We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terra Nova All Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$361
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$421
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Hill(Kingston)
US$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liguanea Club(Kingston)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
184
78
20
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
78
20
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency barold world charmthursday afternoonexceeds expectationssilver servicedevon housegreat housebridal partybreakfast staffhotel groundsfinal nightwonderful hotelother hotelsjamaican breakfastmodern amenitiesthe wait staffbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I was there 2 weeks ago coming from a wonderful stay in Barbados and I was highly disappointed. The grounds seemed nice, with kind of a planation atomsphere, however, the room was like being at Motel 6. Not happy with the quality of the room and the bathroom surely could have used some upgrade. The bed was hard and not very comfortable.

The service was good. The staff was very pleasant and they brought fruit and water to my room at no charge. That was very nice and made the stay very nice plus the water they put in the room with chocolate. Nice touch. They do NOT have elevators so if you have heavy bags it was difficult to get them down the stairs. The small bar was very nice with the front room. Kind of cozy.

It was an okay stay and I was ready to go home. Sorry, Terra Nova.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fleurdelys55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is truly a wonderful place. The service is second to none, the location is great. Beautiful Victorian furniture. The staff are well trained. It's my home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandqueen4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

For the last five years I have stayed there ranging from 3- 7 days and have enjoyed every stay. The furnishings are getting threadbare and worn in may places but on the whole , clean and looked after. The ambiance is one of understated elegance, the breakfasts are excellent and the surf and turf Wednesday theme night to die for. They use Derek as a taxi driver that I still use to this day. He is reliable, honest and does not over charge .

Room Tip: Downstairs, near the internet room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wajela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My final night in Jamaica I wanted to make special and booked into the 5 star all suite hotel called the Terra Nova, and it didn't disappoint. My suite entitled the 'Hemingway' named after the writer was bigger and better than I expected. My own office decked with computer, printer and internet, large lounge area, small kitchenette-bar, a huge bed and bathroom with Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. It was the perfect location to entertain my family on my last night on holiday. I sat in the bar and drank excellent wine whilst listening to the tastefully chosen music the pianist played and when all my guests had arrived was ushered into an oasis of candles and crisp linen table clothes for dinner. The price included a buffet breakfast of traditional Jamaican food that was delicious and set me up nicely for the long journey home.

This is an expensive alternative to my usual holiday trail but with the attention to detail and the expert silver service delivery of the meal I feel it was money well spent even though returning home completely broke.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Excellent service and friendly staff. The food in the restaurant (breakfast and evening meals) is high quality.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank EAWhitley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews