and up
Bicycle Tour of Jamaica's Blue Mountains from Montego Bay
Ranked #5 of 67 things to do in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Want a wild outdoor adventure that'll leave you breathless, exhilarated and home in time for supper? Then push your way through the dense tropical forest of the Blue Mountains for an afternoon that will feast your eyes and work your quads.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
697 reviews
417 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
“Wonderful scenery”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We went to the blue mountains as part of a tour. It was really beautiful scenery. Our guide told us all about the coffee region plantations and it's production. We got some great photos of the mountains. We saw lots of hikers but you would need to be fit to cope with that terrain.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank regulartraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    70
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I love traveling to the Blue Mountains and even walked the overnight trail to the Blue Mountain Peak when I was younger. Now that was amazing! However, this time spent only a couple of days there and stayed at the Scorpion Inn. This is a colonial style hotel that has seen its hey-day. Still, if you ok with "no frills", and a custom made breakfast (try the akee and salt fish) and a cheap base to visit other attractions in the area, I think you will be fine. Make sure you call ahead, hotel can be closed during off season. If you are the room-service-kind-of-person...THIS IS NOT FOR YOU!!!!! However, if you are adventurous, enjoy rustic settings (no AC), more about location and people...well, you will do just fine. The Blue Mountains have so much to offer...enjoy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelfox56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful to see nature, birds and sunset”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great experience of enjoying the Jamaican coffee plantations, natural birds, beautiful flora and fauna, ...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank suressh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I'm speechless, go see for yourself :) Such a peaceful place and the people are so very kind. We were invited into a locals home for dinner on a Sunday night, when all restaurants were closed. It was a kind gesture after a long journey and much appreciated. Of course I would be remiss not to mention the best coffee in the World, Blue Mountain.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvJaBad63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome experience travelling through mountains”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hired a bus with friends and went through the mountains and over to the blue lagoon/ frenchmans cove. Awesome day trip from Kingston. Stop and take in some coconut water or a beer from one of the many vendors/ bars en route.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Mountains also viewed

Kingston, Kingston Parish
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Blue Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing