We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed at the Ciurtleigh fo a few days of rest and relaxation and I got more than I bargained for. It is well kept, quiet but in a great location. I loved their complimentary breakfast, especially the fresh fruits. I also has a great time in th pool. A very relaxing experience. Just was the doctor ordered!

Room Tip: The view is great the higher you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    200
    60
    14
    9
See reviews for
61
40
41
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

As always the best place to stay in Kingston. The staff is friendly, and always ready to help with a smile. They remember previous guest and greet us by name, an absolute wonderful place to come back to after a long day working in Kingston.

The restaurant staff, are the best, friendly, courteous, and extremely efficient.

If I have any concern it would be the over night desk staff could be a bit more friendly, and possible better trained.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. If there's anything I would need such as item, information etc I would get it. I remember I asked the gentleman at the front desk for information to get to the other hotel next door he made it his business to come to the hotel and let both me and my business partner the quicker way to get there.
The bellboy was also courteous towards me, I forgot his name but I think it began with a D, "nuff big ups" to him!
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I chose the Courtleigh because of its central location. Had not been there in about 15yrs. Pleasantly surprised at the improvements. Our stay in April was part of a vacation trip but mainly to see family in the area. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially the housekeeper and the foodservice waitress. Whole place is clean. Food was great and the breakfast deal is even better! My husband has trouble standing to shower, so I requested a bench but was given an 'accessible' room. I f you are not in a wheelchair, that is a hazzard to your health. Major slope in and out of shower is super slippery when wet and no grab bars!! We changed to a regular rm which worked much better. Found lady in the 'Business office' to be snooty. Spent a night there in July - everything still clean and food still great. Ice machine working. Returning in October for a wedding.

Room Tip: Stay away from accessible rooms unless you use a wheelchair in the bathroom. Suites are luxurious bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcd662013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The 'Courtleigh' was very warm and welcoming and so was every member of staff that we interacted with. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the bathroom tastefully done in a modern decor. We felt very relaxed. My husband and I were there on a very short trip, solely to take part in a wedding. We were truly sorry that we could not stay longer, as we felt right at home. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliSu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not value for money. Beware of noisy rooms at back of hotel near the Air Conditioning unit, which also overlooks the carpark! Staff not warm or friendly.
Breakfast selection very poor had to go out to buy breakfast. On the whole would not chose to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ShelleySims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have been a regular guest at the Courtleigh Hotel for six years. It is my hotel of choice when in Kingston for business. The rooms have undergone renovation over the past 2 years and are well appointed. The food is good though I sense there is a recent change in chef, who is not adept at making a simple omlette. The hotel is centrally located and in easy reach of many other ammenities incl restaurants, park, cinema and entertainment. Service is friendly. The Courtleigh Hotel & Suites is a good choice, much better than others in the New Kingston area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudz1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.4 mi away
The Spanish Court Hotel
The Spanish Court Hotel
#1 of 25 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Knutsford Court Hotel
The Knutsford Court Hotel
#8 of 25 in Kingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Kingston, Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Terra Nova All Suite Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel
The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel
#7 of 25 in Kingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liguanea Club
Liguanea Club
#6 of 25 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites

Property: The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
Address: 85 Knutsford Blvd., Kingston 5, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Kingston Parish > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kingston
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Only Address You Will Ever Need to Make The Right Impression In Kingston. The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites offers discerning guests, unparalleled personalized service with deluxe rooms, one and two bedroom suites and our ultra-luxurious Penthouse floor. Featuring direct dial telephones, free wireless internet, work desk, cable TV including premium movie channels, in - room safe, coffee / tea maker, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, Bath & Body Works amenities and Free buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Courtleigh Hotel Kingston
Courtleigh Hotel Kingston
The Courtleigh Hotel And Suites Jamaica/Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing