We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caribbean Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Caribbean Business”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stay in this hotel regularly to attend meetings in Jamaica. It I has recently been remodeled and the rooms are quite comfortable and the service efficient. Breakfast has variety and is good. A great place to stay for business travel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on as high a floor as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Your professional views are indeed appreciated and we are grateful to you for sharing them with all the readers.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Kingston soon.
PH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    176
    130
    50
    24
See reviews for
40
37
26
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel has improved drastically since I last stayed at the Pegasus.

The hotel hast been updated and the rooms are adequate and comfortable though there is room for improvement. The Gym is much better than it used to be and the restaurats, lobby and bar have all been refurbished.

The biggest development I have noticed at the Pegasus is the staff. I can honestly say that there has been a drastic improvement in the way the staff deliver customer service.

Thank you for genuinely being some warm and welcoming.

Room Tip: Had a room facing the blue mountains and it was great watching the sunrise over them in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for noticing the various changes we have made in the last couple of years. Ownership is committed to restoring the Pegasus to the highest possible standards.
Your comments indicate that we are going in the right direction and we appreciate them.
PH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Recently updated, and great facilities. In the heart of Kingston. A little pricey, but if that is not a challenge and you want a high end feel, then recommended.

Other more affordable options nearby with a more personal feel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OReilly39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for noticing that we have upgraded both our facilities and services. The team is committed to ensuring all our valued guests are well looked after, and it would appear as if we succeeded with you.
Please come visit us again soon.
PH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It might be one of the best in town but this is not the international standard. rooms are just clean enough. you are not allowed to take any fruits out after breakfast without paying them extra.
you are waiting long to get a room. i was expecting more and better for that price

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurent19642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
We are constantly striving to not only meet our guests' expectations but to exceed them - obviously we did not achieve this goal with you. July was a very busy month for us at the Pegasus and clearly your room was not quite ready upon arrival.
Since new Ownership bought this property just over two years ago, we have been working diligently to upgrade all of the facilities including our bedrooms. We have also been working hard on service standards and training as we share your views about delivering a great experience.
Please do come back and visit with us again - I know you will notice a difference.
Thank you for taking the time to pen your comments.
PH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingston hotels

Trinidad
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spent 18 days there on group business and it was a hassle free stay for me. From the time I checked in to the time I left, the staff was very warm and friendly. Thanks to Jinelle and Shantal. They are always willing to help and service with a smile. The room was keep clean and house keeping saw to all our needs...Thank you Corohna! The buffet breakfast was good, I had to manage for 18 days and I did. I'm one who went for the jamaican breakfast most times. The pineapples and mangoes were very nice and sweet. It was either or for me as I dont mix my fruits. When that was not an option, my next one was the watermelon. I truly enjoyed their brown stew chicken and fish - the best I ever tasted in Jamaica! Meika thanks for all your assistance! I also had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Whyte - humble gentleman and service with a smile. Oh and the Tuesday night buffet was great for the price! I definitely cannot find a buffet like that for that price where I'm from. It was really good that I took advantage of it both tuesdays that I was there. This hotel is walking distance to alot of things - that is - if you dont mind walking. Jamaica is like my second home so I dont mind walking. If not its easy to get a local taxi at reasonable costs. A plus is the 24hour cafe - I must say it came in handy when I needed food way past normal dinner time - A very good idea - the cafe that is! Easy access to my place of work and the famous Emancipation park is just across the road for hanging out or excercising. All in all it was a great stay for me. (Sorry if I spelt anyone's name wrong)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naturelover34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
We post all the reviews for all our employees to read, so your one was especially well received. All the team enjoyed looking after you during your long stay with us - especially the ones whose names you remembered so well.
Thank you for your delightful commentary and please come back and visit us soon.
PH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at the Pegasus on business. First class all the way, wonderful dining (those oxtails ought to be on your bucket list!). The staff is the most courteous I have ever come across. Though my room wasn't frill filled, it suited me fine and provided a view of the pool and the park. I walked everywhere and loved it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kentwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Your commentary was very well received especially by our Executive Chef who has proclaimed to everyone that his repertoire now includes 'oxtail heaven'!
We are indeed pleased that in general you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kingston in the near future.
Thank you.
PH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was my second time staying at this fabulous hotel. The customer service is superb. I travel to Kingston annually on business. Unfortunately on this trip I left my spare cell phone behind. I didn't realize it until I returned to the U.S. I contacted the hotel immediately and they searched high and l low until they recovered it. Mrs. Tate and the staff were very sensitive to my issue and showed INCREDIBLE compassion. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xaviersdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your gracious review. It is always gratifying to learn that the extra effort exhibited by our team members is noticed by our valued guests such as yourself.
Please come and visit us again soon.
PH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.5 mi away
The Spanish Court Hotel
The Spanish Court Hotel
#1 of 25 in Kingston
800 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Kingston, Jamaica
0.5 mi away
The Knutsford Court Hotel
The Knutsford Court Hotel
#8 of 25 in Kingston
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Liguanea Club
Liguanea Club
#6 of 25 in Kingston
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
1.2 mi away
Terra Nova All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel

Property: The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel
Address: 81 Knutsford Boulevard, Kingston Kingston 5, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Kingston Parish > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jamaica Pegasus rises 17 stories in the heart of the business and financial district. It is within walking distance of international offices, embassies and shopping areas. The hotel is located 25 minutes from the Norman Manley International Airport. Our Royal Club floors are specially designed for business executives - complimentary continental breakfast and cocktails in the private lounge, in-room welcome amenity and bottled water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Pegasus Kingston
Hotel Jamaica Pegasus
The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing