We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Kingston, one of the best, if not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Terra Nova All Suite Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“For Kingston, one of the best, if not the best”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I am at the hotel on room 207. In Kingston, the Terranova may be the best hotel.
On a previous visit on September I stayed at the Spanish Court. Is a new hotel but it lacks the sense of place that you feel at the Terranova.
A colonial house with beautiful gardens were the personnel is professional, attentive, courteous. The room is a nice room compare to what I have seen in some of the best known hotels in Kingston.
Breakfast is good and the ambiance is nice. They try to accommodate you.
And Room service is good and works. Nice burger.
Then, for Kingston, the Terranova. Au revoir !!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank enriquedemarchena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    72
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
47
57
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our four-day stay at Terra Nova. Small, suite hotel in center of Kingston with the lushest lawn and garden. Well cared for facility. Comfortable, well-appointed room with refrigerator in room. Very courteous, helpful staff. Enjoyed native food at the daily sumptuous breakfast buffet. Meals a bit pricey, but delicious. We didn't want to leave because of the relaxing, luxurious atmosphere.

Room Tip: We found no fault in room 206 which overlooked the lawn and lovely pathway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syltal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This hotel was charming, peaceful, beautiful with much charm and character. The Staff members were pleasant and accommodating. The quality of the service and rooms: excellent value for money! It was an unexpected oasis! Beautiful, cozy, comfortable rooms. Very private and luxurious. I was pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: speak to the receptionist about your preferences: she was very well informed and diligently ensured...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beetduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife and I recently had our wedding reception here. I spent weeks researching different hotels in Jamaica and after one talk with the team at Terra Nova we decided on them. Excellent choice indeed. We stayed on property for four days and three nights and I personally slept in three different rooms so I think I am well versed in that area. All rooms are very clean and everything was above spec. There is a smoking section though, so if you are a non-smoker please try to get a non-smoking room as we had an issue with one room. We were promptly switched to another room even though they were close to full occupancy. Some of the beds were a bit unforgiving but others (especially the one we were given for the honeymoon night) was excellent, complimentary I might add as part of the reception package.
The staff are superb, from the room staff, to bellman, to bartenders to event staff; all were approachable, friendly and helpful. We stayed at the Ritz in Jamaica for our honeymoon and I can tell you, the level of service at Terra Nova compares favourably.
We dont live in Jamaica so all the planning for the reception was done via phone and email, all of our queries were answered in a timely fashion, also Mrs. Arlene, Mrs. Gay-Ann and Mrs. Petal made suggestions that elevated the level of the reception and they were also very accommodating to our needs to make the event successful. We were allowed to take pictures at any location on property with the exception of the lobby (that was the only stipulation). They have immaculate grounds and some great vistas for a place nestled in the city.
The breakfast is killer, dont ever miss it, many people go to Terra Nova just to have that and it didnt disappoint, try the johhny cakes and if they have it,dont miss the mackerel run-down. I have to thank all of the staff for making my wedding a truly special time as we shared the extended weekend with family and friends and most of the memories were had at this "great house"

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, request a room on the non-smoking wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Terra Nova Hotel is located near New Kingston on busy Waterloo Rd, within walking distance of Devon House The hotel, once a private mansion has a great history. It is a small boutique hotel with the best staff and service I've encountered in my travels. The grounds are well maintained.The rooms are clean and well decorated and includes a mini fridge and coffee pot which comes in very handy. They offer turndown service in the evenings.The beds while firm weren't the most comfortable.The toilet was a little sluggish but for an old mansion not everything will be perfect. Would be a nice touch if basic toiletries like lotion was offered. There is not much available as far as entertainment. There is a swimming pool with a separate building for the gym and a small casino for your gaming pleasures. The delicious buffet breakfast was included in the room rate and was more than adequate to start your day. What a beautiful spread! They offer the best Sunday brunch in the city for an additional charge. The hotel is also within walking distance of a few outdoor shopping malls and local restaurants. Felt safe walking around during the day but would not recommend doing so after dark. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providenciales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Just concluded my vacation with my daughter and stayed at the Terra Nova Hotel on Waterloo Road Kingston, Jamaica the services were excellent, very polite staff we got our room service in such a short space of time as if they had it there waiting on us, the rooms are always so clean and comfortable my daughter many time refused to leave to go on the road, at breakfast attendance were always with a smile and a little joke, one particular worker came to us the last day we stayed there and right away knew what we wanted......... i will recommend this place to anyone especially those i work with and will be back at Terra Nova before year's end

Room Tip: Excellent, cozy and fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THESURFER344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed here for three days for a family wedding in the heart of Kingston and the grounds are beautiful lovely big bed delicious food, and they provided the bride with a wedding reception that any bride would be pleased to have.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reds007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.9 mi away
The Spanish Court Hotel
The Spanish Court Hotel
#1 of 25 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Kingston, Jamaica
0.8 mi away
The Knutsford Court Hotel
The Knutsford Court Hotel
#8 of 25 in Kingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
1.0 mi away
Liguanea Club
Liguanea Club
#7 of 25 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.2 mi away
Altamont Court Hotel Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Nova All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Nova All Suite Hotel

Property: Terra Nova All Suite Hotel
Address: 17 Waterloo Road, Kingston, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Kingston Parish > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Nova All Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terra Nova All Suite Hotel rests proudly in the heart of New Kingston, Jamaica, welcoming guests with its lush gardens, impeccable service and understated elegance for over 45 years.A symbol of white glove service and the pride of New Kingston, the hotel remains the only boutique hotel in Kingston catering specifically to the discerning business traveler. Since 1959, whether traveling to Kingston on business or pleasure the Terra Nova combines tradition with elegance and style to accommodate the needs of all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Terra Nova All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Nova Kingston
Terra Nova All Suite Hotel Jamaica/Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing