We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Trelawny Parish, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for business travel”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great hotel for business travel. Front Desk check in was smooth. Complimentary wi-fi access was great. Connection was fast.
Was a bit disappointed with the continental breakfast. Could have had more protein choices.
All in all it was a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodi_enchantress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    205
    60
    14
    9
See reviews for
62
40
41
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I often choose to skip giving ratings but my recent stay at this hotel warrants a change in my approach. This was more then home away from home. It was evident that the entire staff from entry to exit were committed in making sure my stay at the hotel was memorable. They did a wonderful job. I was impressed with all the services...the meals; the room; the restaurant; the pool bar; the intimate environment; the attempts of the staff to personally welcome you as you came and went and attempts to predict your needs and offer solutions. The Courtleigh holds it s own in the amenities provided, yet it is the caring that for me makes all the difference in determining where I choose to stay. I extended my stay as a result.

Having been already impressed, the experience of the day of checkout remains indelible in my mind - I had misplaced my passport and thought it was lost - the front desk staff, the nurse, the bellman and security personnel were all quick to respond, and with such care so as not to have me panic, and carefully guided me through the process of finding my documents. Caring makes all the difference. I cannot wait to return. Thank you Courtleigh.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrington B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Station, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Restaurant is excellent and the entire staff are courteous and efficient. Rooms are nice with good amenities. Gym is hot and minimal. They remember who you are. Good location and near Emancipation Park--Beautiful place. Good dinners across the Street at Ligunea Club.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing Courtleigh parking lot--car alarms all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Spent three nights in this efficient hotel which caters excellently for the business traveller. I was upgraded to a suite which provided all the amenities I needed. Well placed work desk with good lighting, comfortable king sized four poster bed, tasteful living room furniture, wonderful views of the mountains around Kingston, good quality, well laundered linens. Very quiet in the room with no noise from the A/C which was central air but with an in-room control. Very clean (and I am fastidious). The complimentary breakfast buffet is quite adequate and there's no need to order a la carte breakfast unless you want something special. Room service is fast and staff is courteous and efficient. It is not designed particularly for the holiday traveller, but is perfect for business travel. One slight problem I found was that at peak evening hours when everyone returned to the hotel, there would be some slowing down of the Internet connection say between 7 and 9 PM. Location is excellent and surroundings safe.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dequanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in Kingston for a work trip before heading to Montego Bay for a wedding. We were greeted by a very sweet girl at the front desk. She gave us a nice room and any information we asked for and even explained the currency to us. We ate dinner at the pool bar. I had the house linguine with seafood and my husband had the jerk chicken pasta. Both were amazing! When it was checkout time, my husband has to continue working and I was "stuck" at the hotel. :) They let me store my bags and chill out by the pool for as much time as needed. It was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank melodell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is very modern the restaurant and housekeeping staff are very helpful. The hotel is at a great location and the rooms are very quiet. I would just recommend that they serve more Jamaican meals after all it is in Jamaica. Overall I had a great stay and I hope to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandqueen4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel was better than expected. Hallways are narrow but rooms are spacious and clean with a pleasant atmosphere. My son and I spent four day of great relaxation and felt guilty for not planning to stay longer.

Upon arriving the first day the reception and warmth was beyond what I ever expected, this made the beginning of the stay more pleasurable. The bellman also was one of the most informative and pleasant which also added warmth of the vacation and made it more memorable. On our next visit to Kingston we will mostly likely spend time at The Courtleigh Hotel and the newly acquired Pegasus hotel.

Room Tip: My suite on the 7th floor was spacious, clean and great sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.4 mi away
The Spanish Court Hotel
The Spanish Court Hotel
#1 of 25 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Knutsford Court Hotel
The Knutsford Court Hotel
#8 of 25 in Kingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Kingston, Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Terra Nova All Suite Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel
The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel
#6 of 25 in Kingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liguanea Club
Liguanea Club
#7 of 25 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites

Property: The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
Address: 85 Knutsford Blvd., Kingston 5, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Kingston Parish > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kingston
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Only Address You Will Ever Need to Make The Right Impression In Kingston. The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites offers discerning guests, unparalleled personalized service with deluxe rooms, one and two bedroom suites and our ultra-luxurious Penthouse floor. Featuring direct dial telephones, free wireless internet, work desk, cable TV including premium movie channels, in - room safe, coffee / tea maker, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, Bath & Body Works amenities and Free buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Courtleigh Hotel Kingston
Courtleigh Hotel Kingston
The Courtleigh Hotel And Suites Jamaica/Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing