We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Liguanea Club(Kingston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indies Hotel(Kingston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
242
227
68
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
227
68
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalexander's restaurantone bedroom suitepool baremancipation parkyogurtbusiness hotelrestaurant staffbusiness tripcoffee makercomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffhome away from homepool siderooms are spacioussmall hotelkingston jamaicabusiness district
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Kingston hotels can only be compared to other Kingston hotels, not to Manhattan or Paris. The Courtleigh is a small hotel in New Kingston, Jamaica that feels like a family you did not know you had. The staff is friendly, attentive and protective.
There is a good restaurant, probably the most reasonable and reliable of the hotel restaurants in town. The menu is varied enough to keep a business traveler who works most nights and therefore eats in the hotel satisfied. It is not wildly adventurous, but it is solidly good and gives decent versions of Jamaican favorites as well as universally desired traveler food.
The hotel is old, so there is always some renovation going on, but that usually is well balanced by the special care staff extends to guests.
The major downside is the noise where there are 'performances' across the street at Emancipation Park bandshell or at the private club [that evidently rents out for parties] across the road. Thus, asking for a room to the back of the hotel is a great idea.
Nice little refrig in room; good updated bathroom with lovely walk-in glassed showers; decent Internet and table for eating as well as desk for working in suites.

Room Tip: Choose a room to the back of the hotel to avoid 'performance noise.'
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eitravel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at the Courtleigh for my last business trip to Jamaica. The hotel is located in a quiet zone, which I really liked. Staff was very friendly and attentive. They serve complementary breakfast, with good choices of cold/hot items (eggs, sausages, cold cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits, bread and bagels, cheese, etc). However they only change one or two items each day so if you stay for a long period of time (e.g. 17 days as I did) it becomes really repetitive. The rooms are OK for a business trip, not very modern but served it purpose. Lighting inside the room is awful, the room are very dark. During the night there's no fix, but during the day you only need to open the curtains (huge windows). The shower is a real issue as there's no way to take a shower without flooding the entire bathroom. Beds are comfy and the room is clean. There's not much to do around the area, but again for a Business trip that did not matter. If you are looking a hotel just to spend the nights (sleep) this one if very good. If you are looking more amenities in your hotel, then don't book this one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for four nights on a business trip in a one-bedroom suite. The room was nicely furnished and clean. Good speed wireless in the room. Complimentarily breakfast was quite satisfying and of a good standard, as were the other meals in the restaurant. Modern bathroom. The only downside was the A/C which struggled to get the room very cool, especially in the mornings when the sun was coming through the large patio windows. Overall I enjoyed returning to my room at the end of each day.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great hotel for business travel. Front Desk check in was smooth. Complimentary wi-fi access was great. Connection was fast.
Was a bit disappointed with the continental breakfast. Could have had more protein choices.
All in all it was a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodi_enchantress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I often choose to skip giving ratings but my recent stay at this hotel warrants a change in my approach. This was more then home away from home. It was evident that the entire staff from entry to exit were committed in making sure my stay at the hotel was memorable. They did a wonderful job. I was impressed with all the services...the meals; the room; the restaurant; the pool bar; the intimate environment; the attempts of the staff to personally welcome you as you came and went and attempts to predict your needs and offer solutions. The Courtleigh holds it s own in the amenities provided, yet it is the caring that for me makes all the difference in determining where I choose to stay. I extended my stay as a result.

Having been already impressed, the experience of the day of checkout remains indelible in my mind - I had misplaced my passport and thought it was lost - the front desk staff, the nurse, the bellman and security personnel were all quick to respond, and with such care so as not to have me panic, and carefully guided me through the process of finding my documents. Caring makes all the difference. I cannot wait to return. Thank you Courtleigh.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrington B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews